We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful day!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kayak Agua Fresca

Kayak Agua Fresca
Errazuriz 950, Punta Arenas, Chile
+56 9 91618824
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 21 Activities in Punta Arenas
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Kayak Agua FrescaKayak Agua Fresca is a kayak company based in Punta Arenas City, by the Magellan Strait. We coordinate kayak trips for different paddling skill levels; we give logistical support and organize expedition to several places in Patagonia, like Cape San Isidro, Cape Froward (southern most point in American continent), and Francisco Coloane Marine Park (Humpback Whales sanctuary).We offer guided half day kayak excursions in Agua Fresca, 27 kilometers south of Punta Arenas, which is a good place to do bird watching, and marine mammals watching as well, with some dolphins and sea lions around, this place gives the opportunities to start in a calm small river as well as the Magellan Strait. We have all the necessary equipment to enjoy a safe and comfortable experience, within the Southern Patagonia weather conditions. We’ll be looking forward for you!
Freeport, Maine USA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We spent a wonderful day with the crew of Kayak Agua Fresca paddling to the lighthouse at San Isidro. The day was all that was promised and more! The staff was warm and welcoming and very knowledgeable and professional. Their goal was for us all to have a good time together and that we surely did! This area of the coast is beautifully forested and they helped us to identify and appreciate much of the local flora and fauna. We had early spring Patagonian weather with a mix of sun and snow squalls which made the day even more beautiful and memorable. Noone should hesitate to join this crew for a paddling trip on the estrecho magallanes. They will take great care of you, feed you well, and give you an enormous appreciation of this wonderful and pristine part of the world. Chris and Burt

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The beauty of estrecho magallanes!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Excellent way to enjoy the estrecho magallanes. I am a beginner and had no physical problems neither had any difficulty. I did it during winter time, but wasn't a problem and the snowy mountains were so beautiful!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My wife and I looked for something different to do on our cruise around the bottom of South America and I discovered Kayak Aqua Fresca on-line. After making arrangements to get picked- up shoreside in Puenta Arenas, we were driven out of the city to their site. From the moment we were picked up until the moment they dropped us off, we had a great time. We were given wet suits covering us from our toes to our necks and given instructions on safe kayaking. They even had us sit in our kayaks and put us in the water without us getting wet! After a good work-out they treated us to a wonderful snack full of local pastries.
This was definitely a highlight of our trip and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to be a little adventurous in Punta Arenas!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“They know what they're doing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Thanks for a great time on the water. The gear was great, the team at Kayak Agua Fresca is great and they really know what they're doing. Overall a great experience and a fantastic way to spend a few hours on the Magallanes Straight.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
83 attraction reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
200 helpful votes 200 helpful votes
“Great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

All arrangements were conducted via email; my wife and I arrived via cruise ship and our pick up was waiting with a sign. During our trip to the Kayak location, we were given a small tour of the city. Once at the lodge, our equipment was ready and well laid out and safety briefing was given. I cannot say enough of how wonderful it was to kayak in the Straits of Magellan and see and experience the wildlife up close; my only complaint was that we did not stay long enough! Once our trip was complete we were taken to a lodge for drinks and very tasty snacks. On our way back to town, we were also taken to a lookout point and then dropped off at the city center. Everyone we dealt with was nothing short of terrific - wonderful people, very professional and a lovely area - this is a must trip for anyone who loves a little adventure and wants to get up close to nature.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kayak Agua Fresca also viewed

Punta Arenas, Magallanes Region
Punta Arenas, Magallanes Region
 
Punta Arenas, Magallanes Region
 

Been to Kayak Agua Fresca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kayak Agua Fresca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.