We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Outstanding property and service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.116 Fuhua Third Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518048, China (Civic Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Ritz-Carlton Rewards
Ranked #1 of 2,162 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent! Outstanding property and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Everything you expect from a luxury hotel and more. Fantastic rooms, great bathrooms, wonderful service. Gym has high quality equipment. Pool is great.
If this hotel is one of your choices. Go no further - book it today! Wonderful!

Room Tip: All rooms are great - I had 1108 - Fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    142
    20
    3
    1
See reviews for
20
29
14
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, PA USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

I spent one night at the exceptional Ritz-Carlton Shenzen and I will return to Shenzen again next month JUST to experience again the sensational customer service and peaceful, relaxing nature of this property!

High-class, top notch service from Ritz staff the moment you step in the door. And it never lets up.

Breakfast buffet is the largest and best I have ever experienced in my entire life. Delicious and every food you can imagine!

Room was perfect, and the bathroom especially was luxurious.

At night when I arrived back to the hotel tired and hungry for a takeout dinner from a nearby local restaurant a few blocks down the road, the concierge places the call and ordered the food for me. When the restaurant informed us that it was too late at night and hotel delivery was no longer available, the Ritz staff quickly dispatched a concierge staff member to run down the street to pickup my food and then they delivered it right to my room. It is this kind of polished, gold-standard customer service that makes Ritz-Carlton Shenzen among the top three hotels in which I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapporo, Japan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Fantasic location near CBD and shopping mall. Room decoration will amazed you. Bathtub is much nicer than the one in JW marriott. Dinner buffet is high quality but the selection is limited. If you never stay at any other Ritz, this one is worth to try at reasonable price compares other properties in Asia.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San luis obispo, California, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Spent 1 night at this outstanding property and was thoroughly impressed. Ate breakfast at the buffet and it was unbelievable with a plentitude of western and Chinese options. Ate lunch at the Chinese restaurant in one of their very cool and exclusive private rooms and this experience was first class as well.

The room itself is spacious, i measured the bed at being 15-feet in width which is huge. Three TVs in the room, one in sitting area, one in bedroom and one in bathroom. A minor complaint is that the remote control for the tv is very powerful and it would consistently turn on all 3 TVs at once.

Staff was polished and
great...especially the girls on the
Lounge level.

And don't forget about the pool and fitness center which are both as good as it gets for hotel facilities

The best thing is that I get to return in mid July for 5 nights... So get that buffet ready!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The best place to stay in Shenzhen – particularly when on business. Top quality customer service and general ambience/furnishings/finishes high end; both in the public areas and in particular the rooms. It is an oasis after a long day’s work. Good breakfast selection in buffet includes both Aisian and European options, Italian Restaurant excellent and Locals I dined with told me that the Chinese Restaurant was also excellent. Prices are top end – but so is the quality.
Would recommend – second visit in 6 months.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Plain and simple this is a hotel of extremely high standards, from the time u check in its just luxury, the management are of a very high calibre, i was greeted by the general manager on a daily basis , breakfast has it all, the italuan restaurant was fanatastic, when in shenzhen ritz carlton will always be my home.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Another salute to Ritz Carlton's traditional reputation for customer satisfaction! From the front door to the room, and visits to all F & B outlets, we were greeted by "Ladies and Gentlemen"! Unlike most 5-6 Star hotels where customers are merely faces!

We enjoy the Buffet at the cafetaria, food at the Italian restaurants, and service at the Lobby lounge! We were also personally greeted when exiting from the Buffet by General Manager, Menon! When I enquired about Corporate Rates for my company, he presented me with a calling card and assured me that he will ensure I will be directed to the rightful department!

If you are travelling on business or holiday, do try this hotel, if your budget is too limited! It's value for money! And a cliche to the phrase "if you pay peanuts, you get monkeys"! Give yourself a splash once in a while!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#5 of 2,162 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 stars 629 reviews
Zhuzilin
The Langham, Shenzhen
The Langham, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,162 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Luohu Port
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
#3 of 2,162 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Xiangmi Lake
JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen
JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen
#15 of 2,162 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 stars 546 reviews
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#11 of 2,162 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen

Address: No.116 Fuhua Third Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518048, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Civic Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#1 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#1 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#1 Romantic Hotel in Shenzhen
#93 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA and HotelTravel.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.