We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the bathroom” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Shenzhen

Save Saved
You added Grand Hyatt Shenzhen to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1881 Bao'an South Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China (Luohu Port)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #5 of 1,961 hotels in Shenzhen
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love the bathroom”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Can't think of anything negative about this place other than the quirky lift configuration.......you have to go up to go down to your room......you'll understand when you go there...and you must go there! It is quite magnificent.
Don't think 'magnificent' like the Oriental in Bangkok or any of the top grade English hotels.......this is a different 'magnificent'
'Olde worlde' it's not.
It's a contemporary mix of glass and chrome and marble and acres of space....the reception area is like an aircraft hangar without the aircraft but with a very modest understated check in desk tucked away in a corner.
The rooms, well my room, was faultless. A central glass bathroom separated from the sleeping area by a sliding screen, slide it and watch the clear glass wall turn into frosted modesty glass......how do they do that?
The shower would empty a small reservoir in a few minutes!
There is a good pool of a reasonable size and plenty of places to eat....the Italian is excellent and the outdoor coffee shop is great for a night cap.
Staff-good.
Shops in the mall underneath-expensive.
Would I go again if I have the chance......definitely.

Room Tip: I have already commented on my room......I can't remember the number or the floor, but it was ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    235
    127
    16
    2
    6
See reviews for
15
22
20
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in July 2012, The decor and overall style of this hotel is almost impossible to beat. The room is one if the best I have stayed in. Top quality finishes, gorgeous linen, out of this world bathroom. The staff is ok, didn't make much of an impression like at some other hotels that I have stayed at but the quality of the rooms totally make up for it! Location wise it's also good. Would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed at the Grand Hyatt Shenzhen for 3 night for Business.

A magnificent new hotel with the Lobby on the 54th floor. A state of the art hotel. I found the hotel to be faultless. The lift configuration is confusing however if this is the only fault ! The rooms were spacious, the club lounge for Hyatt Club Guests was lovely with plenty of food selections and the view was incredible from the lobby and rooms. There is an adjacent shopping centre with a great selection of restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Corner rooms give a better view. Recommend upgrading to the Club Rooms for the Club privelidges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Have stayed here a number of times in the past few years and have been more than satisfied each time. Definitely an upper end property. Restaurants are outstanding (the Italian place would be considered "finer dining" in must metropolitan areas), the rooms are spacious and well appointed, the gym is among the most complete of any hotel in its market segment (much more complete than the standard executive gym), the Grand Club is simply brilliant.

The staff is welcoming and charming. Asian service is typically great (especially from the POV of tired Western travelers) but this hotel's front line employees seem to want to set a new standard.

The pricing is among the highest for hotels that I would consider in the area but the quality of the stay demands consideration each time I travel through Shenzhen.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here over a weekend and were so glad we decided not to do the usual "Shenzhen in a day". The hotel is spacious and we found the staff absolutely excellent, on all the levels we visited (reception, Club, spa, restaurants and rooftop lounge). Nothing was too much trouble. Our room was lovely with two adjoining bedrooms to one living area. I liked the choice of teas in the room and also in the restaurants. We loved the spa and all in all, felt this was a really "super Hyatt". We look forward to returning very soon.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the city (the hotel faces city on one side and country on the other). It w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed for one night, rather than the usual day trip from Hong Kong and were so glad we did!

After the usual shopping spree, it was so nice to come back to this lovely hotel.

The staff were all so welcoming and helpful. Stayed in a club room with use of the club lounge. Had great Beijing duck at 1881 and late night cocktails in the penthouse bar.

We had facials in the gorgeous spa the next morning before leaving.

Really impressed with the hotel and staff and highly recommend taking the time out to stay here and return home refreshed!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is a superb hotel located in Shenzhen with views of the downtown area, as well as lookign across over the Hong Kong hinterland. It's surroundings are typical of this boomtown, with Cartier and Tiffany shops in the shopping mall, but a different world also on display.

The hotel is nicely appointed with a great choice of restaurants onsite and within walking distance.

One tip is about the fact that they have the odd Chinese habit of putting the reception on the top floor. Once you're checked in it's possible to take a public elevator to the third floor and then switch to a set of elevators that service all the guest floors.

The penthouse lounge is a nice spot to relax, but bear in mind it's a full service venue - and not some sort of club space as I initially assumed - they don't want you pouring your own drinks!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Hyatt Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Shenzhen

Address: No.1881 Bao'an South Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Luohu Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Shenzhen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#5 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#5 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#113 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Shenzhen 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Ctrip DaoDao so you can book your Grand Hyatt Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Shenzhen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.