We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buongiorno

Buongiorno
N.168 Dongcheng Nanlu, Jiubajie, Dongguan, China
+86 769 2339 6499
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 761 Restaurants in Dongguan
4.5 of 5 stars 66 Reviews
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Established in august 2006 in Guangzhou, Buongiorno Italian Restaurants prides itself as an authentic Italian Food experience: Italian owned, managed and prepared, confirming the theory that genuine Italian cuisine can't be made without genuine Italian hands in the kitchen. Our philosophy is offering excellent food and service in a warm and relaxed atmosphere. Find a piece of Italy in China. Find it in Buongiorno.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

what a great place,
the food, the staff, the athmosfere, good wine list, good price. i went there every day of my last trip to Dongguan,
salut to you all!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    23
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
281 helpful votes 281 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Restaurant with Nice Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

For a birthday celebration when we were staying in Dongguan we visited this authentic Italian restaurant, situated in the Dongcheng area, again. Nice restaurant, cozy atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff. Excellent dishes from starters to desserts, not to mention the main courses! We really did enjoy our family lunch with antipasto buongiorno, caserecce siciliana, ravioli porcini, lasagna bolognese, chocolate mousse and mascarpone amaretto. This is a restaurant to recommend.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neepawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“an escape from China”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Felt like I was in Italy! The food was great and atmosphere was superb!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid Atlantic area
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“It's ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Buongiorno is one of those places western business people go when they're tired of hotel food. Now, the service was very attentive and the place was clean. However, I just wasn't wowed by the food. I had the mushroom risotta and it was very good, but it wasn't tremendous. My group went back a few more times,but I decided the food wasn't that good for the effort.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caplee79, General Manager at Buongiorno, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for having chosen us for your dinner, I am very sorry the food didn't fulfilled your expectations, as this is an area we take great pride in, that we serve 100% authentic tasty Italian food, having 2 Italian chefs working in the kitchen, using only high quality ingredients and preparing our dishes with passion. This is a main reason for our success among expats and locals.
However you didn't feel satisfied I hope you will taste our food one more time.
Best regards
Alessandro Bonafé
General Manager and owner
Buongiorno Italian restaurants
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“I eat here every trip to Dongguan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

The atmosphere is nice, the food and wine are excellent and the service is friendly...
I think the Brochette is the best I have tasted !
I would highly recommend visiting here for a nice meal.
it is not the cheapest in town, but is by no means unreasonable.
Like the title says, I eat here whenever I am in DG (4 - 6 times a year)

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buongiorno also viewed

 
Dongguan, Guangdong
Dongguan, Guangdong
 

Been to Buongiorno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buongiorno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.