We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Xiamen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Xiamen to your Saves list
The Westin Xiamen
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.398 Xianyue Road, Siming District, Xiamen 361012, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1,102 Hotels in Xiamen
4.5 of 5 stars 178 Reviews
Buchs St. Gallen, Switzerland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here, the room is pretty nice and spacious with heated bathroom floor :). The breakfast is fair enough with variety, one thing is that they serve fresh juices. Staff are friendly.
Club level is also very good, during happy hours (5pm - 7pm), there are kind of finger food, if you are not a big eater then it should fit your diner. Overall, it's a great place to stay whether leisure or biz.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westin X, General Manager at The Westin Xiamen, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking time to share your experience. We will keep developing our service and product, to ensure everyone leave feeling better than when he/she arrived, we sincerely hope when you plan your next trip to Xiamen, The Westin Xiamen would still be your first choice, looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    50
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
12
14
6
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I am a regular visitor to Xiamen and my experience at The Westin Xiamen is incomparable. The service staff are fantastic, friendly and attentive.
F&B facilities are within expectations and reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westin X, General Manager at The Westin Xiamen, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are so glad you have had a renewal experience and highly appreciated for your such positive comments. We will keep developing our service and product, to ensure everyone leave feeling better than when he/she arrived. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

westin hotel is the best hotel i have been visited. i like seasonL taste so much,the food is nice and the service is elegant. the desserts is quite delicious in music in qba is excelence.i will came back to this restaurant again.nice nice nice nice restaurant!!!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westin X, General Manager at The Westin Xiamen, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Westin Xiamen. Our Seasonal Tastes is a contemporary buffet and a la carte restaurant. Here food delights the eyes as much as it does the taste buds. Watch as chefs prepare Chinese delicacies alongside Western favorites in the open kitchens. Qba is a cozy, nostalgic and unique place to enjoy flavorful Argentinean steaks, Classic Cuban cocktails, wines, drinks and hot Latin music. We are so glad that you like these 2 restaurants, and I also want to invite you to try our creative Chinese dishes in Zen5es. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel staffs were very professional and friendly, the service can be rated as give star. On the day when we checked in, we were even greeted by a box of chocolate and a fruit platter, how sweet is that! ( we were on honey moon at that time). And we like the complimentary breakfast buffet! Yummy and full of choices!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westin X, General Manager at The Westin Xiamen, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us such positive feedback with regards to your previous stay at The Westin Xiamen. I would like to invite you to revisit our hotel next time you come to Xiamen, and I'm sure you will see the growth of this hotel over the year and have another memorable experience with us. Hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Westin's do a fantastic job of addressing all the needed amenities of a business traveler. Additionally, the Westin's provide some of the most comfortable beds and linens available. I feel these are consistent attributes of Westin's around the world.

I chose to write this review (which I don't do often), not because of the things mentioned above. But rather, the people that made my stay exceptional. Joao Jeremias went above and beyond from the moment I checked in. His service extended to post departure from the Xiamen Westin. I had left a pair of headphones and a book in my room. Joao tracked those down for me, and promptly mailed them to Shanghai. These are the experiences that remind me of why I am a loyal SPG member.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex L, Manager at The Westin Xiamen, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing the Westin Xiamen. First of all, we are glad that we fulfilled your expectation about the Westin brand. We understand that keeping a chain standard is important, but only when our associate can provide personal service, will the guest recommend our hotel to others. We are glad that our GEM Joao did just that. We will keep developing our service and product, and we sincerely hope when you plan your next trip to Xiamen, The Westin Xiamen would still be your first choice, looking forward to welcoming back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have just completed a three week stay at the Xiamen Westin. The staff is well trained and work hard to ensure customer service. The ability to visit the Executive Club on the 40th floor provided great views of the city while enjoying an evening glass of wine. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex L, Manager at The Westin Xiamen, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for choosing the Westin Xiamen. Open exclusively to guests of our Westin Executive Club Rooms and select suites, the Westin Executive Club Lounge provides a light-filled space to relax, socialize, or get work done. This contemporary space features three floors, and windows that overlook the city skyline. You can stop by the lounge in the morning for a complimentary buffet breakfast, in the evening for hors d’oeuvres and cocktails, or any time of day for a light snack. We are glad that our associates had provided thoughtful service to you. We will keep improving the product and service, and hope you will have an even better experience next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beijing
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

spent couple times in there. now The Westin in Xiamen is my first choice. It is very mordern and very comfortable soft bed. automatic windows. and they always keep the same room for their important guest which is make my client or my boss more happy. The guest Experience team are great. Breakfast is good. Chinese restaurant is great. one night when i back to my room, I found a box of chocolate in my desk. make me feel so warm. and in the executive room is very good for business. the view is beautiful and the bar(Q-bar) in the First floor is great .looking forward to live there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex L, Manager at The Westin Xiamen, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear guest,
We are so proud that our associates provide a thoughtful and renewal experience, also highly appreciated your such positive comments. At Westin, we try to provide personal and instinctive service, to create renewal guest experience. Guiding by this core value, we really pay attention to guest feedback, and collect each guest's preference, to ensure he/she will get favorite arrangement next time. We will keep developing our service and product, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Xiamen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Xiamen

Address: No.398 Xianyue Road, Siming District, Xiamen 361012, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Fujian > Xiamen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1,102 Hotels in Xiamen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Westin Xiamen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Xiamen is strategically located in the central business district, offering spectacular views of the scenic Yundang Lake, the lush Xianyue Mountains as well as the bustling and vibrant cityscape of Xiamen. As part of a lifestyle development within a unique open spaced city complex, the hotel’s excellent location ensures that renewal is only a casual walk within the cinema, art centre, museum, exhibition halls, retail shopping and multiple purpose sport centers nearby. The hotel is just 15 minutes by car to the Gaoqi International Airport, and the city’s business areas as well as local attractions, such as the Xiamen International Convention Centre, or the famous café street, Haiwan Park, Gulangyu are all easily accessible within 15 minutes from the hotel.At Westin, guests are eligible to join Make a Green Choice for conserving environment. For each night you deline housekeeping enjoy F&B voucher of SPG Starpoints awarded at checkout.The hotel also takes care of the guests with other services like Concierge, Business Center, and Gift Shop. Careful attention is paid to the most important elements of their stay to make sure the guests feel better than when they arrived.The Westin Xiamen is invested by Xiamen Iport Group and Xiamen Fliport Hotel Group, and managed by Westin Hotels & Resorts, part of Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide, Inc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Xiamen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Xiamen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.