We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third Trip To Fuyong” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baolilai International Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Baolilai International Hotel to your Saves list
Baolilai International Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fuyong Avenue, Fuyong Town, Bao'an District, Shenzhen 518103, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 2,133 Hotels in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 stars 319 Reviews
Bayan Lepas, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Third Trip To Fuyong”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great hotel with choices of Asian and Western cuisine. Great place to stay and staffs are extremely friendly.

Tried all the restaurants and the Japanese and the rotating restaurant is my favorite. Breakfast choices are plentiful, great job in ensuring their customers get the best most important meal of the day.

The night market is just around the corner. Good place to take a tour and sight seeing.

Should be the best hotel in Fuyong area. Very close to the Shenzhen airport, which makes it hard to get a cab from the airport to the hotel,since most taxi driver are not willing to take the short trip.

Room Tip: Great hotel to stay if you are going to Fuyong, Shenzhen
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bllhotel, Public Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed the experience here in our hotel. We sincerely look forward to your return in a near future. Wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    198
    27
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
4
4
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ipoh, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Local residents mentioned its the only 5star hotel where hotel cum a posh entertainment center are being joined under a roof management. Situated where industrial companies are mainly for
business visits and moreover its near to Baoan Shenzhen airport which distance takes approx 10mins on driveway. Overall, hv no regrets on this hotel stay in-term of service being provided
was good where staff are pleasantly to assist. Daily b/breakfast where international cum with chinese cuisine was good in favour and most adored, the coffee-bean brew machine was the hit for everyone who loves coffee like me.
Btway, next to this building of hotel, a bus station is situated and assumed there is an expansion of huge construction is moving on. There is a KFC outlet with just a short walking distance where opens on 24hrs.
As overall, this hotel is preferance for business trip instd of leisure ones.

Room Tip: Perhaps lookup/book for new wing building and assumed its mainly for executive floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bllhotel, Public Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your comment and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to your soon return.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Shenzhen Baolilai International Hotel is committed to ensure exceptional experience to our guests. Look forward to your return in a near future.

Thank you for your comment. We will highlight the points you mentioned for our management team, and follow up with concrete actions for further enhancement. WIsh you all the best and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

This was my first visit to this hotel. The staff was stern and generally unhappy. The accomodations were very nice with plush rooms and impressive furnishings. We had a business gathering in the restaurant with 9 men attending. The meal was without question, the worst meal I have ever had in China and the service was almost non-existent.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bllhotel, Public Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your comment. It's a pity that we were not able to fully meet your expectation, however it's always our endeavour to ensure great experience to all our guests. We will certainly further look into every detail to further enhance our service. Wish you all best and look forward to your return in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Or Maybe the only 5 star hotel in the area. As mentioned a large majority of the staff speaks about 6 words of English. But if you ask for assistance they will always provide you with someone who has a good grasp of English. The General Manager has gone out of his way to be accommodating to me and my party on several occasions. Like traveling in most parts of China you have to exercise a little patience and you will be rewarded. The hotel has 2 towers. 1 side is considered business - decent size rooms. The other gigantic 1 room suites. I prefer the right tower. The Gym is well equipped. The foot massage spa should not be missed - Very upscale but By western standards very inexpensive. Food is decent/good. You're not going to get gourmet western food in this area of Shenzhen. Overall this hotel deserves its 5 star rating.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bllhotel, Public Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your comment and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Hi
During my last trip in 2012 . I had a meal in the hotel and found it to be grand . So my friend booked it for me this time round . But I have to say that I have no regrets .

This is a 5 star hotel and maintaining it in true sense . I had a local friend with me at the time of check in and check out so communication was not much a problem . But otherwise there is a language problem .

Considering the only 5 star hotel in this part of town near the airport . I feel that they should have more Englsih speaking staff .

The Spa is very good on the 5th floor and the Medicinal Chinese massage we had was heavenly . I had the tiem to use the pool as well which was ok .

There was a Italian food fest which was going on and the food was good . Daily morning was a lavish spread .

I think as I have to come to this part of twon for business I for sure will stay here in future as well and hope that the communication part will be taken care of the next time I com ein .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bllhotel, Public Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your comment and we will look into the problem so to further enhance our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

It is quite shocking that a 5 Star hotel catering to mostly foreign business travelers would only have one person of maybe over 200 staff who really understands and can speak more than ten words in English.
If you go to the front desk and ask any question other than to register or pay your bill, first the perplexed look in their face tells you they have no clue of what you said. Then more people are called in and now you may have up to eight perplexed faces. Suddenly you see one blond foreign staff lady wearing the uniform and you feel relieved they finally hired their one person who knows English.
If you speak Chinese or will never have any questions or need help this is a great place. If not you may be lucky to find the blond lady who speaks English. Other than this, the coffee is not worth trying unless you help yourself to a tiny self serve expresso machine everyone lines up for during breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bllhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your detailed description of your experience staying in our hotel. We are very glad to understand points that we need to improve, and will reflect to our management team soon. Many thanks again and we look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orebro, Sweden
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I agree with two recent reviewers Michael P and Christopher S that this is a very good place to stay and that the pricing, by western standards is low. The room was excellent and since the hotel is fairly new the compulsory deterioration of the bathroom one too often see even in rather good hotels, has not yet started. Still there are a few (minor) details I would not have expected at a hotel like this and in this place of the city.

