We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the biggest and nicest musuem I have been to but definitely has some really interesting pianos” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Xiamen Piano Museum

Xiamen Piano Museum
No.7 Ganghou Road, Siming District, Xiamen 361002, China
0592-2060238
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 258 things to do in Xiamen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
singapore
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Not the biggest and nicest musuem I have been to but definitely has some really interesting pianos”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I would recommend this museum only if you are interested to see pianos from different centuries. Nevertheless, even if you are not that interested like me, it is worth a short visit.

The one big deflation is that photography is not allowed in this musuem, otherwise I would have enjoyed my visit much more.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    92
    24
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“very touristy, but pretty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

the tram ride around island was nice since it was so hot, the smells were a little strong

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Poor presentation”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Not worth the entrance price. The presentation is old style without any interaction with visitors.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chongqing, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The only highlight of this island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

A great collection of pianos. Very impressive and really worth visiting.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very Educational”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

The Piano Museum is inside the Shuzhuang Garden of Gulangyu Island. It has plenty of Piano Antiques, with explanation in English. So even without a tourguide, you can just read the text and understand.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xiamen Piano Museum also viewed

 

Been to Xiamen Piano Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xiamen Piano Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.