We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect facilities in Asta Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asta Hotel Shenzhen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Asta Hotel Shenzhen to your Saves list
Asta Hotel Shenzhen
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.28 Fumin Road | Futian District, Shenzhen 518048, China (Huanggang Port)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 2,133 Hotels in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 stars 123 Reviews
Hk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Perfect facilities in Asta Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stay here for business for 5 days . I really like their spa & gym. Everything is brand new and i can have be relax after busy work everyday .They got the most advanced machine and amazing service. I can't love this place any more. For more, the hotel location is perfect just 10 minutes walking distance to Shenzhen exhibition center and 1 metro stop to Hongkong checkpoint.If you came to shenzhen ,Asta hotel is a really good choice.

Room Tip: Room face to exhibition center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    61
    11
    7
    1
See reviews for
6
5
9
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We availed of the shuttle service offered by the hotel's Business Center despite a higher rate as compared to same services offered outside. The mini-van shuttle was supposed to transport us from the city to the HK International Airport. We were met by local authorities on the road and we apparently found out that the operator was not at all licensed to cross the border. Thanks to the local authorities who helpfully helped us to board another shuttle that safely transported us to our destination.

I spoke to the hotel's manager right after the incident. He was apologetic and promised a refund for the fee we paid although it never happened.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Very convenient location. About a block away from the Metro and only 5 mins taxi from Futian/Lok Ma Chau Hong Kong border crossing. Lots of restaurants around and cross the street at night and you'll find a small street with a lot of local street food.

Hotel was very nice. Room size was adequate. Washroom nicely stocked. Hotel staff were fairly helpful and friendly.

There is major construction on the road in the front of the building. Our room was facing the back and it was very quiet so no worries about waking up to the sounds of horns honking needlessly.

2 pet peeves during our stay. First was I booked the room for 3 people. Breakfast is included for 1 person, or explained as 1 set per room. I don't recall that being common practice for hotels in China. Each additional breakfast is 80 RMB. Second problem had to do with the fridge. It was not cold and started leaking. Someone came to check right away then explained their fridge is only meant to be "cool". We needed it cold for our child's milk and despite them saying they'll send someone up to check a second time, no one came. Next day when room was cleaned the problem did not get resolved.

Overall I enjoyed the hotel and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

The Asta is a pretty new hotel near the MRT line. It is very good value, much cheaper than the brand name hotels. The hotel is aimed more at the Chinese market, the staff are very good but thier English is average. The rooms are nice, you could be in any 5 star hotel. The buffet restuarant is a bit average, and there is no pool or gym.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstaHotel, Manager at Asta Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Matthew, thank you for your feedback. That's really helpful for us. And our Gym Center on the 4th floor already open.I hope that's a big good news for you. For more, our Spa will open soon. Look forwards you back to Asta Hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

1. Hotel room was clean.
2. Only person that can speak English was the manager and he was very helpful in suggesting locally site seeing and travel advice.
3. Hot water was not working and contacted house keeping. they stated it will be fixed but nothing happened. later next day it was fixed.
Overall it was a ok experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstaHotel, Manager at Asta Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Hissam, thank you for your feedback . That's really helpful for us . We will check back and improve it. Look forwards you will back to Asta Hotel soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Visited Shenzhen again last month and stayed at the Asta as usual. This hotel really ticks all the boxes for my requirements. If you need Club lounge, gym and swimming pool then look elsewhere.
If you want a modern hotel with good size rooms, good staff and great location then try the Asta. The position on Fumin Road is great for local restaurants and they are all happy to help westerners who venture out of the hotel confines- they take delight in seeing you!
Close to Metro and good for taxis. Construction still going on outside and asking for a room at rear of hotel seems like a good idea to me.
My only small comment to management (Michael - that's you!) is that breakfast should cater a little more for western tastes with a few more options and that breakfast staff should pay more attention to guests rather than focussing on ignoring them and cleaning already clean tables.
Sorry but I always have to have a little whinge!!
That being said, this is an excellent hotel and real value for money - book with confidence!

Room Tip: Ask for room at rear and make sure its non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstaHotel, Manager at Asta Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your review , our old friend-peter. Now we have a good news what we want to share with you.Our gym center on the 4th floor already open.And the Spa will come soon. Look forwards you back to Asta Hotel soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The quality is OK for its corporate price (approx 600RMB).
However, the MTR construction which continues all night long, makes this hotel as a lousy choice at least until the construction is done (or until somebody recognizes that constrution during the night may annoy people's sleep).

(Pros)
1) Room quality is OK with spacious kind bed
2) Breakfast is decent with noodle station (although coffee is a "mediocre" Chinese version)
3) Starbuck 7 minute walk away
4) walkable from an MTR station (6 minute)
5) free canned-cookies which can be a life-saver after a greasy Chiense dinner

(Cons)
1) The MTR construction nightmare
2) very local and ghetto-ish neighborhood (although it will seem normal if you are accustomed to travelling around China)
3) Difficult to explain to taxi driver especially for a non-Chinese speaker

I would NOT list this hotel within the Top 3 choices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstaHotel, Manager at Asta Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear friend, thank you for your feedback which help us and other guests a lot. The metro construction on the ground is done and they do all the job underground during day time. Don't worry anymore , it's ok now. And our gym center already open this month which can give you a better experience. Spa also come soon ! We look forwards you back to Asta Hotel very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Asta Hotel Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asta Hotel Shenzhen

Address: No.28 Fumin Road | Futian District, Shenzhen 518048, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Huanggang Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 2,133 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asta Hotel Shenzhen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Asta Hotel is ideally located in the Futian district in Shenzhen. A distinct blend of Southeast Asian and Chinese hospitality, it offers 334 tastefully appointed rooms and suites. Each room is spacious featuring a ceiling height of over three meters that allows for panoramic views of the city. An elegant gold themed lobby flows into distinct segments and areas allowing everyone to socialize and dine according to their tastes and time of day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Asta Hotel Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asta Hotel Shenzhen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.