We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baolilai International Hotel

Save Saved
You added Baolilai International Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baolilai International Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fuyong Avenue, Fuyong Town, Bao'an District, Shenzhen 518103, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 1,951 hotels in Shenzhen
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great for the airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

A good modern hotel. Though not sure I would go with 5 star more like 4. Note they don't speak much English but will try to help in anyway they can. It is a challenge to get a taxi to take you here without getting ripped off. It is probably one of those times to get the hotel to organise it.

Rooms were good size, modern and clean. They also have one of the biggest Spa's. It does seem this service and the club inside is also tailored to business men rather than families or couples.

Food was really quite average, especially the western food.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bllhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your comment. It's a pity that we were not able to fully meet your expectation, however it's always our endeavour to ensure great experience to all our guests. We will certainly further look into every detail to further enhance our service. Wish you all best and look forward to your return in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    192
    22
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
3
4
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Baiolilai International Hotel
Location 
The 5 star hotel baolilai is a very comfortable high standard hotel conveniently located around 10 minutes drive from  Shenzhen airport. The very impressive looking building has many features such as 4 or more restaurants including top floor one which rotates offering a good view of the local area and airport.
Room  
The room it self (in Area A) was immaculately clean, offering a modern but cosy atmosphere with the typical open shower into room facilities. It has a large desk & comfortable ergonomic chair as well as big flat screen tv and many controllable lighting options making it a perfect room for an overnight stay for business. The bathroom has a bath and shower which is in a glass shower area that looks into the room unless the curtains are shut. The bed is very comfortable and fresh smelling and the decor is stylish and furniture has been perfectly cleaned. 
Facilities
Facilities at the Baoliliai include various restaurants one on the top floor that rotates and offers a good view. There is a large gym area with big windows, a large indoor pool with pilar and grand style design with steam and sauna. A big modern Spa area offers all sorts of massages and facials. Also outside a tennis court and little golf putting area as well as a nice chinese garden with a bridge over water. There is also a dedicated ping pong room and large snooker table with accompanying bars. All in all the hotel has many facilities however there is a nightclub on the ground floor but it is a top karaoke sort of club, not familiar with these sort of clubs, the staff tried to charge me 900y to go, so I didn't bother. There is a bar upstairs anyway.
Staff
 The only issue I found at the hotel was slight incompetencies with the staff whom at many occasions tried to double charge me (Room was paid for by another company) such as the hotel car which was to be charged to the room yet the bellboy was trying to get me to pay cash . As well as the reception demanding credit card when the whole payment of the room was already covered. Just be on top of things with the staff and their payments, seems to be alack of communication between booking dept and front desk. 

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is excellent. The staff of the reception are filled with hospitality and have the fair English talking ability. The room rate is very worth to stay. I stayed here for two nights. The room is massive and the shower and tub are good. The location is near the Shenchen Airport and near the local market. The local perfect restaurants are near this hotel. I will recommend to stay here when you visit Shenchen City. The western breakfast is fantastic and the massage is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlestown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Hotel is very nice. Western morning breakfast was great. Very close to the local street market which makes it nice to see the "local city life."

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Excellent hotel very close to Shenzhen airport. Beautiful rooms with the now (in China) so very popular circular showers in glas (!), very good service, reasonable prices (breakfast only 80 RMB) and a spa that is massive and an experience in its own right (althought you might experience som language problems). Totally recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

This fantastic hotel was ideally located 10 mins from Shenzhen International Airport, and also only 45 mins from the Lo Wu border (which we had to come through in order to get our 5 day visa). The area around the hotel does not really offer too much to the international traveller so I didn't really venture too far from the boundary of the hotel although I did feel safe walking around the local streets.

The hotel is very large. The reception area is great for business meetings and the restaurants are overall pretty good. On the top floor there is a rotating restaurant which offers some fantastic views of Fu Yong Town. The food is somewhat interesting but the buffet option is pretty good as you can pick what you want to eat from loads of options.

The restaurant near the hotel lobby (where breakfast is served in the mornings) offered the best fillet steak I have eaten abroad. It was cooked perfectly and tasted very good indeed. It was also very reasonably priced.

This hotel is definitely 5 star luxury and caters perfectly for the Western business traveller who expects luxury. Including everything from very powerful showers, fluffy towels and bath robes to very comfy beds.

I used my room as an office for the three nights I stayed here and found the office layout in the rooms great for business. The free wi-fi and wired internet was very quick and I was even able to use Skype without any issues.

I was also surprised to see that usually banned websites in China worked perfectly such as Facebook and Google and even youtube. I think they use a VPN server routed to USA in order to do this but it was great as I could still keep in touch with people back home.

The rooms are very big and comfortable. The showers are great and the bathrooms are impressive.

There was no noise from the outside as the windows were triple glazed I think.

If you are out in Shenzhen to source products for business, such as LED lighting products, you will pleased to know that there a many factories located within 5-10 mins from the front door of the hotel. In fact, all the factories sent us cars free of charge directly to our hotel in order for us to visit them.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone on business visiting the Bao'an District of Shenzhen.

Room Tip: Always make sure you opt for non-smoking rooms if you are a non-smoker!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Stayed in Baolilai for 4 night last week.
The location of the hotel is very good , very close to Shenzen Bao'an Airport . From LuoHu station its takes 40 mins (RMB 130) to the hotel.
The rooms are clean , with lots of TV channels , free wifi , bathtub and separate shower.
The best part about the hotel is the location , its exactly opposite to Fuyong Bus station , from there you can take direct bus to Guangzhou and it will take approx 1hr 30 mins.
so if you want to make a day trip to GZ and come back , you can do it.

The staff is also very friendly in the reception , bell boy etc.
They speak good english.

Breakfast is nice , lots of variety and it also has a chinese restaurant which we could not try .

Overall a very good experience ,will surely stay there again for all future trips to Bao'an area.

100% satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bllhotel, Public Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and your kind comment. We will look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baolilai International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baolilai International Hotel

Address: Fuyong Avenue, Fuyong Town, Bao'an District, Shenzhen 518103, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#17 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#20 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#56 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Baolilai International Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shenzhen Baolilai International Hotel is a large-scale international business hotel construct ted with the standard of a premium five-star hotel and with the full investment from Baolilai Group. Covering a total land area of 25,000 square meters, and with the total construction area of over 110,000 square meters, the hotel has a fashionable and exalted appearance and integrated the modern and simple construction style. The hotel is located in the center of Fuyong Town in Bao'an District of Shenzhen, adjacent to the Town Hall of Fuyong, Wanfu Shopping Mall and Fuyong Bus Station and with Feng Huang Mountain in the opposite side. It's close to the No.107 National Road and Guangzhou-Shenzhen Highway and is only 5-mitune-drive away from Shenzhen International Airport, enjoying a convenient traffic system. The hotel has 502 luxurious rooms of various styles. The large-scale multi-functional banquet hall and conference rooms, Chinese restaurant, western restaurant, Japanese restaurant, supreme Cantonese cuisine restaurant, Cigar Bar, Lobby Bar and the revolving restaurant, etc., as well as the well-equipped health-keeping and recreation facilities such as the luxurious KTV night club, the super-large sauna water cure club and swimming pool, gym, chess and poker room, billiards room and tennis courts, etc. make the hotel an ideal choice for your recreation, business and conference activities. Baolilai International Hotel is the Nearest 5-Star Hotel from the Shenzhen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Ctrip DaoDao and Venere so you can book your Baolilai International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baolilai International Hotel(Fuyong) Hotel Shenzhen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baolilai International Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.