We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best WESTERN Shenzhen Felicity Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Best WESTERN Shenzhen Felicity Hotel to your Saves list
Best WESTERN Shenzhen Felicity Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1085 Heping Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518010, China (Luohu Port)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 2,132 Hotels in Shenzhen
Sihui, China
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed here on a recent visit to GD Province. A lot cheaper than going to Guangzhou, and of course easily accessible on foot from Hong Kong border crossing.

Room was good size although beining in beige made it look tired which it wasnt. Bathroom was a bit dated. Shower fitting worked eventually and the bath plug got jammed in the closed position which meant the water didnt run away after a shower. Tea/coffee facilities were restricted to just various types of tea. Didnt eat in the hotel and finding somewhere outside is a challenge if not chinese. Thre are a set of restaurans alongside the Shangri La hotel where the menus are either in english of in picture form. Nobody speaks english in these restaurants. Nearer to the hotel is a KFC and a McDs. Beware of ladies of the night being offered as the hotel is located close by the railway station and bus terminals. I ordered a coffee and was shocked to find it cost almost $7.00 but coffee shopes seem in short supply. There are convenience stores nearby but make sure that they use the barcode when pricing the goods you buy, The bus terminal next the hotel has services to Hong Kong and to the Airport. All in all a satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    302
    116
    34
    18
See reviews for
48
32
26
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Highly Recommended, great staff, very nice facilities, awesome gym and pool on the roof top, nice rooms, great location for tourists and shoppers, a little tricky to get to for business travel and great value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My partner and I stayed for 5 nights of business and pleasure. The service we were afforded were of the highest levels. Wayne and his team spoilt us, providing great recommendations on local dining options. Beauty and beers in the afternoon.The girls in the salon spoilt my partner while I relaxed with local traders sharing stories and beers. Breakfast and sweets were a highlight. We enjoyed a suite, clean, spacious and quiet. Close to transport and shopping. Will return again soon.

Room Tip: Ask Wayne for assistance. He was invaluable on our trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We took the MTR from HK and this hotel was a 10 minute walk from Lo Wu station via the overhead bridge that connects the station to the Heping road. You can actually see the hotel building from the station itself! Since the main reason for going to Shenzhen is shopping, this hotel is very convenient since it is a 5 minute walk from Lo Wu Commercial Center (turn right from the hotel and take the overhead bridge to reach the Shopping place) while Dong men is only 5 minutes taxi drive away. The hotel lobby is pretty impressive and the check-in was fast and smooth. We were in early and the reception had no problems allowing us early check-in.
We stayed in a Superior twin bedroom which was enough for our family of four and rooms were very clean and spacious. Bathroom had a functional bath tub with decent toiletries along with bathrobes and slippers and housekeeping staff was helpful and quick to respond. Though it is really not a 5 star rated property as it is claimed, it is definitely a value for money since we got this deal for under 500 CNY. We tried the breakfast in the morning which was decent but not worth CNY 90 per person. We found McDonald better which was at Lo Wu commercial center.The taxi's are easy to get and everyone knows about this hotel since it is right opp. Shenzhen station. For international cuisines, we tried Renmin road which is only a 5 minute drive by taxi.
The concierge was very helpful and provided great advice on transportation option to visit various places. The hotel also allowed us an extra hour for check-out with no charges which worked perfectly well with our schedule. Overall a great experience!

Room Tip: Their superior twin room is really spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel is within ten minutes walk to commercial city which May say is not the best place for shopping. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly but there are lots of other hotels just as good in this location that are better value. The views are quite good and it has a glass elevator from which you can see the city skyline. We did not try dining here as it seemed rather expensive

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I was charged an astronomical fee for my laundry, the employees at reception laughed and told me I was overcharged when they looked at the bill. The charge exceeded the actual cost of my clothes. I have received no satisfaction whatsoever when dealing with management in this matter. DO NOT STAY THERE! The staff demanded a tip for a massage that I received, and tried to get me to agree to extra services. The room was small and very noisy, I could here the t.v and people talking in the next room.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Hotel from international chain and hence an easy choice for first timers. Rooms are good with nice view. The best part is near to train station and metro station. Local shopping complex is also close by for shopping at doorstep. If you are not with big luggage(s) and small kids, this hotel provides good connectivity to trains to hong kong.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best WESTERN Shenzhen Felicity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best WESTERN Shenzhen Felicity Hotel

Address: No.1085 Heping Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518010, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Luohu Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
#60 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best WESTERN Shenzhen Felicity Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Best WESTERN Shenzhen Felicity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shenzhen
Shenzhen Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best WESTERN Shenzhen Felicity Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.