We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baolilai International Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Baolilai International Hotel to your Saves list
Baolilai International Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fuyong Avenue, Fuyong Town, Bao'an District, Shenzhen 518103, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 2,134 Hotels in Shenzhen
1 review
“Excellent hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Very clean, very good rooms and service. Local area not great but you are only a taxi ride from the good stuff. Eating and drinking in the hotel very expensive although the rotating restaurant / buffet is a must.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    197
    26
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
3
4
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The purpose of my visit was a business trip. When I pulled up to the hotel it looked rather grand however it was next to a motorway and in an industrial area - which to be fair is to be expected for this part of Shenzhen.

Everything about the place is large and grand some might say ostentatious or Las Vegaseque!

I stayed in a suite which was enormous and well appointed for both personal and business requirements. The bath was more like a huge round swimming pool which neighboured the bedroom area and was dividing was was made or glass which had curtains which could obviously be drawn...... I'll leave the rest to your imaginations!

The breakfast was of a high quality catering for the western and Asian business palate. The spa was fantastic if not overwhelming in size, i had a hot stone and head massage which was superb.

In terms of 5 star, in China I think it was however compared to Hong Kong 5 star it would probably be more 4 star. That said you get what you pay for because its one third of the equivalent price.

So to sum up

Would I go back - YES
Would I recommend - YES
Value for money - YES
Easily Commutable Location - Yes

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bllhotel, Public Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your comment and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to your soon return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayan Lepas, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great hotel with choices of Asian and Western cuisine. Great place to stay and staffs are extremely friendly.

Tried all the restaurants and the Japanese and the rotating restaurant is my favorite. Breakfast choices are plentiful, great job in ensuring their customers get the best most important meal of the day.

The night market is just around the corner. Good place to take a tour and sight seeing.

Should be the best hotel in Fuyong area. Very close to the Shenzhen airport, which makes it hard to get a cab from the airport to the hotel,since most taxi driver are not willing to take the short trip.

Room Tip: Great hotel to stay if you are going to Fuyong, Shenzhen
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bllhotel, Public Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed the experience here in our hotel. We sincerely look forward to your return in a near future. Wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Local residents mentioned its the only 5star hotel where hotel cum a posh entertainment center are being joined under a roof management. Situated where industrial companies are mainly for
business visits and moreover its near to Baoan Shenzhen airport which distance takes approx 10mins on driveway. Overall, hv no regrets on this hotel stay in-term of service being provided
was good where staff are pleasantly to assist. Daily b/breakfast where international cum with chinese cuisine was good in favour and most adored, the coffee-bean brew machine was the hit for everyone who loves coffee like me.
Btway, next to this building of hotel, a bus station is situated and assumed there is an expansion of huge construction is moving on. There is a KFC outlet with just a short walking distance where opens on 24hrs.
As overall, this hotel is preferance for business trip instd of leisure ones.

Room Tip: Perhaps lookup/book for new wing building and assumed its mainly for executive floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bllhotel, Public Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your comment and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to your soon return.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Shenzhen Baolilai International Hotel is committed to ensure exceptional experience to our guests. Look forward to your return in a near future.

Thank you for your comment. We will highlight the points you mentioned for our management team, and follow up with concrete actions for further enhancement. WIsh you all the best and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

This was my first visit to this hotel. The staff was stern and generally unhappy. The accomodations were very nice with plush rooms and impressive furnishings. We had a business gathering in the restaurant with 9 men attending. The meal was without question, the worst meal I have ever had in China and the service was almost non-existent.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bllhotel, Public Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your comment. It's a pity that we were not able to fully meet your expectation, however it's always our endeavour to ensure great experience to all our guests. We will certainly further look into every detail to further enhance our service. Wish you all best and look forward to your return in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Or Maybe the only 5 star hotel in the area. As mentioned a large majority of the staff speaks about 6 words of English. But if you ask for assistance they will always provide you with someone who has a good grasp of English. The General Manager has gone out of his way to be accommodating to me and my party on several occasions. Like traveling in most parts of China you have to exercise a little patience and you will be rewarded. The hotel has 2 towers. 1 side is considered business - decent size rooms. The other gigantic 1 room suites. I prefer the right tower. The Gym is well equipped. The foot massage spa should not be missed - Very upscale but By western standards very inexpensive. Food is decent/good. You're not going to get gourmet western food in this area of Shenzhen. Overall this hotel deserves its 5 star rating.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bllhotel, Public Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your comment and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Hi
During my last trip in 2012 . I had a meal in the hotel and found it to be grand . So my friend booked it for me this time round . But I have to say that I have no regrets .

This is a 5 star hotel and maintaining it in true sense . I had a local friend with me at the time of check in and check out so communication was not much a problem . But otherwise there is a language problem .

Considering the only 5 star hotel in this part of town near the airport . I feel that they should have more Englsih speaking staff .

The Spa is very good on the 5th floor and the Medicinal Chinese massage we had was heavenly . I had the tiem to use the pool as well which was ok .

There was a Italian food fest which was going on and the food was good . Daily morning was a lavish spread .

I think as I have to come to this part of twon for business I for sure will stay here in future as well and hope that the communication part will be taken care of the next time I com ein .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bllhotel, Public Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your comment and we will look into the problem so to further enhance our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baolilai International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baolilai International Hotel

Address: Fuyong Avenue, Fuyong Town, Bao'an District, Shenzhen 518103, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#20 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#22 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#52 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Baolilai International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shenzhen Baolilai International Hotel is a large-scale international business hotel construct ted with the standard of a premium five-star hotel and with the full investment from Baolilai Group. Covering a total land area of 25,000 square meters, and with the total construction area of over 110,000 square meters, the hotel has a fashionable and exalted appearance and integrated the modern and simple construction style. The hotel is located in the center of Fuyong Town in Bao'an District of Shenzhen, adjacent to the Town Hall of Fuyong, Wanfu Shopping Mall and Fuyong Bus Station and with Feng Huang Mountain in the opposite side. It's close to the No.107 National Road and Guangzhou-Shenzhen Highway and is only 5-mitune-drive away from Shenzhen International Airport, enjoying a convenient traffic system. The hotel has 502 luxurious rooms of various styles. The large-scale multi-functional banquet hall and conference rooms, Chinese restaurant, western restaurant, Japanese restaurant, supreme Cantonese cuisine restaurant, Cigar Bar, Lobby Bar and the revolving restaurant, etc., as well as the well-equipped health-keeping and recreation facilities such as the luxurious KTV night club, the super-large sauna water cure club and swimming pool, gym, chess and poker room, billiards room and tennis courts, etc. make the hotel an ideal choice for your recreation, business and conference activities. Baolilai International Hotel is the Nearest 5-Star Hotel from the Shenzhen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Hotels.com, Ctrip DaoDao, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baolilai International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baolilai International Hotel(Fuyong) Hotel Shenzhen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baolilai International Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.