We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Foreign Trade Center Hotel

Save Saved
You added Foreign Trade Center Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Foreign Trade Center Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.73 Wusi Road, Gulou District, Fuzhou 350001, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 423 hotels in Fuzhou
ST.JOHN'S ANTIGUA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pretty good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is not Hilton or westin but it tries to make u feel like your are at one of those . The rooms are clean enough .. The bed are lil to firm for my liking but others my appreciate it fully equipped with a work area desktop wifi if requested. Staff are friendly and efficient . The assistant managers aim to please . The food served is not all bad a mix of Chinese and western . Outside plenty of shops and food places . All in all its an ok hotel

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    52
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ecuador
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

I guess if you are a smoker that hotel will be heaven for you. Guests are allowed to smoke everywhere, even in the elevators (where there are signs of no smoking about which nobody cares since nobody enforces that) and restaurant. Since people are allowed to smoke in rooms the rooms are constanly filled up with tobacco smoke that comes in thouhg the ventilation system. Kind and helpfull service and lots of options at the buffet, but nothing compensates for the unhealthy tobacco smoke atmosphere all over the place!

Room Tip: If youi don´t smoke I do not recommend checking in there
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights. The room was quite big but no super clean. They wanted to kick us out a few times, claiming there was a conference booked in; that they had no extra room for a 16 yr old but then found one- so overall impression is of a place that is disorganised. They always managed to accommodate us however. Breakfast was standard. No gym, even though it's advertised & there are signs pointing to it. The pool costs to use, as does the tennis court. Free internet at a reasonable speed was good.
Location is ok, on a busy road with loads of shops & restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

Two foreigners living in China for four years now, has traveled internationally and around China - we have tried local Chinese 3 - 5 star hotels before. Its always a surprise, usually the bad kind. This one is nothing different. :(
Hotel has potential 4 star quality, however rooms are small, sheets are dirty, carpet is stained, etc. Hotels mentions of a gym in the description but there isnt any. Breakfast was Chinese breakfast, not the yummy ones. Menu was mixed of all sorts that could spoil you stomach. Hotel staffs are nice, not very nice, but nice enough. They are helpful but in one incident that I needed to know if they had a Gym, i was passed to 4 people. Whether asking for the gym in English or Chinese, the same response. Perhaps the idea of a Gym is that shocking!
One good thing that I have rewarded myself is the hot spring bath, one can enj

Room Tip: There aint any
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2004

The FTCH is a very pleasant place to spend a few days. The rooms were clean and of a good size; in addition to the two beds in the room we were able to fit in a twin sized roll away for our daughter and still have room to move. The lobby is lovely and the rooms are nicely decorated as well, with fresh flowers in the rooms. The rooms also have a stocked mini refrig and hot pot for boiling water. Additionally, two free bottles of water were provided daily.

My daughter enjoyed the hotel pool which, while not heated, is indoors, making it available for use year round (unlike at least one other well known hotel in this city which has an outdoor pool which is closed during cooler weather.) There are locker rooms with shower facilities available adjacent to the pool, and towels are supplied in the locker rooms. Also, whenever we used the pool there was an attendant on duty to watch the swimmers.

The FTCH had several restaurants. We frequented the main restaurant on several occassions. It featured a buffet for all three meals. Breakfast usually had a nice mixture of western and asian dishes. Lunch and dinner tended more to asian type fare, with a heavy emphasis on seafood.

There is a salon on the first floor. There were several hair stylist available as well as young women who provided manicures, pedicures, and facials. I believe massages were available through the salon. (The English language capabilities of the salon staff were not nearly as good as those staff who worked at the registration desk. )


The hotel is in the very urban downtown/financial district area. It has a few nice shops off the lobby. There is also shopping a brief taxi ride away. There are several good restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Foreign Trade Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foreign Trade Center Hotel

Address: No.73 Wusi Road, Gulou District, Fuzhou 350001, China
Location: China > Fujian > Fuzhou
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 423 hotels in Fuzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Foreign Trade Center Hotel 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip DaoDao, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Foreign Trade Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Foreign Trade Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.