We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 4,5* hotel. Excellent price to quality.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baolilai International Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baolilai International Hotel to your Saves list
Baolilai International Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fuyong Avenue, Fuyong Town, Bao'an District, Shenzhen 518103, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 2,143 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Gdansk, Poland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent 4,5* hotel. Excellent price to quality.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

My business partner and I stayed at the Baolilai for 4 nights. We both thought the hotel was a very comfortable place for our business stay in Shenzhen. It was nearby airport and in close proximity to HK border. There are a few hotels that might have better locationa and higher class, but the Baolilai was definitely best choice in terms of price and what you get for. After an exhausting business days I especially enjoyed the excellent restaurants (top floor revolving restaurant has the best food), pool and sauna with cold water tub. Not the greatest breakfast (limited choice and qty) and some rules was unnaceptable for even for a 3* hotel (e.g. while tea is of course free of charge, but this does mean only black tea; paying for a green team in a 5* hotel?!) Our rooms were comfortable and very spacious. Same was the bathroom with a big tub and the walk-in shower. The staff was quite friendly (as are most folks in China - just my experience). We would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    201
    29
    3
    1
See reviews for
2
4
5
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Great rooms, very clean & spacious, restaurant food is very good, but massage services are a little below the standard. You must make sure you have a good interpreter or you'll end up sitting on a foot massage chair waiting for an hour before someone realizes you were there for a foot massage. Less attentive in that area. All the other areas, rooms, service, food...very good!

Room Tip: have a good translation APP on your iPhone
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

The BaoLiLai Hotel was opened 4 years ago and has the facilities all 5 star hotels should have although service does need to improve a little. It is two hours by car from Hong Kong Island and 20 minutes from the airport.
I was only there for a brief one night visit of a 8 night business trip to Hong Kong but will stay here much more in the future. I stayed in Block A and my very large room had two double beds, walk in shower with a separate bath and large desk. Another reviewer states Block B rooms are even larger!! This was even more noticeable as we had just come from a typical Hong Kong hotel with a small room.
Points to Note - The hair dryer is kept in a loose black bag on top of the safe rather than the normal permanently wired in position in the bathroom or near a mirror. Also the bedside cabinet has a rechargeable torch and packet of condoms - I haven't seen this odd combination reported at other China hotels.
The common areas are clean, spacious and well maintained.
My colleagues and our local guests ate in a private Japanese teppanyaki style restaurant within the hotel. The food was very good.
Staff were not quite as attentive as the Hong Kong hotel we were stayed at the rest of our trip e.g. doormen did not automatically offer to help you with luggage and the lounge waiters tended to stay near the bar rather than circulate and offer to get you further drinks but I'm sure service will improve once staff gain experience.
Given it cost £60 a night compared to £100 in HK I would definitely recommend visitors spend a little longer here should they be visiting both Shenzhen and Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Block A rooms are huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

Due to early fly time, my partner and I stayed in Baolilai international hotel for one night. So far we both are happy with our choice.
We liked :1) staffs are friendly 2) Nearby airport(5-10 mints by taxi) 3) clear 4) breakfast is good

However, personally i think the hotel facilities or designing are bit..... like love hotel. large mirrors, glass shower room which able to see inside from bedroom. Condom & underwear pants set..... which you will never see it from other FIVE star hotel.

Anyway. not a bad hotel to stay.

P.S. you might stressed by NO TAXI want to take you there since its too close by to the airport. You better call the hotel for pick up (50RMB). If you lucky you can get 18RMB by green taxi.

Room Tip: you might stressed by NO TAXI want to take you t
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

I stayed at this hotel as a stop over waiting for a connecting flight from Shenzhen airport. Was pleasantly surprised after reading a couple of average comments on this site. Check in was a breeze and they readily agreed to a late check out. Staff were superb and spoke fairly good english. The included breakfast was made to order and tasted lovely. The room (deluxe double) was very spacious and scrupulously clean. The bed was soft and very comfortable unlike most Chinese racks. This hotel will now be my hotel of choice in Shenzhen and is only a 10 minute drive from the airport. At peak hour however allow 45 mins.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

We only stayed here for one night and it was communicated to us that they would provide free transportation. However, when we arrived at the hotel, they told us that only the hotel shuttle was complimentary and the transportation we used was not free. Very annoying and my brother had indicated that it was communicated via email that it was free (we even showed them the email). Most hotels would just give the transportation to us as communicated, but not these bozos. The 50 people working at the desk were seriously like robots! No smiles, no acknowledgment of any real human emotion! It took about 4 workers per bill and they still couldn't get most people's bill correct. I have never seen a hotel with so many workers but yet the lines of customers waiting to be helped was unbelievable. It was quite shocking to see such inefficiency. It appears that many patrons both of the hotel and restaurant were quite disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hk
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

Pros :
Price - RMB776 (incl ABF) not cheap
Executive Room (18/F above) - not too big
Mattress & pillow - too soft & not comfortable
If need to go to the aiport early morning, this hotel is ok as it takes 10 mins to the airport by tax (around RMB17).

Cons :
ABF - only start at 7am that is a little bit late for biz people. food is not delicious & not many variaty.
Staff - helpful & friendly
Biz centre - printer malfunction. RMB10 per one page is too expensive. RMB15 per 15 mins to use public computer is not expensive.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baolilai International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baolilai International Hotel

Address: Fuyong Avenue, Fuyong Town, Bao'an District, Shenzhen 518103, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#21 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#28 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#46 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Baolilai International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shenzhen Baolilai International Hotel is a large-scale international business hotel construct ted with the standard of a premium five-star hotel and with the full investment from Baolilai Group. Covering a total land area of 25,000 square meters, and with the total construction area of over 110,000 square meters, the hotel has a fashionable and exalted appearance and integrated the modern and simple construction style. The hotel is located in the center of Fuyong Town in Bao'an District of Shenzhen, adjacent to the Town Hall of Fuyong, Wanfu Shopping Mall and Fuyong Bus Station and with Feng Huang Mountain in the opposite side. It's close to the No.107 National Road and Guangzhou-Shenzhen Highway and is only 5-mitune-drive away from Shenzhen International Airport, enjoying a convenient traffic system. The hotel has 502 luxurious rooms of various styles. The large-scale multi-functional banquet hall and conference rooms, Chinese restaurant, western restaurant, Japanese restaurant, supreme Cantonese cuisine restaurant, Cigar Bar, Lobby Bar and the revolving restaurant, etc., as well as the well-equipped health-keeping and recreation facilities such as the luxurious KTV night club, the super-large sauna water cure club and swimming pool, gym, chess and poker room, billiards room and tennis courts, etc. make the hotel an ideal choice for your recreation, business and conference activities. Baolilai International Hotel is the Nearest 5-Star Hotel from the Shenzhen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Baolilai International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baolilai International Hotel(Fuyong) Hotel Shenzhen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baolilai International Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.