We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only choice in Shenzhen” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Shenzhen

Save Saved
You added The St. Regis Shenzhen to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The St. Regis Shenzhen
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   73-100F Jingji 100 Building, No.5016 Shennan East Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Allure Package
Ranked #11 of 1,951 hotels in Shenzhen
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“The only choice in Shenzhen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

I have tried several hotels in shenzhen, st regis shenzhen is the only choice. Perfect view, high standard of cleaning, staff were attentive, quick and efficient services; only some comment about the restaurant of the food, but overall is good, Afternoon tea always full, need to book in advanced. I recommend to many of friends must try this hotel, huge indoor swimming pool, nice gym, great spa.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The ST Regis S, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest, appreciated for choosing The St. Regis Shenzhen duiring your trip. Many thanks for sharing your stay experience with us and leave the precious comments. We do welcome you come back to hotel again! Be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    28
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
18
4
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This place is sick. Seriously. It makes the hotels in Vegas look like motel 6's. Every detail everywhere you look has been carefully thought out and executed. Everything sparkles. The views are awesome. The bathrooms are like miniature spas. The rain shower feels like you're standing beneath a warm waterfall. Bathtub is huge and offers spectacular views. There's even a "spa mode" button in the bathroom that dims the lights and activates the sound system to play soothing spa music for you. The beds are huge and come with an extensive pillow menu. There are giant Sony Bravia 3DHDTV's in all the rooms. The lounges and lobby's are beautiful. Elevators are screaming quick and smooth. WiFi is reliable throughout the building. Breakfast buffet is extensive. Bars are chic. Great afternoon tea selection. Service is extremely attentive here. Very helpful and accommodating.

To sum it up: if you have to stay in Shenzhen this is the coolest place to be.

Room Tip: They're all great but the higher the floor the better the views. I prefer the side overlooking t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The ST Regis S, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Guest, appreciated for choosing The St. Regis Shenzhen duiring your trip. Many thanks for sharing your stay experience with us and leave the precious comments. We do welcome you come back to hotel again! Be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Excellent hotel for business and relaxing after a stressy day. The accomondation is simply wonderfull and up-to-date. Enjoy the luxury of a modern room overviewing Shenzhen from above. The warm welcome, superb service and amazing facilities like the spa and pool on the 75th and cool restaurant is all you desire after a day of work or pleasure. This hotel does set a new standard for South China. I'm a raving fan and stayed there a couple of times already.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The ST Regis S, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your highly praise and comments. We would like to welcom you back soon. Be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel is truly incredble. It is at top of 8th tallest building in world. The rooms are the most "tricked out" you can imagine with every kind of lighting option, windors in the bathroom, amazing shower/tub, incredible materials, excellent reading lights, etc. The fitness center, pool and spa are totally 5 star and brand new. Massive daily breakfast bufffet with Western and Chinese choices. Attentive service except in the bar at the top; there cannot get food orders correct. Room servicve is well done.

Room Tip: I have stayed here 5 times; all the rooms are good. If you care about views the views toward HK loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The ST Regis S, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing The St. Regis Shenzhen and. We are looking forward to your next trip. Be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

A beautiful and breath taking hotel with warm and caring associates from the minute you step into the Lobby. Rooms are well equipped and modern in design. Butler service is just top notch. Convenient for business travellers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The ST Regis S, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest, we appreciate your highly praise and thanks for your choosing The St. Regis Shenzhen. We are looking forward to your next trip here. Be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I am writing this review while staying at the hotel, and I can't wait to leave. Compared to other St Regis facilities and another St Regis in China which is the much older but far superior St Regis Beijing, this place is sub-par.

100+ floors, great location and views. That's it. If this is all you need fine, otherwise stay at another hotel.

No sign on the ground floor to let you know that the lobby is on the 96th floor
Very rude, incompetent, slow, and generally useless front office staff who have no idea how to interact with customers, nor work their laptops, nor a credit card machine.

If you SPG platinum, don't expect any frills, there are three people in our group and all the rooms were identical, while only one of us (me) is Platinum, and I was supposedly upgraded. Only benefit is the free wifi.

Rooms are musty, the touch screen by the bed to control the room was filthy, charging station is on the fritz, ..very dim lights in the corridors to point you to your room, remote controlled curtains that don't work.

But all pales in comparison to the rude and incompetent staff, and I won't even comment in the limited English skills.

Avoid at all costs.

To the general manager, please learn from the other superb St Regis hotels in the region; Singapore, Bangkok, Beijing, etc..

For shame..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The ST Regis S, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest, Greetings from the St. Regis Shenzhen!!
We appreciate the constructive feedback from our guests and we sincerely apologise for the inconsistent level of service upon your check in. The Hotel is looking into extensive training to ensure that we continue to deliver the bespoke hospitality experiences to all of our guests. We will ensure immediate fix to the cleanliness and defects of the room.
All the point be well received and we will definitely look into all the highlight celerity.
Training & coaching will be monitor closely, we assure you we will do all we can to rectify the problems you have experienced.
We hope to be able to welcome you back to experience the true hospitality of St Regis Shenzhen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

A lovely hotel in every way but could do better in some key services.

The greet at the ground floor area could be friendlier and more helpful, first time guests may not realise that reception is on the 95th floor. Then when you get to the 95th floor there is only a 50:50 chance of turning the right way to find the reception desk rather than the bar, meanwhile staff stand around in groups chatting. Where are the managers?

The bar serves some pretty awful wine which I am sure generates a healthy margin, but only once from me.

The gym, like all the hardware, is good and don't forget to pack your swimming things too.

Great views, just a shame the service can't be a bit more careful and attentive. Breakfast was difficult to get a coffee.

Room Tip: I imagine views in all directions are stunning, ask to face Hong Kong for something greener
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The ST Regis S, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experiences from your last visit to the hotel.
As a hotel with high standards of products and services, I am truly embarrassed to learn about the experiences you’ve encountered.
Please accept my sincere apologies to your unpleasant experience with our food & beverage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The St. Regis Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Shenzhen

Address: 73-100F Jingji 100 Building, No.5016 Shennan East Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 1,951 hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Shenzhen 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St Regis Shenzhen occupies the 73rd to the 100th floor of Shenzhen’s tallest building and commands only the most impressive views from each of it’s elegant guest rooms and seductive facilities. Located in the heart of the Luohu district in the successful Special Economic Zone, opposite the Shenzhen Stock Exchange, this exclusive urban hotel is the tallest St Regis in the world. With 297 beautifully appointed guest rooms, 2100 sqm of luxurious meeting space, the choice of 7 exquisite restaurants and bars plus a state of the art exercise room, 28m lap pool and the Iridium Spa, staying at the St Regis Shenzhen is an experience beyond expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Ctrip DaoDao and Venere so you can book your The St. Regis Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Shenzhen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.