We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marco Polo Xiamen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marco Polo Xiamen to your Saves list
Marco Polo Xiamen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 Jianye Road, Hubin North, Xiamen 361012, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 1,102 Hotels in Xiamen
4.0 of 5 stars 313 Reviews
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel recently on my business trip. Very spacious and clean room. Bed is comfortable. Beside the hotel is the coffee lovers paradise. And a dim sum restaurant few hundred meters away on the street beside the hotel. Recommended.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    178
    29
    4
    4
See reviews for
10
6
27
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed at this hotel many times through the years and it just keeps getting better. Great renovation!! Restaurants are very good, rooms very comfortable, clean, close to everything, safe area & in walking distance to many things. The service is very good. Don't think you will regret staying at this Marco Polo. One more thing, so glad to see they finally capitalized on their outdoor pool area - it left a lot to be desired before. Westerners like to lounge around a pool in comfortable seating and I think this hotel in Xiamen finally figured this out!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millie T, General Manager at Marco Polo Xiamen, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for coming back again to Marco Polo Xiamen.

It feels so great to hear that you like our outdoor swimming pool area and enjoy the relaxing time there. All our associates are equally excited with your compliments on our products and services and also like to extend our sincere appreciation for your continuous support for us.

We are looking forward for your next visit in the very near future.

Wish you & your family Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!

Warmest regards.

Millie Tsui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 3 days and really liked it. The rooms are nice, the staff is friendly and location is very good. There are all kinds of things to do in walking distance and downtown is only a few minutes away by taxi. This taxi ride will only cost you 10 rmb ($1.65).

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millie T, General Manager at Marco Polo Xiamen, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

We are very delighted to know that you enjoyed your staying with us during your recent visit, and thank you very much for your wonderful sharing on your experience with us !

Your valuable compliments has been shared with our team, and please be assured that we will keep refining our products and services to delight your always.

Thank you for your wonderful feedbacks and looking forward to welcoming you back to Marco Polo Xiamen soon.

Warmest regards.

Millie Tsui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was clean and comfortable but pillows too soft for my liking. Overall, nice but not spectacular. Location not great, as surrounded by drinking places mainly. Preferred it if there were shopping or eateries.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millie T, General Manager at Marco Polo Xiamen, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank your choosing Marco Polo Xiamen and spending your valuable time to share us with your recent staying experience.

Your comments have been well noted and shared with our team for review and further improvement on our service and products. Your preference on pillow has been noted and updated into our system for preparation in advance during your next visit. Meanwhile, there are also 10 kinds of pillows with different functions available upon guest request, i.e Lavender Pillow, which is with cambering design, comforts to the natural bedding of head and helps you sleep well.

Thanks once again for your kind comments and be assured that we are doing every effort possible to further enhance our services and products. Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future.

Warmest regards

Millie Tsui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

I stay here each time I am in Xiamen. It is centrally located, lots of restaurants in the area. Great service, free wi-fi, great breakfast area and choices. Very upmarket hotel that is very worthy of staying in whilst in Xiamen.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millie T, General Manager at Marco Polo Xiamen, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

We are very delighted to have you stay with us recently and thank you very much for your wonderful touches on your experience with us!

Without a doubt our location is not only amidst a conducive surrounding overlooking the scenic lake, we are also very glad that our happy team members always do their best to take good care of our guests and make them feel at home.

Thanks again and looking forward to having you here again!

Warmest regards

Millie Tsui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014 via mobile

Accomodating, feeling at home. It was my 2nd time here since some staff know only few english language, its fine as long we can understand in sign language lol.. Very nice, clean, complete complimentary even in the cr, nice food on breakfast buffet

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millie T, General Manager at Marco Polo Xiamen, responded to this review, November 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for coming back to Marco Polo Xiamen again and speeding your valuable time to share us with your wonderful experience.

Your compliments have cheered up our team and meanwhile allow us to review on areas of improvement needed as well. In future we will enhance language training to further improve our staff’s communication skills.

Thank you once again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards.

Millie Tsui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xiamen, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

I stayed only one night, but nice experience. The staff was very polite, but some of them with bad english. The room was clean and comfortable...You need to visit this hotel!!! Thanks a lot for your good job!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millie T, General Manager at Marco Polo Xiamen, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your staying with us during your recent visit, and thank you very much for your wonderful sharing on your experience with us !

Your valuable compliments has been shared with our team, and please be assured that more language trainings would be conducted to further enhance our staff’s English skill in future.

Thank you for your valuable feedbacks and looking forward to welcoming you back here soon.

Warmest regards.

Millie Tsui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marco Polo Xiamen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Xiamen

Address: No.8 Jianye Road, Hubin North, Xiamen 361012, China
Location: China > Fujian > Xiamen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Xiamen
#8 Spa Hotel in Xiamen
#13 Luxury Hotel in Xiamen
#52 Best Value Hotel in Xiamen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Polo Xiamen 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marco Polo Xiamen uniquely blends the grace of ancient China with today's modernity. It is the best address for a business traveller- a home away from home with legendary hospitality and personalised service. With its 300 exquisitely designed rooms and suites, Marco Polo Xiamen enjoys the scenic lake view with the convenience of a city location- 15 minutes drive by car from the international airport. The hotel provides complimentary bus service to and from the airport and also limousine service. The rooms at Marco Polo Xiamen are designed for comfort and privacy for the discerning business travellers. The business and leisure facilities offered in Marco Polo are unparalleled in Xiamen - the Continental Club Floor offers a fully-equipped private Club Lounge with panoramic view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Marco Polo Xiamen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Polo Xiamen Hotel Xiamen
Marco Polo Hotel Xiamen
Xiamen Marco Polo Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco Polo Xiamen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.