We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Greg's restaurant

Greg's restaurant
1C,No 10,Hubin Bei Road, Xiamen 361012, China
+86 592 531 6600
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 1,270 Restaurants in Xiamen
Price range: $14 - $70
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Greg's restaurant is a modern French restaurant and the first concept of its kind in Xiamen. It serves contemporary French inspired cuisine and is committed to provide the highest level of cuisine to the most discerning guests, both international and local. Located adjacent to the Yundang lake it provides a unique environment including a terrace for alfresco dining. The restaurant was created in 2011 by Executive Chef Gregory Louraichi, bringing with him more than 16 years of experience in restaurants and hotels. The idea behind the restaurant is to offer a new experience in the Xiamen restaurant scene with carefully selected products and creativity in every plate.
Xiamen, China
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

i went with my friends ., the chef greg himself come to us and introduced us good dishes., food was good and service also good...,over all we had a good time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    25
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Shenzhen, China
1 review
“Unique experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

At last a truly French Restaurant in Xiamen! Coming for business purpose since many years, i'm very delighted to enjoy the french dinning experience there each time ! Greg's restaurant with its terrace is a very enjoyable place where you can really discover a taste of French cuisine. It's one of the only place in China where I had the opportunity to eat French oysters in the real French way. And my girlfriend loves Greg's macarons !

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xiamen, China
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great french cuisine in Xiamen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Its a great restaurant, the decoration of the restaurant is like no other in Xiamen and the food is great. I always kind of go for the same, trio of goose liver and lamb chops and finish it with a molten chocolate cake (but unfortunately they don't have this one anymore). I always find it difficult to find a good French restaurant in China, and if you find a good most of the time it is very expensive. Although the prices are higher than other restaurants in Xiamen, they are not that high, especially considering what you get in return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good French in Xiamen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

One of my favorite French places along the water and coffee street in Xiamen!!!

Great Foie Gras and steak :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

A unique atmosphere in the city of Xiamen. It is conviviale and the food is excellent.
The terrace is spacious and easy to find, a great place to chill with your friends.

The food is modern and tasty, really creative ideas from the chefs.
From appetizer to deserts you will be surprise to find such quality in Xiamen !

Go for it !!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greg's restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Greg's restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greg's restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.