We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location, Room Clean & Big (Recommend)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pavilion Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Pavilion Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Pavilion Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.4002 Huaqiang North Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518028, China (Huaqiang North)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 1,961 hotels in Shenzhen
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, Room Clean & Big (Recommend)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have stayed on this hotel for 12 nights in June 2012 for business. The location was excellent, excellent, excellent, few steps to underground station (Huaxin), opposite to very important street in Shenzhen with lots of electronics, cloth markets and shops in addition to the restaurants & cafes.

The room is big with modern design, the bed is also big, clean and confortable; the bath is big and nice, good size of LCD TV.

The breakfast was very good (compared to other hotels) with many verity items although there are some items I don’t know them, therefore, I did not try.
The hotel staff is friendly and supportive. The cleaning services are very good as well.
Note that the rooms in upper floors have only LAN cable (No Wifi). The internet speed was good. WIFI is available in the lobby.

There are so many attractions to do, such as happy Valley, Window of the World, Laojie Market, Luohu market, etc

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavilion S, Public Relations Manager at The Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel. Our hotel is famous for its excellent facilities and service excellence. Your suggestions are highly important for our improvement. We are looking forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    207
    43
    6
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
4
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Good, well situated hotel. Nice big rooms with excellent beds. Wifi fine. Good breakfast. Efficient, fast check in and out. Very helpful staff. Only downside was persistent noise from main road. Try and get room facing on the other side.

Room Tip: Face away from Main Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavilion S, Public Relations Manager at The Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. Our hotel is famous for its excellent facilities and service excellence, If you have any questions about noise, please contact us immediately, we could replace the room for you to avoid noise problems. We are looking forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I was in this Hotel for 12 nights. Room service was very good. There are chinese restaurant inside. For dinner I had big problem understanding the food. Breakfast is acceptable. There was big noise from the street because of new subway line was under construction. You can also exchange your money at Hotel with good rate. LAN Cable is available in the rooms but for wifi you can request the router. Laundry was good & fast. Umbrella and emergency equipment are available in the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavilion S, Public Relations Manager at The Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel. Our hotel is famous for its excellent facilities and service excellence, If you have any questions about dinner, please contact us immediately, we solve for you as soon as possible. We could replace the room for you to avoid noise problems. Your suggestions are highly important for our improvement. We are looking forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights on a business trip. Nothing really to complain about but some room for improvement, particularly the breakfast (variety and quality) and the facilities. The hotel is undergoing renovation so hopefully the situation will improve. Service was very good but for the same rates there are better hotels in Shenzhen.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavilion S, Public Relations Manager at The Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing Pavilion Hotel. We will finish the renovation as soon as possible. Welcome to our hotel again after improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Pros:
Location: subway entrance right in front of hotel, malls and restaurants in the neighborhood. Free WiFi in lobby. Great breakfast. Good gym, big indoor pool.
Cons:
No WiFi in my room, only ethernet.

This hotel is aged but very well maintained,clean and comfy and good service!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavilion S, Public Relations Manager at The Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments. We’re doing something to improve the in-room WIFI problem now. Welcome to our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulaymaniyah, Iraq
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed in the hotel on Jan 2010 not on Nov 2011 it was my only choice to write my review :)
I know it is 2 years back but i wanted to share my experince... the room was big and clean..staff more than great the service too...

What made me happier and appreciated was that they discovered - may be from my passport- that the day I checked in was my birthday..later at night when I come back to the Hotel and enter my room I saw a lovely cake with a very sweet greeting letter wishing me A happy birthday and also offering to celebrate it with me. But un-fortunatly I was out of hotel till midnight so I missed this planned joyful moment... I just wrote an appreciation letter back to them...

No any other Hotel do like this... and this shows their originality and ofcurse how good and wonderful the chinese people are..

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavilion S, Public Relations Manager at The Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments. It’s our pleasure to serve for you. Welcome to China and our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
333 helpful votes 333 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights when on business in Shenzhen. Found the hotel to be of average standard in this price range in china. Security in the hotel was poor with many local working girls in the lobby and bar in the evening. Breakfast was ok, but lacked choice for western tastes. The surrounding area was pretty down market. Won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavilion S, Public Relations Manager at The Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback, we will notify related department heads, and take concrete action to improve our services in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Pavilion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pavilion Hotel

Address: No.4002 Huaqiang North Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518028, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Huaqiang North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#32 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#96 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Pavilion Hotel 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Ctrip DaoDao and Venere so you can book your The Pavilion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavilion Hotel Shenzhen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pavilion Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.