We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unusual silent rooms for Shenzhen” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan to your Saves list
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.9028-2 Shennan Road, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518053, China (Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 2,132 Hotels in Shenzhen
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Unusual silent rooms for Shenzhen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We spent a night and a day here just to relax, it must be the only hotel in Shenzhen I stayed at where you don't here the traffic noise, great for a relaxing sleep!
The sound insulation is not so good towards the corridor though.
The room was all newly refurbished (or brand new?) and looked very good!
Nice assortment of teas and coffee in the room and the bathroom and bathtub is worth the extra you pay for a premium hotel

Room Tip: Choose a room away form the elevator or a cooridor cross road for a more silent room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Callek , thanks for visiting The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan again. we are so proud that you share such great experience with us, and also enjoy your journey at our hotels.we will keep our our service and looking forward to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    118
    15
    6
    4
See reviews for
20
25
14
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This fabulous Western hotel has great guest rooms (despite the odd positioning of the bathroom as the first part you enter!) and a wonderful location right by a metro station and the 'Window of the World' and an amusement park.
This doesn't come cheaply!

Room Tip: Try for a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear davcosLondon, thank you for visiting The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, we are delight to know you have a wonderful trip in our hotel, your compliments on our room, and hotel location are highly appreciated. we look forward to welcome you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Came with family on a quick weekend getaway to see the nearby parks. I was shocked to see that it's a category 5/16,000 starpoints for a weekend night for a normal room, given that this is China, where all the other starwood hotels are relatively cheap. We used a platinum upgrade (not factored in the 16,000 starpoints), we were upgraded to a "junior suite" which was more like a room with a half wall + tv built in rather than more like a suite. They have a wierd set up where the bathroom has movable walls, so that when open the door of the bathroom, it's like you have a room with a bathtub in the middle of your hotel room. We found the room small for a junior suite, with a lingering musty/smoke smell, and not that impressive. The staff in the platinum lounge were just ok, not terrible, but nothing great in the least. We had some questions we had planned to ask when we went down for happy hour, but ended up not asking because the staff was not particularly warm or receptive. The food in the lounge was also average at best, compared to other lounges in Asia. I probably would not come back as it wasn't worth it, even for the good location to windows of the world, etc. As a comparison, I thought the Four Points Shanghai was much better in terms of room and service, and it is a category 2.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Sfgirl3, Thank you for visiting The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, regarding to the SPG Starpoints issues you mentioned that, we have shared with our SPG management team to follow with that, Thank you for your supports.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

From check in to checkout this hotel was brilliant. I never had any language problems. Everyone spoke very good English. Rooms were lovely and the beds superb. The breakfast was impressive, not just Asian food but really good Western breakfast foods too. I'll happily stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Winson796 , Thank you for sharing such an encouraging review of your stay at The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan. We are glad to know that you have a wonderful trip in our hotel, as well as we shared your feedback to our colleagues who exceeded your expectation. we look forward to see you in The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

A great hotel to stay with good location and always the same experience as Westin. Service in lounge is always wonderful, I checked in at my birthday so received a small considerate gift! Sweet! However, when my colleagues tried to arrange additional service on some birthday gift surprises, the concierge could not deliver a 'Westin' standard job... This is to show that a wonderful hotel is only wonderful within their scope of work...don't ask too much.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Joanna G, Thank you for sharing your review with us, we are so pound that you can enjoy your birthday with us, for the additional service issue, we would like to have an opportunity to speak with you in person, for helping us to improve the service. Please reach me at: Happy.wang@westin.com. Thank you for your support to us, I am looking forward to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanoi - vietnam
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed 4 nights for a biz trip. Nice bedroom, perfectly cleaned and well equipped (audio station - coffre machine ...). I had a terrible agenda but thanks to the fact That the hotel was located beside a shopping mall, closing at 22pm, I had Time for a short but effective shopping Time!

Room Tip: At the lobby restaurant, Western food.is not as good as chinese food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear sosohanoi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan. we are delighted to know that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel, we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Located in a nice clean area. Rooms are significantly beautiful. Staff is one of the most professional crew I experienced. Being in china I was thrilled that they spoke English. Will be back soon! Conveniently located next to a very clean shopping center. An evening stroll was comfortable because of location

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Flipthecoin888,Thank you for choosing stay with us at The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, we are so proud that our service is beyond your expectation, We look forward to warmly welcoming you back to The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan

Address: No.9028-2 Shennan Road, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518053, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Shenzhen
#11 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#12 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#14 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#104 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan ideally located in conjunction of business and recreation area, connected to upscale shopping complex with direct access to subway station. 350 inviting guest rooms and suites offer the signature Heavenly® Bed to ensure you start your day feeling rested and energized. You can unwind in the Heavenly Spa by Westin, recharge with a WestinWorkout, or enjoy free wireless high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan Hotel Shenzhen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.