We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular! Spectacular!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen to your Saves list
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.4088 Yitian Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518048, China (Huanggang Port)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Business Deal Offer
Ranked #3 of 2,143 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Francisco, California, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Spectacular! Spectacular!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I travel the world and stay at some pretty nice hotels. One of my favorite hotels in the world is the Shanghai Langham in Xintiandi. Although that hotel is still one of my favorites (for the rooms), the Futian Shangri-La wins hands down in service quality. I stayed in the club level and everyone in the club lounge served me like a king. They went above and beyond the call of duty. This is pretty rare for China, but kudos the the hotel management staff for the excellent training for their staff. the lobby staff was also very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were spotless and always tidy.

Room Tip: if you can, add the club room benefits. you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas S, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear punchshot14,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our service and guestroom. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon!

Sincerely,
Nicholas Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    251
    23
    4
    7
See reviews for
15
21
15
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The room, the facilities, the service and the food are all top-of-the-line. Despite a harrowing and hectic business trip, the room was always a great place to relax and recuperate before each day. The views of night-time Shenzhen are quite nice too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas S, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Arun P:

Thank you for your kind compliments about Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed our facilities and service and are encouraged by your positive comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Nicholas Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Have stayed for up to 23 nights in one visit for business and is one of my favourite hotels anywhere.

Great staff, friendly and attentive and the new Shang Garden bar is fabulous to relax.

Yes, there are development works going on around Futian, which is outside the control of the hotel, being the new subway linking into HK. You will do well to be inconvenienced by them, and suggest anyone who is, is pedantic.

Fully recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine. I am a Jade member GC and stay in SL hotels 30 - 40 times a year. Check out th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas S, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Dbartle123,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences on your extended stay here at Futian Shangri-la. I am delighted to hear that we are one of your favourite hotels and that our team made you feel at home during your stay and that you enjoyed our newly opened Shang Garden Bar. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Nicholas Smith.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We had Sales Conference in the hotel and the conference are great and the service and support we got are great. And we also used the guest rooms, and it is one of the best quality hotel I have ever used. It is of great value and great quality both for conference or for guest rooms. The food is great especially lunch. The best hotel and service I have experience so far.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas S, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Amy H.

Thank you for your positive comments on our conference facilities and service. I am pleased to hear that our rooms and food and beverage exceeded your expectations and I will pass your kind comments onto our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Nicholas Smith.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Very BIG and comfy rooms. Loved the grand decor as well.The Shang garden has the most awesome food (try the lamb shanks). The breakfast buffet has so many variety! And the staff were very friendly - right from the guy at the gate to those at the reception, the bell boy, the customer service lady at the Zen Cafe, the housekeeper (my clothes that I had hastily just slumped on the couch were all neatly laid out on the bed when I got back :) ) all were amazing.

Note that there are two Shangri-las in Shenzen. I had a hard time describing to the taxi driver which Shangri-la I wanted to get at. Best to have the address written in Chinese.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas S, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Supriya S,

We are delighted to read your generous review on our hotel rooms and the Food and Beverage Outlets at the hotel. I have shared your comments with all of the team as it will continue to drive us towards our goal of total guest satisfaction. Thank you for pointing out the challenges with finding the hotel, we will ensure that our address is prominent on all confirmed reservations in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Nicholas Smith.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The Futian Shangri la staff is just absolutely the best. They have made me realize what is possible when everyone is focused on doing their job and taking care of the guests. From the moment you walk into the hotel, the staff greets you and works to ensure that they do everything possible to make your stay successful. I'm trying to learn their secret to getting everyone so involved in taking care of the guests.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas S, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear djervin,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen. We are always delighted to receive such positive feedback on all the aspects of your stay at the hotel. Your comments have been shared with our colleagues and it will definitely encourage us to continue our journey to excellence. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards, Nicholas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texcoco, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I have stayed at Shangri-la in different cities, including Shenzhen, Shanghai and Xian...definitively an excellent hotel chain, great buffet for breakfast, lunch or dinner and very nice business / leisure atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas S, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Cesar F,

Thank you for sharing your feelings on your stay at Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen, I am pleased to note you enjoyed our Food and Beverage offering and you value the hotel for the amenities and services we strive to offer to all our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards, Nicholas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen

Address: No.4088 Yitian Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518048, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Huanggang Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#4 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#7 Romantic Hotel in Shenzhen
#90 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 528
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Futian business district, Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen, the second Shenzhen hotel for the Shangri-La group, is within easy reach of the Shenzhen Convention and Exhibition Centre, shopping malls and office towers, and is just minutes away from the Huang Gang and Futian Port border crossings into Hong Kong, 15 minutes' drive from the Louhu Railway Station and 30 minutes away from Shenzhen Bao'an International Airport and the Shekou Ferry Terminal. Blending traditional and contemporary designs, this 548 (rooms and suites) Shenzhen luxury hotel brings a new standard of hospitality to the city with its first-rate facilities and renowned Shangri-La service.Being one of the finest Shenzhen hotels, the guest rooms are among the largest in the city with an average floor area of 45 square metres. In addition, 53 spacious serviced apartments are available to cater to the needs of guests and families staying for longer periods.Discover a fine selection of cuisines from around the world at the hotel's superb restaurants and bars, and relax body and soul and in the state-of-the-art health club and luxurious spa facilities.With a commanding view of the city skyline or Shenzhen Civic Centre Park and Lotus Hill Park, Shangri-La Residences, Futian, Shenzhen offers 53 serviced apartments including one-, two- and three-bedroom units, as well as one, three-bedroom unit with study room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Splendia, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.