We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location for Relaxation and Tranquillity” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Dongguan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Dongguan to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Dongguan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Qinyuan Road, Songshan Lake Central District, Science and Technology Industrial Park, Dongguan 523808, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #4 of 977 Hotels in Dongguan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Location for Relaxation and Tranquillity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We spent one night at the hotel. We took a lake view room (worth spending extra money with a lake view) and were very impressive by the layout of the room, particularly the bath-tub at the balcony where u can enjoy the beautiful scenery of the lake whilst taking a bath. The breakfast at The Cafe was good. Though varieties are not too many, the quality of food was good with fresh fruit juice. We were impressed by the quality of food at the Chinese restaurant, Song Shan Tea House which were quite tasty. However, I didn't know how I could have access to this hotel again as my friend drove me there this time.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    173
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
19
12
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

The Hyatt Regency Dongguan provided me with a quiet and peaceful working environment, supplying me with all my needs I'd expect at a 5-star Hyatt hotel. Extremely satisfied with the service of the staff, I had a quiet room with a magnificent view facing the lake. For any future business trips I will without a doubt stay at the Hyatt Regency again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake have a more enjoyable view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
284 helpful votes 284 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

When you are far away from home, it is always nice that there is a place where you really feel at home. We got a very warm reception when we stayed here again at Dutch Sinterklaas (Santa Claus), Christmas, New Year and Chinese New year.

It might not be the obvious choice for everyone, but this hotel has so much to offer! Situated close to Hong Kong, Guangzhou and Shenzhen industries with good transborder facilities to Hong Kong.

The hotel faces Song Shan Lake with stunning views and jogging and cycling facilities. The hotel has a Spa, Fitness Centre and an indoor and outdoor swimming pool. The rooms are spacious; the suites are great and all rooms are well equipped.

Fantastic Restaurants: Café, The Copper Grill, Qin Yuan and Song Shan Tea House with a very broad choice of dishes from all over the world. And for those who upgrade: the business lounge is an excellent place to be for breakfast and cocktail time!

And last but not least not to mention the very friendly service and the kind and helpful staff. It is an utmost pleasure to stay here for a long time…. Again we had a wonderful stay with special thanks to the GM, EAM, DOR and FOM!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stay there for a weekend in 2010 November with family (2 rooms). Direct book thru online with just room rate only. A really 5 stars international hotel, smooth check in and staff were friendly with smile. Especially the GM, forgot his name but an expatriate heading the locals at front desk. Room is big and with all amenities you needed. We had buffet dinner and quality was good with international choices. No breakfast and we had dim sum at Chinese restaurant, a bit disappointed cos standard just very averaged with such hotel prices. Indoor swimming pool with Jacuzzi and gym room. A lake around the hotel and definitely a quiet place to escape from the crowded.

Room Tip: Lake view a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Recently, I spent a weekend with my family in this hotel. I'm quite satisfied with my stay as the rooms, swimming pools and facilities of the hotel are great and clean. Their staff are friendly in general. There are 5 restaurants and the varieties are good enough for us to dine in for the whole journey of 3 days. The dimsum of the tea house was excellent but I would say the dinner buffet was so so.
However, this hotel has a problem on transportation. We had spent over an hour to call a taxi to the nearby town and it was equally hard to find a taxi in our way return. In addition, I found their record system may not be very effective as I experienced couple of times information dispute and spent quite sometime to clarify with their staff to arrange the record changes...(no of room booking, day of stay, with rollaway beds, meal coupons, breakfast included, ...)
Anyway I will still recommend this hotel for those who may want to have a short break in guangdong.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, NSW
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

The hotel is located quite far from pretty much anything.

Eric and his team was very efficient and the service is fantastic.

The lobby is very imposing and you wouldnt find it anywhere in the world.

The rooms were great and top notch. One of the best I have stayed in....much better than the Grand Hyatt HK that i stayed a few nights earlier.

Would stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Best value of your money. The hotel is in the middle of no where. Nothing going on around the hotel. Rooms are great, gym is the best. You can go to the lake for running in the morning. They have a great jazz playing in the evening. Great breakfast buffet. However, the in house restaurant is super expensive and the food is not that great. Stay here if you are in the mood to relax, it's a huge property.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Dongguan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dongguan

Address: Qinyuan Road, Songshan Lake Central District, Science and Technology Industrial Park, Dongguan 523808, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Dongguan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dongguan
#1 Business Hotel in Dongguan
#3 Spa Hotel in Dongguan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dongguan
#38 Best Value Hotel in Dongguan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Dongguan 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dongguan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dongguan Hotel Dongguan
Hyatt Dongguan
Dongguan Hyatt Regency

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Dongguan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.