We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rapscallions Cafe Bar

Rapscallions Cafe Bar
Gou Wu Gong Yuan, Mingtian lu (between Fuhua lu and Fuhua 1st lu) | 2 Minute walk from Marco Polo hotel, south on Mingtian Lu towarrds Coco Park, Shenzhen, China
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 2,804 Restaurants in Shenzhen
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: The venue is on mingtian lu and is vuable from the street, however it is slightly obstructed by a car park entrance and is set 20 meters back from the street front.
Kunshan, China
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I've been here a couple of times already and I have to say, I really enjoyed it. Location is easy to reach, friendly staff and nice environment. Also food offerings are great and of surprising good taste, at least for I have tasted (Pizza, Burger and Noodles).

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    9
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Place to get a drink before Party in Shenzhen, China”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Nice place to get a beer or a drink after work, Excelent food and Decent Prices, Owners Personal Attention, Feels Like Be at Home......

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

The atmosphere and service are excellent! We especially like the rooftop barbecue, the food was great!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
“Great place to drink a beer, get some food, and catch a game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stopped at Raps while visiting Shenzhen. The beer was cold and the food was great. The pizza was excellent. The night we where there they had live music too. We had such a good time that we went back on Sunday for dinner on the roof top patio.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
“Great atmosphere, service, food and cold beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Really enjoyed my visits to this bar. They had an open mic night, cold beer, tremendous service and offered plenty of conversation. The rooftop patio is a great place to be when they're offering the BBQ (nothing better than a chili dog while having cold beers during the evening). I won't ever pass through town again without making a stop at Raps.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rapscallions Cafe Bar also viewed

Shenzhen, Guangdong
 

Been to Rapscallions Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rapscallions Cafe Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.