We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in a good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.6 Guiyuan North Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China (Dongmen)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #48 of 2,160 Hotels in Shenzhen
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value in a good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed for 7 nights on a business trip.
The hotel location is very good, in the heart of things.
I switched rooms during the stay. the one in the 11th floor was very nice and clean and the view of the city from the window was gread, and the room in the third floor was very similar but the maintenance was not as good and the carpet had stains.
Breakfast is simple but makes a good start for the day.
There is a laundry / ironing roon in every floor for self use.
Sure will visit again on my next trip!

Room Tip: Choose a high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    256
    71
    18
    11
See reviews for
32
43
43
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed here for one night and the hotel was fine. I'd recommend to anyone needing to stay in Shenzhen for a night or two.

Good Points:
- Helpful and friendly staff
- Rooms are modern and well furnished
- Free wifi in the rooms
- Comfortable bed. I had a good nights sleep

Bad Points:
- The reception area need to invest in some aircon as it was very hot in there
- Breakfast was included but pretty sucky. Tea flavored eggs aren't my thing. They did have cereal and toast though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I normally stay here when on business in Shenzhen, its a very, very well priced hotel. Rooms include a descent breakfast and everything is very clean.

Its close to eh Luohu train station and border crossing so its super easy to get to, basically most things in the Shenzhen are a short taxi ride from this location.

as its a cheaper hotel you don't the gyms and pools etc...but like I say for quick visits to Shenzhen I find it great value and really good all round . I also find the staff here always have been very helpful and for a inexpensive property they are so professional, they get full marks!

strongly recommend this property

Room Tip: its doesn't matter this hotel is clean and new and not about the views, its just a practical! pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I reached the hotel in a typhoon evening. Main entrance has been covered by a plastic cover to prevent the entrance area became wet, and there was a hotel staff with umbrella guiding the arrived customers to avoid miss out.
The reception staff were quite friendly and their action was fast to prepare my room card.
Room was clean and feel fresh when going in. All facilities that I might need were all in the room. However, no iron for my shirt. 3 different pillows provided for individual need.
The hotel is surrounded by shops and restaurants with just 2 to 10 min walking. I took my first dinner in the hotel's restaurant. There's not much choices and all are ala carte. Breakfast is simple but makes me energize.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzhou
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I frequently go to Shenzhen for business and find this hotel to be one of the best. The rooms are very clean, quiet, and have everything I need for a short visit. The small café on the second floor makes surprisingly good food although the selection is limited. Very easy to get a taxi and the staff speaks very good English. One of the best values in Shenzhen. I'll stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to stay above the 10th floor. I was on the 15th floor and could see Hong Kong clearly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here often. Always a reliable crash pad on trip when you don't need the trimmings and frills.
This stay was on 12th floor. Appalled by the worn state of carpet, moldy strips around basin and worst of all water seepage through the glass bath/bedroom partition.
Staff mentioned that 18th floor is bring renovated. Hopefully it is renovating all rooms.
Meanwhile stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in June. We received everything we expected for a 2 star hotel: clean rooms, comfort beds, and good breakfast. However some hotel staff could be better trained. There were a couple of times they either provided us with wrong or not enough information.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Best WESTERN Shenzhen Felicity Hotel
Dongmen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
#53 of 2,160 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Longgang District
Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Dongmen
Sunon Holiday Villa
Sunon Holiday Villa
#76 of 2,160 in Shenzhen
3.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu

Address: No.6 Guiyuan North Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Dongmen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
#38 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving at Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu is easy. We're just 38km from Shenzhen International Airport and 3km from Luohu train station. Our modern high-rise hotel is also close to Dajuyuan metro station, where trains speed you to the Central Business District in just 10 minutes. Complimentary wireless Internet in your stylish Guest room keeps you connected.Invite colleagues to Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu for a conference in our high-tech meeting room. You can print agendas and check email in the 24-hour self-service Business Centre, and it's just 4 metro stops to events at Shenzhen Convention and Exhibition Centre. Train services from Luohu station take just 1 hour to reach Hong Kong.It's 3.5km from the hotel to buzzing Huaqiangbei, the place to shop for the very latest in computer and electronic gadgetry. Pick up stylish outfits and leather handbags in huge MixC Shopping Mall, one of the biggest in China, or hop in a taxi to haggle for bargains in the shoppers' paradise of Dongmen district and Luohu Commercial City.Chinese congee porridge is served alongside western choices like poached eggs and toast at Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu 's complimentary breakfast buffet. Relax on the sofas in our vibrant Great Room, and enjoy a beer with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Luohu Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen
Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen
Holiday Inn Shenzhen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.