We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pamper yourself after the W-trek in Torres De Paine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Alcazar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Alcazar to your Saves list
Hotel Alcazar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Manuel Balmaceda 722, Puerto Natales 4289673, Chile   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Puerto Natales
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    38
    20
    6
    2
See reviews for
20
37
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I spend one night there in early November 2012 after returning from TDP. It is a little far to get to this hotel on foot especially when we are walking in the dark. You need to have a map to aget to this hotel if you are not taking a taxi. There are no shops nearby, but one little store. You may not want to go out in the night time as it is too quiet in the neighbourhood! However, the room is clean and decent and the shower is good as well. I like the breakfast as there are many choices. This is one of my best breakfasts in Pantagonia. The front desk gentleman is nice as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

This is a very simple hotel. We stayed there in our way to Torres del Paine
Nonetheless, it's clean and offers you decent breakfast. The accommodations are pretty OK (including bathroom) - not fancy, but OK.
Nice staff.
It's a little far from the city centre but was OK for us, since we had a car.
It was a good option for one or two night stays. Good way to save money, since we would spend a lot in Torres del Paine hotels/lodge.
Wi-fi was a plus.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, NH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

My Wife and I booked a room at Alcazar for one night and then added a second night. The hotel is really clean (shiny floors all the time) and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We did have some minor communication issues as we only speak poor/broken Spanish and the majority of the staff speaks little English (however, we're in Chile, we're supposed to speak Spanish). We ate in the restaurant on the first night and had a good meal; no complaints. I would have eaten there again on the second night, but we wanted to experience something in town. It's not super-fancy, but it's affordable and relaxing. For reference, it's one block away from Erratic Rock 2.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2010

The hotel is situated in a rundown part of the town. It is a very modest hotel however at a reasonable price. The highlight was the pleasant owner ,his sons and a good english speaking young guy who worked in the evenings. Breakfast was very mediocre. The owner went out of his way to arrange the tours, bus reservations and even drove us in his car to meet the bus at the time of departure.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

The staff was super helpful in planning excursions (although the excursions were a bit pricey) and being proactive-- they anticipated what we wanted to do and planned ahead for us. The "kids" who worked at night were very nice and loved to chat. The rooms were very warm and plenty of blankets were provided.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

The Hostal Alcazar is a hidden gem in Puerto Natales. The owners picked us up from the bus station and transported us to their hotel. It was clean, nicely decorated and had great heat and hot water. The rooms and private bathrooms were modern. The owners made arrangements for two tours with a company called 21 de Mayo tours. Both were excellent. A nicer than usual breakfast with a surprise pastry was included in the price, 26000 Chilean pesos. They are building a restaurant next door and will soon have laundry facilities. This was one of the cleanest, nicest, most welcoming places we stayed on our month-long trip through Chile. Don't miss it!

M. Balmaceda 722
[-]
www.hotelalcazarnatales.com
Puerto Natales, Patagonia, Chile

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Alcazar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alcazar

Address: Manuel Balmaceda 722, Puerto Natales 4289673, Chile
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Natales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alcazar 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alcazar Hostel offers to the tourists a modern lodging place that only includes rooms with private bathrooms, central heating, TV Cable and a personalized service. We can organized all kinds of tours in the region with the cheapest prices. We also rent camping equipments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Alcazar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcazar Hotel Puerto Natales
Hotel Alcazar Puerto Natales, Aisen Region, Chile

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Alcazar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.