We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of most luxurious properties I have ever seen” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Shenzhen

Save Saved
You added The St. Regis Shenzhen to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The St. Regis Shenzhen
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   73-100F Jingji 100 Building, No.5016 Shennan East Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 2,110 hotels in Shenzhen
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“One of most luxurious properties I have ever seen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel is truly incredble. It is at top of 8th tallest building in world. The rooms are the most "tricked out" you can imagine with every kind of lighting option, windors in the bathroom, amazing shower/tub, incredible materials, excellent reading lights, etc. The fitness center, pool and spa are totally 5 star and brand new. Massive daily breakfast bufffet with Western and Chinese choices. Attentive service except in the bar at the top; there cannot get food orders correct. Room servicve is well done.

Room Tip: I have stayed here 5 times; all the rooms are good. If you care about views the views toward HK loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The ST Regis S, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing The St. Regis Shenzhen and. We are looking forward to your next trip. Be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    28
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
9
20
4
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California City, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

A beautiful and breath taking hotel with warm and caring associates from the minute you step into the Lobby. Rooms are well equipped and modern in design. Butler service is just top notch. Convenient for business travellers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The ST Regis S, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest, we appreciate your highly praise and thanks for your choosing The St. Regis Shenzhen. We are looking forward to your next trip here. Be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I am writing this review while staying at the hotel, and I can't wait to leave. Compared to other St Regis facilities and another St Regis in China which is the much older but far superior St Regis Beijing, this place is sub-par.

100+ floors, great location and views. That's it. If this is all you need fine, otherwise stay at another hotel.

No sign on the ground floor to let you know that the lobby is on the 96th floor
Very rude, incompetent, slow, and generally useless front office staff who have no idea how to interact with customers, nor work their laptops, nor a credit card machine.

If you SPG platinum, don't expect any frills, there are three people in our group and all the rooms were identical, while only one of us (me) is Platinum, and I was supposedly upgraded. Only benefit is the free wifi.

Rooms are musty, the touch screen by the bed to control the room was filthy, charging station is on the fritz, ..very dim lights in the corridors to point you to your room, remote controlled curtains that don't work.

But all pales in comparison to the rude and incompetent staff, and I won't even comment in the limited English skills.

Avoid at all costs.

To the general manager, please learn from the other superb St Regis hotels in the region; Singapore, Bangkok, Beijing, etc..

For shame..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The ST Regis S, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest, Greetings from the St. Regis Shenzhen!!
We appreciate the constructive feedback from our guests and we sincerely apologise for the inconsistent level of service upon your check in. The Hotel is looking into extensive training to ensure that we continue to deliver the bespoke hospitality experiences to all of our guests. We will ensure immediate fix to the cleanliness and defects of the room.
All the point be well received and we will definitely look into all the highlight celerity.
Training & coaching will be monitor closely, we assure you we will do all we can to rectify the problems you have experienced.
We hope to be able to welcome you back to experience the true hospitality of St Regis Shenzhen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

A lovely hotel in every way but could do better in some key services.

The greet at the ground floor area could be friendlier and more helpful, first time guests may not realise that reception is on the 95th floor. Then when you get to the 95th floor there is only a 50:50 chance of turning the right way to find the reception desk rather than the bar, meanwhile staff stand around in groups chatting. Where are the managers?

The bar serves some pretty awful wine which I am sure generates a healthy margin, but only once from me.

The gym, like all the hardware, is good and don't forget to pack your swimming things too.

Great views, just a shame the service can't be a bit more careful and attentive. Breakfast was difficult to get a coffee.

Room Tip: I imagine views in all directions are stunning, ask to face Hong Kong for something greener
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The ST Regis S, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experiences from your last visit to the hotel.
As a hotel with high standards of products and services, I am truly embarrassed to learn about the experiences you’ve encountered.
Please accept my sincere apologies to your unpleasant experience with our food & beverage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Nice view of Shenzhen City from our room on the 89th floor. The room was spacious. The staff was courteous. Great location too. Close to MTR station and shopping mall. Would definitely stay there again next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The ST Regis S, Online Distribution Specialist at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing The St. Regis Shenzhen duiring your trip. Many thanks for sharing your stay experience with us and leave the precious comments. We do welcome you come back to hotel again! Be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is an ultra modern hotel with amazing views but cold and uninviting.
Luxurious rooms with great facilities for sure but the service is poor to say the least.
Elba on the 99th floor serves adequate food but ran out of premium white wines such as Sancerre and as an apology we were given a bottle of awful house white.
After 10 the music at the bar upstairs ranks up so bye bye conversation
When will Chinese hoteliers get it right...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The ST Regis S, Manager at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experiences from your last visit to the hotel.
As a hotel with high standards of products and services, I am truly embarrassed to learn about the experiences you’ve encountered.
Please accept my sincere apologies to your unpleasant experience with our food & beverage.

All the point be well received and we will definitely look into all the highlight celerity. We assure you we will do all we can to rectify the problems you have experienced.

Once again, please accept my apologies and I look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Stay here if you have the chance.
iPad mini to control the mood is a nice touch. Tea service was prompt.

We stayed 86 floors up with a view of the city. Bar is outstanding and on the 100th floor. 3d IMAX movie theater at KK mall which is on the 4th floor.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The ST Regis S, Online Distribution Specialist at The St. Regis Shenzhen, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing The St. Regis Shenzhen during your trip. Many Thanks for sharing your experience with us and leave the precious comments. we do welcome you back to hotel again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. Regis Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Shenzhen

Address: 73-100F Jingji 100 Building, No.5016 Shennan East Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 2,110 hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Shenzhen 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St Regis Shenzhen occupies the 73rd to the 100th floor of Shenzhen’s tallest building and commands only the most impressive views from each of it’s elegant guest rooms and seductive facilities. Located in the heart of the Luohu district in the successful Special Economic Zone, opposite the Shenzhen Stock Exchange, this exclusive urban hotel is the tallest St Regis in the world. With 297 beautifully appointed guest rooms, 2100 sqm of luxurious meeting space, the choice of 7 exquisite restaurants and bars plus a state of the art exercise room, 28m lap pool and the Iridium Spa, staying at the St Regis Shenzhen is an experience beyond expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Ctrip DaoDao and Venere so you can book your The St. Regis Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Shenzhen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.