We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, business purposes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.2307 Donghua Park, Nanhai Avenue, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518054, China (Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #29 of 2,133 Hotels in Shenzhen
Maastricht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great hotel, business purposes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed at the HI Shenzhen a couple of times. Always had the upgrade which allows several items of dry cleaning each day, also daily fresh fruit, mini bar and free drink (between 5-6 pm) included.

Rooms have always been clean with plenty of room. One time room was next to storage room of cleaning staff, this caused some extra noise but overall nothing out of the ordinary.

Hotel is easy accessible by taxi or water taxi and HK airport only 30-45 min drive.

Having stayed here only on business purposes I would also recommend for any purpose.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    140
    42
    4
    2
See reviews for
9
5
23
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is a great hotel if you're in the Donghua area, very close to the Shekou Ferry. I think the taxi from the ferry dock to the hotel was less than 40RMB. If you're a westerner, I highly recommend the upgrade to the executive level. The benefits are worth the extra cost. Besides the workers in the executive club make your stay so much more pleasant.

Room Tip: If you're upgrading to the executive level try to make sure you're on the executive floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I loved my stay at this Hotel and will stay there again when I return to Shenzhen. The staff is fantastic and they all became my dear friends. I miss them all. I stayed on the 23rd floor and enjoyed such a beautiful view of the Donghua area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle L, Senior PR Officer at Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback with us.It's our great pleasure to know that you enjoy your stay.We are looking forward to welcoming you to visit our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The location is good, halfway hong kong border and international airport and few minutes in taxi from the restaurants and shoppings place.

The services was really good with english staff, the room were clean, cozy, well equipped and well decorated.

We expected an average hotel according to the price but it was really worth it. I always go to holiday inn now when I am in Shenzhen, i recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Booked for business. Recently upgraded and super room for the value. Close to my meeting location but a pleasant surprise. Glad to have had an upgraded room. Food was ok at breakfast, too. Too bad they couldn't help me Book a car to the airport, check out was too slow also.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Rooms are clean, decently appointed, and seemed new.
Great service and attitude all around.
I had accidentally left a few toiletry items in the bathroom which staff found and returned to me promptly even before I had checked out and left the property.

Will definitely stay again on my next business trip to the area!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was my first trip to China. I had been trying to purchase concert tickets from the United States and hit one road block after another until I called the Holiday Inn Shenzhen, Donghua where I had made my hotel reservation. I asked for the concierge. From that moment, I felt like I had a friend in China. The concierge expertly obtained all three tickets exactly as I requested with lightning speed. He stayed in constant communication with me sending me seating charts and images of the tickets. It was unbelievable to me the time and energy that he put into helping me obtain these particular tickets.

And when I arrived in Shenzhen, I felt so welcome. The hotel is ultra-modern, immaculate – beautiful from floor to ceiling. The room was so comfortable. Spectacular views from the 23rd floor, wonderful small details like a large umbrella ready to use in the closet, and a huge fluffy bed that made me feel like I was sleeping on a cloud.

Everyone was super friendly and welcoming. The concierge even went so far as to put concert posters in my room! I was so tired after the long flight from Newark.....I felt so far from home traveling alone....and yet I felt welcome - like I was in a place I belonged, familiar and with friends. Everyone seemed to know who I was...like they were expecting me!

I would honestly consider returning to Shenzhen just to stay at this hotel. It was that enjoyable. A welcoming oasis for US travelers in China.

Room Tip: Great view from higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle L, Senior PR Officer at Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua.We have delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your kind words of encouragement to our team members,We have shared your experience with our team and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua

Address: No.2307 Donghua Park, Nanhai Avenue, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518054, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#28 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#84 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua 4*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel locates in the center of vibrant Nanshan District,within minutes'drive from the Hi-tech Park. The hotel is only a 30 minutes drive from the Shenzhen Airport,15 minutes to Shekou Ferry Pier with transfers to the International Airport of Hong Kong . It takes 30 minutes drive to Lo Wu Railway Station, 8 minutes to Shenzhen Bay Border to Hong Kong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua Hotel Shenzhen
Holiday Inn Donghua Shenzhen
Shenzhen Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.