We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brand new modern 5* Hotel with excellent Spa, Pool, Sauna” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.9009 Longxiang Avenue, Longgang District, Shenzhen 518172, China (Longgang District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #12 of 2,009 hotels in Shenzhen
Ulm, Germany
Top Contributor
323 reviews 323 reviews
242 hotel reviews
Reviews in 190 cities Reviews in 190 cities
370 helpful votes 370 helpful votes
“brand new modern 5* Hotel with excellent Spa, Pool, Sauna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Rooms, lobby, Pool, Sauna everything is 5* in this newest addition to Shenzhen Hotels in LongGang town (north east of Shenzhen main city center).

There is a Walmart closeby with some eateries - try to Pizzeria next to Burger King and enjoy ice cold Erdinger Weizen for only 25 CNY!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    26
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
12
2
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, whilst on business in the Guangzhou / Shenzhen area. Booked a club room and found everything to be top class, as you would in a 2 years old hotel.
Club lounge, the best I've ever seen, was staffed by nice and friendly attentive people, who attended to everything with no fuss.
I will definitely return here whenever I am in the area, no question.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights. After the first night we upgraded to the club floor which gave us access to a beautiful lounge with fanatstically attentive staff. We help meetings in the lounge and got looked after very well.
I travel a lot so I can easily compare hotel standards, and The Crowne Plaza Hotel is amongst the best hotels I have stayed in.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I recently spent five days overthere on the tenth floor and the experience was just great. The rooms are clean, the staff also eager to help and well located, a Walmart just 2mins next to it and other landmarks such as Shenzhen Cultural Center are just at hand. The ratio quality / price is surprisingly good and seems to be a greatly fair deal for every business person.
I recommend it to everyone dropping at Shenzhen.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

As others mentioned, the staff struggled with English, but you are in China, so that can be expected.

Got a free drink at check in, so that was nice. Room was OK to start with. TV had a decent selection of English channels, comfortable bed for in China, everything seemed to function, but was pi$$es me off is these hotels that obviously shut off the AC cooling during the night, especially when it's hotter and humid as all heck outside!!!

When you set the AC to cool and it rises 4 degrees C during the night, that is crap! If the place would tell you that they shut down the chiller during the night, I would not even run the AC once I shut the TV off and go to sleep for the night, because I think it would not get as warm with everything shut down.

I know they are trying to save $'s, but again, when you pay for a room with individual climate control AC, that means you should have it available during your entire stay. Heck, charge a few bucks more a night, I'd be glad to pay it to ensure I am not waking up sweating because the room AC only works during certain hours.

I didn't do the breakfast, but the dinner buffet was sparse on heated dishes and heavy on the raw and cold stuff, probably because they can keep it for weeks on end until someone eats it in a hot pot. For a Sunday night, there were a bunch of people who appeared local in there, so they must like it, but sorry to say, not me.

Overall, the hotel was OK, clean, a bit of a sterile environment, but I hate when the AC is not always on duty and the restaurant was not to this westerner's liking...maybe the other restaurants they had would be better...

I may have to come back to this place again someday as it's near where I was working, but will look at other options for sure...

Room Tip: Go to the Walmart up the street in the mall, fun experience and they have cheap drinks and snacks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris Y, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thanks very much for taking your time to share your comment with us. Please accept our sincere apology as we failed to 100% meet your expectation. While we do our best to be a green hotel, guest experience is always the No. 1 priority. Once we received your comment, we looked into the problem and nailed down for a solution. Please rest assured that this problem will not happen again.

Thank you again for your review and we hope that we will have an opportunity to serve you again as the best as it can be.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed here for one night earlier this month on business. It meets all the requirements of a business hotel - lots of food options, well-located and clean. I had breakfast and lunch here, and the food was of a good standard. Also used the in-house massage, which was well-priced and clean. Staff were very eager to help, and their English standard was very good, given this is China.

It is important to note that this hotel is not in Shenzhen town centre. Instead it's in Longgang district, which is about 30km from Shenzhen. There is a metro nearby, but it's a long ride into town. Shenzhen is very spread-out, so pick your hotel location carefully.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This was one of the good experiences with hotels when on business travel in China. Very high standard and when arriving late in the evening, the room service was very quick to send dinner. The only reason for not giving 5 stars is the relatively poor english many of the employees have even though they try their very best.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris Y, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear MiaSus,

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback with us.We are glad to know that you are satisfied with our service.We always attach great importance to guests review and make unremitting efforts to make improvement.

To make sure the staff could offer the best service to our guests,especially foreign guests,we will arrange more training courses for the staff.Thank you again for your comment.We sincerely look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre

Address: No.9009 Longxiang Avenue, Longgang District, Shenzhen 518172, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Longgang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 2,009 hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Ctrip DaoDao, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.