We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for business stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.9009 Longxiang Avenue, Longgang District, Shenzhen 518172, China (Longgang District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #12 of 2,143 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for business stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This was one of the good experiences with hotels when on business travel in China. Very high standard and when arriving late in the evening, the room service was very quick to send dinner. The only reason for not giving 5 stars is the relatively poor english many of the employees have even though they try their very best.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris Y, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear MiaSus,

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback with us.We are glad to know that you are satisfied with our service.We always attach great importance to guests review and make unremitting efforts to make improvement.

To make sure the staff could offer the best service to our guests,especially foreign guests,we will arrange more training courses for the staff.Thank you again for your comment.We sincerely look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    41
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
10
15
2
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wylie, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stay at this hotel based on a recommendation from one of the companies I visited. This hotel is located five minutes from a City Hall Mall which has a Walmart, so it easy to get drinks, chips, snacks or other things without paying the $3.00 minibar minimums. The Buffet style breakfast had everything a Texan needed, Made to order eggs, Bacon, bread, potatoes and a variety of fruits. They offered many styles of pillows, the bed is not bad compared to some of the cheaper hotels I stayed out, it's difficult to find any hotel with a soft comfort top on it in China, as they tend to like stiffer harder mattress, but being the super size texan that I am I was able to get a good night's sleep. Cleaning service did a good job during my stay. I was there around 10 nights. Lots of good English speaking Chinese staff. Paid 648RMB a night with internet which worked very well compared to some of the others hotels I have stayed at usually visiting China 2 to 3 times yearly. TV had HBO & Cinemax and a few other English stations and was a 40" ish LCD Large screen. Maybe because I was a priority club member, but I got free cookies every night during their turn down service and extra water bottles complimentary. Would stay at this hotel again, but would try to get it with the breakfast included.

Room Tip: Priority Club membership has it's rewards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre is a true 5 star hotel by international standards. Everything is fine and maybe the location is the only drawback. If you have business to do in the center of Shenzhen, is better to choose a hotel in Futian, but if you travel in the greater area, then this hotel is a very good choice. Very satisfied, will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris Y, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear BusiTravel1000,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and full support, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

The hotel is located in the rising CBD of Longgang District, it only takes a 10-minute stroll to Shenzhen Metro Station Line 3,and we provide cross border bus service to and from Hong Kong City, Hong Kong Disneyland and Hong Kong International Airport,convenient for guests to go downtown and Hong Kong.

Thank you again for your support, and we sincerely look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This hotel used to be one of the best in Shenzhen but has not kept up with the competition or its own standards
The rooms are tired and now small compared to the current hotels available in Shenzhen, the staff training is not as good as it used to be and this is reflected in average service in most areas except the coffee shop in the foyer which is excellent
The price is not high but when compared to other hotels in the area it is not competitive

Room Tip: For a good nights sleep avoid rooms near the VBar as the music is loud and intrusive
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris Y, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Mr. MalcolmR52,

According to the information in your comment, we’d like to remind you that the hotel you stayed in is another hotel, not Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre. That hotel used to be Crowne Plaza in the downtown of Shenzhen, but now it is not Crowne Plaza any more.

To ensure your feedback be delivered to the hotel you had stayed in, please check again.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I have been staying here every 3-4 months since it first opened. My past experiences has always been great except this time, the bed springs were squeaking like a cheap mattress in Motel 8. But it was 11pm already and I was so tired to complain. I figure I am only staying one night, just try to get some sleep. Well, that was a big mistake. The bed continues to squeak throughout the night every time I turn. My advice, check the mattress when you check in.

Room Tip: Higher floor is always quieter; and most importantly, check the mattress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris Y, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Mr. BogeyMike,

Thank you for staying with us again and sharing your valuable feedback with us.

We feel for your bad sleep resulted from the squeak of the mattress. Corresponding measures have been taken immediately when we got your comment. Staff was sent to check and fix the problem. We always attach great importance to guest reviews and spare no efforts to serve our guests the best.

Thank you again for your support and comment, and hope you can have a good night sleep next time. We sincerely look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Spent 3 nights at this lovely hotel for some r & r. The hotel was excellent in terms of facilities and service. It is a long way from the central area of the Shenzhen shopping but if you want a get away it's worth the trip. Nearly an hour on the metro - no seats as very busy so was good to arrive - about a 10 minute walk from the station. Breakfast was included in our room rate and was excellent - the variety was great. The restaurants on site were very good especially the Teppanaki - pleased to meet Raymond the main chef there - he'd not long been there having been in NZ for 12 years - for us Kiwis that was a plus. The Italian restaurant was also very nice - the service in all these along with the main lobby coffee & drinks bar was great. Only small downside was the desserts restaurant - not that impressed and the only part we found the service not so good - the language barrier didn't help there. Actual room was beautiful - huge bathroom with big bath - superb bed comfort.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Hotel transportation is available (at a price) but requires at best 30min time and is not reliable. Concierge is on average not able to get a taxi. Reservations are no guarantee to actually get a ride. Alternative is to go out and get your own cab (Address in BIG chinese letters help). Do it at your own risk (of course).
Pros:
- Likely still the best hotel in Longang
- Clean
- 4 restaurants on site
- Eating places in walking distance (<3 min)
Cons:
- English abilities of front desk and concierge
- Staff is helpful but sometimes uncoordinated and ineffective
- Hotel rooms start to show wear and tear

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iris Y, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Mr Smith,thank you very much for your detailed comment, and thank you for your support and suggestion.We always attach great importance to guests' reviews and advice.As regard to the transportation problem, we are still on the way of fixing it,please do give us some time to resolve it. To guarantee the best service offered to our guests,we will make the staff get through enough training and be more professional.Thank you again for your comment, and look forward to your next stay.Wish you a happy new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre

Address: No.9009 Longxiang Avenue, Longgang District, Shenzhen 518172, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Longgang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 2,143 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 374
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.