We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.116 Fuhua Third Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518048, China (Civic Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Credit + Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2,143 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

One of the best! Stayed at a ton of hotels and this one far exceeds my expectations. I recommend. Also, it is far cheaper than the Ritz- Carlton in the US. The Club access is incredible as well. The rooms are great. The only negative that I have is most of the staff doesn't speak English, at least not fluent. They know the basics but that is it. Some times hard to communicate.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    135
    20
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
24
13
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My comparison is the RC Guangzhou, which i stayed at on same trip.

I found both hotels very clean, helpful staff, and good location.

But i found the Guangzhou RC at a lower price for slightly nicer rooms and food.

I have no complaints about this hotel other than it seemed a bit too expensive, especially when comparing to another RC.

I would stay here again. I just hope i find a discount!

Also, very nice lounge for cigars!

Room Tip: Doubt you can go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Very very nice hotel, conveniently located with a subway station right below. The staff is amazing! Special thanks to the executive floor concierge, Michal in particular. You guys really made my stay away from home a great experience! A very special thanks to Corinne...My family back in Boston are very grateful for your kindness.
Everyone at the RC Shenzhen is willing to go the extra mile to make you feel right at home. I will most certainly recommend this hotel, and consider it from now on, my Shenzhen residence away from home.
Thank you! until next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My husband stayed there for 16 nights on business and I joined him for the two weekends. From check in, everyone was so welcoming, calling me by name and arranging fruit , desserts and chocolates as a surprise treat in the room each evening. The food was excellent too. All of the staff members were helpful. In particular Lena Kwon, Senior Guest Recognition Manager, went the extra mile to make my stay memorable. Hope to return soon!

Room Tip: Ours overlooked the Convention Centre, the other side would have had a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Checked in at this hotel on a Recent Business Trip. The Staff were Courteous & Friendly. The best part was everyone were speaking good English.Internet was fine & the hotel had iPod Docks to listen to Music. When I informed that I've to leave to Hong Kong Airport they arranged a Vehicle. They went out of their way to help us. Really worth Staying here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice hotel with a good service. Friendly staff with good english was a bonus. Rooms are just alright, nothing special except for the bath which i liked. The bath service was really great.
All and all this is a pleasant hotel but abit expensive. however i would still recommend this hotel to all business travelers as it has easy access to most places in Shenzhen.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on a recent business trip and was pleasantly surprised by the staff , the rooms and the food. The staff where friendly at all times and spoke good English which is a bonus in Shenzhen..

The rooms where very spacious and clean and the soaking bath tub was brilliant after a long day in meetings.

Loved the swimming pool couple of floors up as well.

Definitely recommend this hotel for any business travelers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen

Address: No.116 Fuhua Third Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518048, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Civic Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#1 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#1 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Shenzhen
#104 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.