- I stayed for four nights and I had a normal (whatever that would be?) number of contacts with various persons of the staff and I found surprisingly few of them talking good enough English for what I expect from a hotel of this standard, particularly since I think that many foreign and English talking guests will find the hotel to be attractive and would like to choose it also for it's accessibility along the main road north from Baiyuan airport towards the northern parts of Shenzhen and Guangzhou.
- I also found the breakfast buffét to be less than expected while this does not mean that I think it was insufficient.
- The Lobby bar was good to spend time at during evenings and also quite comfortable for uncasual business meetings but I don't think it is a good way of bringing in money to add tissue and nuts to the bill without the guest even asking for it. The bowl with three assorted types of nuts might be nice but since the waiters always put it on the table as soon as you sit down why not just adding a few RMB to the drinks or sandwiches instead of charging for what would be much nicer to (at least pretend to) just treat the customer with. The staff was very friendly though and that somewhat balances the poor initiative made by the management.
- The rotating bar at the top floor looked nice but it was a bit surpricing to recognize half of the breakfast menu even in this night restaurant. My party ended up being almost thrown out at closing time (10 pm) after having had the staff running around the place for the last twenty minutes bringing food and plates away from tables and the serving counters. Even if they don't like to keep staff longer than necessary I think it is just common good manor to allow guests to feel that they are welcome until the place close. The lady who cleaned the floor also started to wipe well before ten o'clock and showed us the way around the newly wiped areas where she didn't want us to step. It could have been to avoid an accident due to the possibly slippery floor but it also added to the impresssion we had that we should have left half an hour earlier.
- I asked for help with a printout at the Business Centre and eventually managed to get it done by my own efforts and the benevolent help from the lovely Charlene that worked that evening. Sad though that the management doesn't put staff on duty in this position that can speak slightly better English. She did her best but as she had noone to turn to for assistance we just had to work it out on our own. A Business Centre where a foreign customer in fact is subject to the restrictions of a Chinese IT-environment is somewhat less than one would have hoped for at a five star hotel. 45 minutes, and in the end having to use the private qq-chat account of the staff (which she suggested her self) to get a handful of sheets printed is hardly acceptable.

I had in mind to approach the (obviously European or American looking) lady I saw at the Assistan Managers desk in the Lobby to tell her about my thoughts but once I had the time I couldn't see her. I think I will drop her a mail hoping she will be pleased and not take it bad.

Over all I still think it is a good place and I would certainly choose this hotel another time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bllhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your comment. We will highlight the points you mentioned for our management team, and follow up with concrete actions for further enhancement. WIsh you all the best and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baolilai International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baolilai International Hotel

Address: Fuyong Avenue, Fuyong Town, Bao'an District, Shenzhen 518103, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#16 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#23 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#62 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Baolilai International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shenzhen Baolilai International Hotel is a large-scale international business hotel construct ted with the standard of a premium five-star hotel and with the full investment from Baolilai Group. Covering a total land area of 25,000 square meters, and with the total construction area of over 110,000 square meters, the hotel has a fashionable and exalted appearance and integrated the modern and simple construction style. The hotel is located in the center of Fuyong Town in Bao'an District of Shenzhen, adjacent to the Town Hall of Fuyong, Wanfu Shopping Mall and Fuyong Bus Station and with Feng Huang Mountain in the opposite side. It's close to the No.107 National Road and Guangzhou-Shenzhen Highway and is only 5-mitune-drive away from Shenzhen International Airport, enjoying a convenient traffic system. The hotel has 502 luxurious rooms of various styles. The large-scale multi-functional banquet hall and conference rooms, Chinese restaurant, western restaurant, Japanese restaurant, supreme Cantonese cuisine restaurant, Cigar Bar, Lobby Bar and the revolving restaurant, etc., as well as the well-equipped health-keeping and recreation facilities such as the luxurious KTV night club, the super-large sauna water cure club and swimming pool, gym, chess and poker room, billiards room and tennis courts, etc. make the hotel an ideal choice for your recreation, business and conference activities. Baolilai International Hotel is the Nearest 5-Star Hotel from the Shenzhen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Venere, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baolilai International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baolilai International Hotel(Fuyong) Hotel Shenzhen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baolilai International Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.