We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with very good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Xiamen Powerlong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Xiamen Powerlong to your Saves list
Pullman Xiamen Powerlong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ni.133 Hubin Middle Road, Siming District, Xiamen 361012, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10 % off for early booker
Ranked #2 of 1,102 Hotels in Xiamen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with very good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in April 2013 and was impressed with the hotel and service. The food in the Chi restaurant was excellent, I didn't try the Chinese restaurant so can't comment on that.
The gym facilities were top class with free weights and fixed weight machines, there are lots of cardio machines, treadmills, cross trainers and bikes as well. A very nice indoor pool,
I had breakfast and evening drinks and snacks before dinner in the executive lounge, well worth booking a room that gives you access to this lounge.the staff were extremely helpful.
Others have mentioned that the hotel is a little remote from central city activity this is true however after a short wait for a taxi the rest of Xiamen is only a few minutes away.

Room Tip: A room on the executive floor and facing the lake is preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality A, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Xiamen Powerlong, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Mr. Setep:

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience at the Pullman Xiamen Powerlong.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest's satisfaction is our primary concern.

We look forward to welcoming you again should you plan to come back to enjoy "Magic Amoy" at Pullman Xiamen Powerlong in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    48
    21
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
17
13
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Pullman Xiamen is located at the small island("白鹭洲") at the center of the city, not very far from the waterfront(10 mins by bus, half an hour by walk), public transportation(more than 10 different lines of bus station) is available right in front of the hotel, which can take you to the popular sightseeing spots easily. There is a very nice park full of all kinds of green plants and flowers located behind the hotel. I stayed there for 3 nights on early March 2013, enjoyed it very much. Hotel provided 3 different kind of fruits on the first night as a welcome gift, which is a nice surprise after my 1st intensive walking tour around several popular tourism spots under sunshine. The bed was super comfortable and good sleep is guranteed. I got up very early next morning, and went to the park for an 1 hour walk, it is way much better than some crowded popular places in the city, fresh air, shining water under the morning sunlight, early people doing exercises, flying kates, everything is nice and relaxing, I would definitely call this morning-walk the highlight of my trip to Xiamen, so I plan to go back there later this year, just spend some quiet time in the park, do some reading or writing in the coffee shop at the end of the island, looking forward to it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality A, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Xiamen Powerlong, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Wang Q:

Thanks for choosing Pullman Xiamen Powerlong as your accommodation and taking your time to share with us your stay experience.

We are very happy to receive your pleasure experience and looking forward for your next visit with Pullman Xiamen Powerlong.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for three nights, location was average but there are plenty of taxi outside the hotel. Check in/out was quick and friendly. I accidently left my sweater when checking out and the hotel staff was quick to check my room and prompted me, well done!! Breakfast was good and many choices and service was excellent. The lobby bar was quiet but staff was attentive.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality A, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Xiamen Powerlong, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Tonelim:

Thanks for choosing Pullman Xiamen Powerlong as your accommodation and taking the time to share your stay experience.

At Pulman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, we are pleased to read you had a enjoyable stay with us.

It is our hope that welcome you back in the near future and assure you a perfect 5 stars experience again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed at Pullman Powerlong for two nights while on a short weekend trip with friends. It's definitely now on my list of favorite hotels in China (my friends and I have traveled extensively within China for work and leisure so we know what's good when we see it!!)

Powerlong's staff have their A-game on... we experienced it first hand from the lobby staff, to the restaurant staff during breakfast, to the cleaning ladies and housekeeping staff, all trying their best to help.

Breakfast buffet is good value for money, mainly because of the omelette station and noodle bar... the chef makes a mean scrambled egg! Restaurant staff are responsive and efficient in making sure empty plates are removed, cups are refilled with coffee and tea, etc.

As some other reviews said, it's certainly not located downtown - but getting cabs is NOT an issue because lobby staff will always help to hail down a cab by the roadside! They gave good recommendations on local late night snacks around the hotel (only 10-15 min walking distance).

**My only complain would be the lady sitting at the Tourist Service Desk.. I'm not sure if she's a hotel staff or tour agency staff seconded to the hotel, but it doesn't seem like she enjoys her job at all. We asked her whether the hotel has any map of Xiamen, and she replied curtly, "We don't have that. You want a map, go out to buy one." -____- Seriously?!?! Most of the time when we walked by, she was hiding behind the screen fiddling with her cell phone (which isn't a hue problem, just found it funny that she was trying to hide!)

Room Tip: I'm not sure if all rooms have lake view, but definitely pick one that faces the lake because it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality A, Manager at Pullman Xiamen Powerlong, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Phebe:
Thank you for choosing Pullman Xiamen Powerlong and tell us your stay experience.
Pullman Xiamen Powerlong had just been opened over one year and we are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. For the lady you special mentioned, she was a staff joined in Tour agency seconded to the hotel currently, but thanks for your reminding so that we take appropriate measure to prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your attractive experience again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I can say no more than, "an experience will convince you". Pullman Xiamen Powerlong is everything a hotel should be: luxury, comfort, attention to details, warmth, gracious reception, ... Try and book a stay and find out for yourself.
Every penny spent here was worth it.

Room Tip: Book A Room on The Executive Floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

thoroughly enjoyed my 2 nights stay in Pullman Xiamen Powerlong. was given a room facing Yuandang Lake, simply loved the scenic view from my room. bed was comfortable, room was clean and service was excellent. hotel is not near major tourist attractions, the surrounding area is quite quiet at night and getting a cab can be a problem at times but public buses are readily available at 1 RMB per ride just outside the hotel. Recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stayed here because I got a free night from Accor membership. The hotel is great except the breakfast is very lousy. The KTV club next door is very noisy. There is nothing surrounding the hotel, so you have to take the taxi to have meal.

The Accor membership is REALLY USELESS. The price is really not that cheap, you can get a better price without the card. The card ABSOLUTELY MEANS NOTHING TO the hotel. You do not got special treatment from the hotel. The free night that they promise you is so hard to get, you get only the hotel at the far far away place. ABSOLUTELY USELESS, Please do not waste your money on this kind of membership.



  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben L, Manager at Pullman Xiamen Powerlong, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Kaleris:
Thank you for taking the time to tell us your experience at Pullman Xiamen Powerlong. We are sorry that the poor experience you had been: please allow us to express our sincerest apologizes.
It is through feedbacks such as yours that we can improve the consistency and levels of our service delivery and implement the relevant corrective processes in order for this problem not to occur again in the future.
Thanks again for choosing Pullman Xiamen Powerlong and we look forward you give us one more chance to serve you once you come back to Xiamen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Xiamen Powerlong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Xiamen Powerlong

Address: Ni.133 Hubin Middle Road, Siming District, Xiamen 361012, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Fujian > Xiamen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Xiamen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Xiamen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Xiamen
#2 Business Hotel in Xiamen
#35 Best Value Hotel in Xiamen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Xiamen Powerlong 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Pullman Xiamen Powerlong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Powerlong Hotel Xiamen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Xiamen Powerlong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.