We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location, Room Clean & Big (Recommend)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pavilion Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Pavilion Hotel to your Saves list
The Pavilion Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.4002 Huaqiang North Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518028, China (Huaqiang North)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 2,162 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, Room Clean & Big (Recommend)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have stayed on this hotel for 12 nights in June 2012 for business. The location was excellent, excellent, excellent, few steps to underground station (Huaxin), opposite to very important street in Shenzhen with lots of electronics, cloth markets and shops in addition to the restaurants & cafes.

The room is big with modern design, the bed is also big, clean and confortable; the bath is big and nice, good size of LCD TV.

The breakfast was very good (compared to other hotels) with many verity items although there are some items I don’t know them, therefore, I did not try.
The hotel staff is friendly and supportive. The cleaning services are very good as well.
Note that the rooms in upper floors have only LAN cable (No Wifi). The internet speed was good. WIFI is available in the lobby.

There are so many attractions to do, such as happy Valley, Window of the World, Laojie Market, Luohu market, etc

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavilion S, Public Relations Manager at The Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel. Our hotel is famous for its excellent facilities and service excellence. Your suggestions are highly important for our improvement. We are looking forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    215
    48
    6
    1
See reviews for
2
6
7
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
100 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Good, well situated hotel. Nice big rooms with excellent beds. Wifi fine. Good breakfast. Efficient, fast check in and out. Very helpful staff. Only downside was persistent noise from main road. Try and get room facing on the other side.

Room Tip: Face away from Main Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavilion S, Public Relations Manager at The Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. Our hotel is famous for its excellent facilities and service excellence, If you have any questions about noise, please contact us immediately, we could replace the room for you to avoid noise problems. We are looking forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
114 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights on a business trip. Nothing really to complain about but some room for improvement, particularly the breakfast (variety and quality) and the facilities. The hotel is undergoing renovation so hopefully the situation will improve. Service was very good but for the same rates there are better hotels in Shenzhen.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavilion S, Public Relations Manager at The Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing Pavilion Hotel. We will finish the renovation as soon as possible. Welcome to our hotel again after improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I was indeed pleasantly surprised with the quality of this hotel with its superb attention to fine details. The rooms were beautifully furnished to a very high standard. It is not located within the downtown area but getting a cab to the shopping area and back was not a problem. We attended a wedding banquet and the food served was of excellent quality and service was good. Serving piping hot food to 600 people at one go is no easy task but this hotel did it.
There was a also a good spread for breakfast with typical Chinese cuisine and traditional American breakfast.
The Coffee bar was also surprisingly efficient. Sandwiches served here were also well prepared.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
114 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Pros:
Location: subway entrance right in front of hotel, malls and restaurants in the neighborhood. Free WiFi in lobby. Great breakfast. Good gym, big indoor pool.
Cons:
No WiFi in my room, only ethernet.

This hotel is aged but very well maintained,clean and comfy and good service!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavilion S, Public Relations Manager at The Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments. We’re doing something to improve the in-room WIFI problem now. Welcome to our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulaymaniyah, Iraq
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed in the hotel on Jan 2010 not on Nov 2011 it was my only choice to write my review :)
I know it is 2 years back but i wanted to share my experince... the room was big and clean..staff more than great the service too...

What made me happier and appreciated was that they discovered - may be from my passport- that the day I checked in was my birthday..later at night when I come back to the Hotel and enter my room I saw a lovely cake with a very sweet greeting letter wishing me A happy birthday and also offering to celebrate it with me. But un-fortunatly I was out of hotel till midnight so I missed this planned joyful moment... I just wrote an appreciation letter back to them...

No any other Hotel do like this... and this shows their originality and ofcurse how good and wonderful the chinese people are..

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavilion S, Public Relations Manager at The Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments. It’s our pleasure to serve for you. Welcome to China and our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights when on business in Shenzhen. Found the hotel to be of average standard in this price range in china. Security in the hotel was poor with many local working girls in the lobby and bar in the evening. Breakfast was ok, but lacked choice for western tastes. The surrounding area was pretty down market. Won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavilion S, Public Relations Manager at The Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback, we will notify related department heads, and take concrete action to improve our services in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Huaqiang North
Pavilion Century Tower
Pavilion Century Tower
#54 of 2,162 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Huaqiang North
Huaqiang Plaza Hotel
Huaqiang Plaza Hotel
#44 of 2,162 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Civic Center
Marco Polo Shenzhen
Marco Polo Shenzhen
#25 of 2,162 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 stars 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huaqiang North
Grand Skylight Hotel Shenzhen
Grand Skylight Hotel Shenzhen
#39 of 2,162 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#18 of 2,162 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Wyndham Grand Shenzhen
#14 of 2,162 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pavilion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pavilion Hotel

Address: No.4002 Huaqiang North Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518028, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Huaqiang North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#25 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#31 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#68 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Pavilion Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavilion is situated in the heart of the commercial and shopping centre of Huaqiang Road North. The Lo Wu Railway Station, Huanggang Port and the Shenzhen Convention and Exhibion Centre are within close proximity, while Shenzhen Bao'an International Airport is only a 30-minute drive away. The 291 well-appointed rooms and suites are designed with a blend of elegance and fashion. High-speed Internet access and environmental protection commodities and facilities are yours, but perhaps the most captivating feature of your room is "The Pavilion Cosy Bed"- you can choose from different kinds of delicate pillows, ensuring your personal comfort. The restaurants and bars in The Pavilion are the places in Shenzhen to enjoy cuisine from East and West. From the relaxing Greenland Lounge, the popular Café Pavilion, The Orchard, Gold Rush Bar and Phoenix House to our authentic Japanese restaurants. Come and experience a sensational world of tastes. The Pavilion banquet and conference rooms are equipped with state-of-the-art technology, with advanced visual and audio systems. Whether professional or personal, corporate or intimate, we will ensure your event is a very special occasion. Our large fully equipped Gym, heated swimming pool, tennis court, mini golf, sauna, spa, beauty salon and so forth all add to the unique character of the hotel - and bring you a refreshing and invigorating experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Pavilion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavilion Hotel Shenzhen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pavilion Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.