We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay for 2 weeks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Somerset Garden City Shenzhen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Somerset Garden City Shenzhen to your Saves list
Somerset Garden City Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   Block 20, Garden CIty Phase III,No.1068 Nanhai Avenue, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518067, China (Shekou)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 2,132 Hotels in Shenzhen
Trencin, Slovakia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A pleasant stay for 2 weeks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed there already few times during a business trip, last stay in August 2013 for 2 weeks. Very good situated hote, nice equiped rooms with very good room service and fantastic swimming pool on the roof of hotel. Enjoyed evening swimming time while the pool wasnt too busy. I will book the same hotel again next business trip.
The only recommendation is to make the breakfast more variable with western food and soft drink availability. Other than that I recommend to stay and enjoy it.

Room Tip: Higher floors might have less noise from roud while it was already eliminated by 2nd balcony door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomersetGardenCitySZ, Manager at Somerset Garden City Shenzhen, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear guest,

We are delighted to learn that we have met your expectations in service and quality standards during your stay. Thank you for your valued suggestions of our properties and receiving such feedback from guests like yourself inspire us to continually improve our service delivery.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    41
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
3
2
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed in Somerset for about four days about a fortnight ago; starting next week we'll be living there for some time till we move into our new house. I must say the service is excellent and the location perfect, there's a Subway (restaurant) right across the road and a 24 hour convenience store next to the building. The pool is excellent too, but the gym is a bit under equipped - there aren't any barbells :(. Breakfast was great. Looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomersetGardenCitySZ, Manager at Somerset Garden City Shenzhen, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear guest,

We are delighted to learn that we have met your expectations in service and quality standards during your stay. Thank you for your valued suggestions of our properties and receiving such feedback from guests like yourself inspire us to continually improve our service delivery.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Just happened to spend a weekend with my family and my sisters'. There were a total of 5 kids. We booked two apartments. One 3-bedroom deluxe and one 2-bedroom premier. The 2-bedroom turned out to be a lot more spacious than the other one. We all loved the apartment, especially the kids. It is well situated with only walking distance to a decent shopping mall and Walmart. Shekou is a nice city, except there isn't much to see or play there with small kids. The swimming pool on the rooftop was nice and clean though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomersetGardenCitySZ, Manager at Somerset Garden City Shenzhen, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear guest,

we are delighted to learn that we have met your expectations in service and quality standards during your stay. Thank you for your valued suggestions of our properties and receiving such feedback from guests like yourself inspire us to continually improve our service delivery.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed at the 2 bedroom apartment for 5 nights. It comes with a fully equipped kitchen, washing machine+dryer. Nice clean rooms, helpful front desk and it's a short walk from the Garden City Mall and Walmart. There's a 24 hrs convenience store just next door.

Room Tip: There are no food stalls if you get hungry at night except for snacks from the convenience store nex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomersetGardenCitySZ, Manager at Somerset Garden City Shenzhen, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear guest,

we are delighted to learn that we have met your expectations in service and quality standards during your stay. Thank you for your valued suggestions of our properties and receiving such feedback from guests like yourself inspire us to continually improve our service delivery.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frondenberg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I have ben one week in te Somerset Hote. It is a very nice location, close to the HK Airport Ferry Boat Terminal, close to a big Shopping Center and WalMart.
The Hotle has a huge Pool on the top with spectacular view.
Modern, clean room with balcony and kitchen. Good breakfast.
I will come again

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a room with backview, not to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomersetGardenCitySZ, Manager at Somerset Garden City Shenzhen, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear guest,

we are delighted to learn that we have met your expectations in service and quality standards during your stay. Thank you for your valued suggestions of our properties and receiving such feedback from guests like yourself inspire us to continually improve our service delivery.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Spent a week based there
Very clean rooms, very helpful staff
Nice to relax in the rooftop pool at the end of a busy day.
Easy to walk in to Shekou or around the Wal Mart area
My preferred choice whenever I am in Shekou

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomersetGardenCitySZ, Manager at Somerset Garden City Shenzhen, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear guest,

we are delighted to learn that we have met your expectations in service and quality standards during your stay. Thank you for your valued suggestions of our properties and receiving such feedback from guests like yourself inspire us to continually improve our service delivery.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I like to stay here each time I'm getting to the Shekou area. Service appartments with kitchen and all necessary equipments. Washing machine if you need it. Drawbacks are 1/ no Metro station nearby and 2/ noisy Nanhai Road if your room is facing this side.
Walking distance to Garden City shopping Mall and Wal-Mart. Not far from ferry terminal. Nice swimming ppol on the roof. Very clean building and apartments feeling (not real hotel lobby). Convenience store next door.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomersetGardenCitySZ, Manager at Somerset Garden City Shenzhen, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear guest,

we are delighted to learn that we have met your expectations in service and quality standards during your stay. Thank you for your valued suggestions of our properties and receiving such feedback from guests like yourself inspire us to continually improve our service delivery.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Somerset Garden City Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somerset Garden City Shenzhen

Address: Block 20, Garden CIty Phase III,No.1068 Nanhai Avenue, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518067, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Shekou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#29 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#31 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Somerset Garden City Shenzhen 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poised at the high-end residential area of Shekou along the picturesque coastline of Shenzhen, Somerset Garden City beckons with its unique brand of city living. Conveniently located, it is a short walk to the nearby Garden City Shopping Centre and in close proximity to famous food & beverage entertainment Center Sea World. Just five minutes’ drive to the bustling Shekou business district and ferry port, the serviced residence is ideal for both business and leisure. Somerset Garden City offers 147 stylish studios to three-bedroom apartments overlooking spectacular sea or city views, and the nearby mountains. Enjoy the beautiful environment from the vantage point of your spacious balcony, or unwind in homespun comfort. Our warm and fully-furnished apartments feature separate living and dining areas, an ensuite bathroom, a fully-equipped kitchen and high speed wireless internet access. Indulge in your living environment with the outdoor swimming pool on the rooftop garden. Or start the day with an invigorating workout in our well-equipped gymnasium. To discover the city and its business landscape, join in our residents’ activities designed to help you settle quickly into the city. Experience Somerset’s signature Heartware service—always caring and striving to exceed your expectations. We value your individuality and tailor the residence to cater to your needs for a balanced and enriching lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Somerset Garden City Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Garden City Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Somerset Garden City Shenzhen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.