We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives Up to its Name!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen to your Saves list
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.4088 Yitian Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518048, China (Huanggang Port)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Business Deal Offer
Ranked #3 of 2,143 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vellore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Lives Up to its Name!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Whoever said the real ShangriLa doesnt exist? The one thing that strikes you when you enter any of their properties is the sheer scale. Be it lobbies or the roof garden or even the dining space. The Futian property is no exception. Its location close to the business district makes it an ideal MICE destination. Our stay was made comfortable by the excellent food, fantastic conference center and well appointed rooms and the ever helpful staff. Sure will make one feel like coming back again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas S, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear dr_ajthomas,

We are delighted that you have discovered your Shangri-La with us in Shenzhen. Thank you very much for your compliments regarding our hotel location, meeting facilities, friendly colleagues and food and beverage service. We look forward to warmly welcoming you back to Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen.

Yours sincerely,
Nicholas Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    252
    24
    4
    8
See reviews for
15
22
15
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I love staying at the Futian Shangri la- great breakfast buffet. Hotel is as nice as Kowloon ( except of course that it is in Shenzhen.) Much better than Lohuo shangri la. We had a business conference here for 300 people traveling from overseas and everything was handled well. Rooms are very quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas S, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Kdsteve,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen. We hope that we will be able to extend our Asian hospitality to you, the next time you visit Shenzhen.

Sincerely,
Nicholas Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Excellent property,lobby is great , very good view of hotel & surroundings from garden situated at 4th floor.ballroom & commen area is beautiful.rooms are spacious .
Feel royal to watch T V lying in bathtub.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas S, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear drab2001

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen. I'm delighted to know that you enjoyed the decoration of our hotel and felt like royalty here. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Nicholas Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I've had the absolute pleasure of staying at the Shangri-La Futian on a number of occasions. I am not often stuck for word when reviewing hotels and restaurants, but the Shangri-La stops me in my tracks each time.

Suffice to say a detailed review is not warranted. Service, amenities, location, staff, food & experience are all exceptional. As a business traveller this hotel continues to exceed my expectations and I don't ever expect to see the day when it will be felled from my number one position.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas S, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Great_Dane_Dillema,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your review. Your compliments are much appreciated and it encourages us to go beyond the expectation. Your Futian Shangri-La family look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely
Nicholas Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

My family always enjoyed dining here !
We are lived in HK !
WHY !
1 . SETTING : Warm service and Traditional music and. less crowded
2 . Food quality : Very high and stable if compared w years .
3 .Price is in Reasonable
4 . VIP Room : Absolutely privacy
5 . Outdoor table : for smokers , didnt disturb indoor customers !
I couldnt find any reasons not to visit again
Highly recommend to all like CHINESE FOODS

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas S, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear TerenceLung,

Thank you for sharing your positive review and recommendation of Shang Garden. We are so glad to know that you and your family enjoy the ambience, service and cuisine of Shang Garden. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Nicholas Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is one of the biggest chains of hotels... and overall experience of stay here was also too good... location of the hotel is also very approchable and good... and the hotel service and cleanliness and hospitality is amazing... Massage in the hotel is must... its very reasonable and also very good experience... Shenzhen Shangri La... must staying place...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas S, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Abhigya,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your recommendation and compliments on our location, spa and service are highly appreciated. We look forward to your return soon.

Yours sincerely,
Nicholas Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I was rather disappointed by this hotel. I am normally a big fan of Shangri-La and I was expecting great things of this hotel, being reasonably new, and fairly expensive for Shenzhen. But in fact something special was lacking. The service was efficient, but not as friendly as normal Shangri-La standards. The room and bathroom were fine. Breakfast was OK, but the cafe where it is served is very dark and dingy, in the morning I prefer a brighter environment to wake me up. The Horizon lounge was also disappointing - the cocktail hour food was very limited and unimaginative, as was the choice of alcoholic beverages. No sparkling wine! (which many cheaper Shangri-Las now offer in the club lounge). I think the older Shangri-la hotel at Luohu Shenzhen is actually preferable. Overall, a rather bland, corporate experience - I will not be rushing back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas S, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Slitherin,

Thanks for your review of our hotel. As extending gracious hospitality from our hearts is our main priority, we are disappointed to read of your experience. Please contact me at nicholas.smith@shangri-la.com so that we can address this with you directly.
I sincerely hope that you will choose our hotel again when you are back in Shenzhen so that we can exceed your expectations during your stay with us.

Yours sincerely,
Nicholas Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen

Address: No.4088 Yitian Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518048, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Huanggang Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#5 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Shenzhen
#90 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 528
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Futian business district, Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen, the second Shenzhen hotel for the Shangri-La group, is within easy reach of the Shenzhen Convention and Exhibition Centre, shopping malls and office towers, and is just minutes away from the Huang Gang and Futian Port border crossings into Hong Kong, 15 minutes' drive from the Louhu Railway Station and 30 minutes away from Shenzhen Bao'an International Airport and the Shekou Ferry Terminal. Blending traditional and contemporary designs, this 548 (rooms and suites) Shenzhen luxury hotel brings a new standard of hospitality to the city with its first-rate facilities and renowned Shangri-La service.Being one of the finest Shenzhen hotels, the guest rooms are among the largest in the city with an average floor area of 45 square metres. In addition, 53 spacious serviced apartments are available to cater to the needs of guests and families staying for longer periods.Discover a fine selection of cuisines from around the world at the hotel's superb restaurants and bars, and relax body and soul and in the state-of-the-art health club and luxurious spa facilities.With a commanding view of the city skyline or Shenzhen Civic Centre Park and Lotus Hill Park, Shangri-La Residences, Futian, Shenzhen offers 53 serviced apartments including one-, two- and three-bedroom units, as well as one, three-bedroom unit with study room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Splendia, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Jetsetter so you can book your Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.