We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in Dongguan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Dongguan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Dongguan to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Dongguan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Qinyuan Road, Songshan Lake Central District, Science and Technology Industrial Park, Dongguan 523808, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #4 of 977 Hotels in Dongguan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Oasis in Dongguan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Hyatt is the Best hotel to stay in Dongguan. One of the top hotels in China I have stayed. VIP service 24 x 7. Rooms and Club Floor are simply the best. Clean, safe, great restaurant. Highly recommended and this will be my preferred stay each time I am in Dongguan.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    173
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
19
12
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel which charges around £100 per night is not good value. The rooms are pleasant and of a decent size. The wifi Internet connection is VERY slow and hotel corridors are gloomy and after 10pm at night, most of the lights are turned off

Service in the restaurant in the evening is VERY slow. Breakfast is good however. I would think twice about staying here again

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

I would like to start straight off
Pros
Awesome rooms especially the Lakefront if you can get them!
Clean, super spacious, big bathrooms with dual sink and changing area
Bathtub outside separately facing the lake
Great staff, service and food!
Massive property all along a lake, beautiful and tranquil
The pool is huge in the theme of the hotel
Spa and workout area are great ( did manage to do a workout!)
Cons:
Too faraway from action ( was not really looking for it)
No good restaurants or activity nearby ( total resort vibe)
Confined to the hotel as everything is car out

All in all was what I was looking for in a tranquil place and it lives up to Hyatt lineage

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip.
The Lake View King room we reserved was beautiful, and large. I would have been disappointed with a room on the other side of the hotel which has uninspiring city views. The bathtub on the balcony was a nice treat and I enjoyed using it. The views were serene and the overall environment of the hotel provided a respite from bustling China.

The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was nice. The room was very clean. I especially appreciated the wood floors. One night our neighbors arrived back to their room around 11 PM obviously not ready for sleeping. I thought they were having a party it was so loud and I could hear every word although I could not understand it, not speaking any Mandarin. That was a huge detraction for me, although we could have called the front desk to complain, I tried to fall back asleep.
We walked around the hotel quite a bit and there is some lovely bamboo, some paths, and a gorgeous pool area, although we did not go swimming. The atmosphere was very tranquil.

The internet worked just fine and there were plenty of outlets by the desk.
The breakfast buffet was very large with a lot of western and eastern variety. It changed daily.
We enjoyed one drink in the lovely lobby bar, it had a great view. The service was good.

My husband is Platinum with Marriott and we have less status with Hyatt so perhaps that adds to my experience here. I am used to more proactive service and they definitely lived up to expectations but did not exceed it. It was a beautiful property with nice grounds and an English speaking staff.

Room Tip: Definitely get a Lake View
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed there only one night. Arrived 9pm and had to leave 8am so I cannot give a full report but the rooms are very spacious and modern, the service extremely helpful, the location is quite far away, yes, but still in a nice place. The Bar, the Restaurant, Service, Deco...all typical Hyatt. Nothing special or extraordinary, just right. When in Dongguan on a Stopover, I will be back here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, NSW
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed here after a work trip in Changping.

As usual the frontdesk staff was efficient and no fuss at checkin. Requested a room in building 2 (closest to reception) and was assigned without any issues.

The room is very well maintained and had a great view of the lake.

Had dinner at the Copper Grill and lunch at the Tea House. Both was amazing and reasonable in price for the quality of food. It is by no means cheap but it is much cheaper than HK or Western countries.

Sam, Erich and the team do a fantastic job in making the guests feel welcome. I will come back again soon!

Room Tip: Room in building 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We spent one night at the hotel. We took a lake view room (worth spending extra money with a lake view) and were very impressive by the layout of the room, particularly the bath-tub at the balcony where u can enjoy the beautiful scenery of the lake whilst taking a bath. The breakfast at The Cafe was good. Though varieties are not too many, the quality of food was good with fresh fruit juice. We were impressed by the quality of food at the Chinese restaurant, Song Shan Tea House which were quite tasty. However, I didn't know how I could have access to this hotel again as my friend drove me there this time.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Dongguan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dongguan

Address: Qinyuan Road, Songshan Lake Central District, Science and Technology Industrial Park, Dongguan 523808, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Dongguan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dongguan
#1 Business Hotel in Dongguan
#3 Spa Hotel in Dongguan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dongguan
#38 Best Value Hotel in Dongguan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Dongguan 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dongguan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dongguan Hotel Dongguan
Hyatt Dongguan
Dongguan Hyatt Regency

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Dongguan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.