We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Continues to Deliver....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.6 Guiyuan North Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China (Dongmen)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #50 of 2,133 Hotels in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 stars 410 Reviews
HKG,SIN,CAN
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Continues to Deliver....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I'm staying in the hotel right now and I've stayed here on a number of occasions over the past few years. At the price paid, it still represents excellent value. The rooms are still in great condition (they may have actually done some renovations to the hallways/rooms though not 100% sure!)

As I arrived late into the hotel, i decided to have dinner in their Great Room. The service in the evening is fast food style, you approach a counter, select your food, and pay. They then bring it to you. I wasn't expecting a culinary revelation however I was quite impressed with the quality of the food. For RMB48, it included a main dish, rice, soup, fresh fruit platter and a juice. It had obviously been freshly cooked and the taste of the chicken and mushrooms was great.

I just hope breakfast is much better than before!

Overall, the HIX continues to be my go to hotel in Shenzhen when on a quick overnight layover.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    239
    59
    14
    12
See reviews for
30
34
42
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed at Holiday Inn Shenzhen for two nights on a business trip and was very happy with my choice. The main con is that the subway station is not very close, but considering the price of the hotel I still think that Holiday Inn deserves an Excellent.

PROs:
- Focus on the right essentials: A comfortable bed, newly designed shower with big shower head and good water pressure, a decent breakfast is included, iron and ironing board, dinner on demand at OK prices
- Tasteful and thoughtful interior design: e.g. the door to the bathroom which closes both bathroom and shower within the bathroom, two choices of pillows (hard and soft)
- English speaking, friendly staff. Small detail: "Please take me to"-cards for Chinese taxi drivers

CONs:
- Location: The next metro is a bit to walk (about 10-15 minutes), the area is lively but I did not find any simple eateries except for McDonalds.
- WiFi: It is free, but it could definitely be faster. Talking over Skype was a problem.
- Facilities: No minibar or gym, but I rarely use these in a business context anyway, so I did not miss them

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed for 7 nights on a business trip.
The hotel location is very good, in the heart of things.
I switched rooms during the stay. the one in the 11th floor was very nice and clean and the view of the city from the window was gread, and the room in the third floor was very similar but the maintenance was not as good and the carpet had stains.
Breakfast is simple but makes a good start for the day.
There is a laundry / ironing roon in every floor for self use.
Sure will visit again on my next trip!

Room Tip: Choose a high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed here for one night and the hotel was fine. I'd recommend to anyone needing to stay in Shenzhen for a night or two.

Good Points:
- Helpful and friendly staff
- Rooms are modern and well furnished
- Free wifi in the rooms
- Comfortable bed. I had a good nights sleep

Bad Points:
- The reception area need to invest in some aircon as it was very hot in there
- Breakfast was included but pretty sucky. Tea flavored eggs aren't my thing. They did have cereal and toast though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I normally stay here when on business in Shenzhen, its a very, very well priced hotel. Rooms include a descent breakfast and everything is very clean.

Its close to eh Luohu train station and border crossing so its super easy to get to, basically most things in the Shenzhen are a short taxi ride from this location.

as its a cheaper hotel you don't the gyms and pools etc...but like I say for quick visits to Shenzhen I find it great value and really good all round . I also find the staff here always have been very helpful and for a inexpensive property they are so professional, they get full marks!

strongly recommend this property

Room Tip: its doesn't matter this hotel is clean and new and not about the views, its just a practical! pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I reached the hotel in a typhoon evening. Main entrance has been covered by a plastic cover to prevent the entrance area became wet, and there was a hotel staff with umbrella guiding the arrived customers to avoid miss out.
The reception staff were quite friendly and their action was fast to prepare my room card.
Room was clean and feel fresh when going in. All facilities that I might need were all in the room. However, no iron for my shirt. 3 different pillows provided for individual need.
The hotel is surrounded by shops and restaurants with just 2 to 10 min walking. I took my first dinner in the hotel's restaurant. There's not much choices and all are ala carte. Breakfast is simple but makes me energize.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzhou
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I frequently go to Shenzhen for business and find this hotel to be one of the best. The rooms are very clean, quiet, and have everything I need for a short visit. The small café on the second floor makes surprisingly good food although the selection is limited. Very easy to get a taxi and the staff speaks very good English. One of the best values in Shenzhen. I'll stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to stay above the 10th floor. I was on the 15th floor and could see Hong Kong clearly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu

Address: No.6 Guiyuan North Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Dongmen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#45 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving at Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu is easy. We're just 38km from Shenzhen International Airport and 3km from Luohu train station. Our modern high-rise hotel is also close to Dajuyuan metro station, where trains speed you to the Central Business District in just 10 minutes. Complimentary wireless Internet in your stylish Guest room keeps you connected.Invite colleagues to Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu for a conference in our high-tech meeting room. You can print agendas and check email in the 24-hour self-service Business Centre, and it's just 4 metro stops to events at Shenzhen Convention and Exhibition Centre. Train services from Luohu station take just 1 hour to reach Hong Kong.It's 3.5km from the hotel to buzzing Huaqiangbei, the place to shop for the very latest in computer and electronic gadgetry. Pick up stylish outfits and leather handbags in huge MixC Shopping Mall, one of the biggest in China, or hop in a taxi to haggle for bargains in the shoppers' paradise of Dongmen district and Luohu Commercial City.Chinese congee porridge is served alongside western choices like poached eggs and toast at Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu 's complimentary breakfast buffet. Relax on the sofas in our vibrant Great Room, and enjoy a beer with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Luohu Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen
Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen
Holiday Inn Shenzhen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.