We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful host with good English” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Cecilia Ltda.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Casa Cecilia Ltda. to your Saves list
Casa Cecilia Ltda.
Tomas Roger nro. 60, Puerto Natales 000061, Chile   |  
Hotel amenities
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Helpful host with good English”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

we stayed at the upstairs matrimonial room for 1 night. It was a bright clean room with modern bathroom. Location was good: 3 to 4 blocks from the plaza de armas. Breakfast included (simple tea, coffee, bread and spreads), a small kitchen available to prepare meals (we didn't use it), cable tv (on an old box tv) and best of all, the owner spoke English and was very helpful with providing information on things to do. We originally planned on during the full W trek but because of the fire at TDP and closure of 2 lodges, we had 2 extra days/nights free. We had wanted to stay on at casa cecilia but they were fully booked (ended up staying at hostal de los castillos on bulnes st - equally excellent accom)

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    42
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
58
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisse, The Netherlands
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Casa Cecilia welcomed us with a lovely very very clean B&B. Werner gave us all the tips of how to arrange our stay in Torres del Paine the best and cheapest way. Cecilia is a great woman who is checking everything what is needed and helps with a big smile. The breakfast was fantastic! The best we had in Chile and so far after 2 months in South America. They bake their own bread, there is always cheese, juice and other goodies. They are amazing organizing the trips to Torres del Paine and also helping for onward tickets. The rooms are basic, but comfy enough.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Casa Ceilia was one of the highlights of our recent trip to Chile. Not just a lodging highlight, but a highlight in it's own right. We stayed here for one night before, and one night after our trek through Torres del Paine. The room was clean and the location great, the common areas were nice, the price was right, but what really made this place exceptional were the hosts, Werner and Cecilia. Werner (who is fluent in, at least, German, Spanish and English) went way beyond any expectations that we had of a host. He arranged our bus travel, from the Punta Arenas airport for us (even fronted the money for the fare before meeting us!) and provided all the advice we needed for our trek through the park. Before leaving for Chile it was a little confusing to understand all the logistics of getting to Puerto Natales and Torres del Paine, but Casa Cecilia became a "one stop shop" for all our travel needs. Just perfect for the independent traveler. I also liked that we were given a key to the house so that we didn't have to bother anyone when coming back late. I almost forgot to mention breakfast, which was great, with freshly baked bread served in a nice dining room and local calafate jam. This B&B would be a good value for just the lodging and breakfast, but the service provided by Werner and Cecilia make this place something special.

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

I had one night here on my way back from Torres del Paine. The accommodation is good value, clean and comfortable. Good service at the reception (I also hired my sleeping bag and walking poles from here and they were good quality). All good.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

This is a very good place.... the only reason why it is not excellent is to have a small distinction between this place and the two best places we stayed during our trip... But this is the place to stay in Puerto Natales! Rooms are very good, breakfast is very good and the service is great!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed several nights on both ends of our BP trip in Torres. This is a great hostel with a nice indoor common area. The kitchen is small but we never found this to be a problem and the place was booked full every night. The rooms are clean and basic. They enforce a no kitchen use policy after 9:30 so folks leaving early for the park or out of town can get a good nights rest. Vernon at the front desk is very helpful for booking buses to the park and to your nest destination.

Room Tip: Quite on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

We stayed at Casa Cecillia for a night after visiting TDP. The place is simple and basic and very reasonable. The breakfast is delicious. The owner Mr. Werner is very efficient and helpful. I cannot thank him enough for helping us book our return bus to el calafate based on trust. This helped us catch our outbound flight from EL Calafate.
The lodge has all the details one required to visit the national part. Refugio status , equipement rental etc. Also the bus station and restaurants are just around the corner.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Cecilia Ltda.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cecilia Ltda.

Address: Tomas Roger nro. 60, Puerto Natales 000061, Chile
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Natales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Cecilia form 1992 "HOME AWAY FROM HOME" Here you will find a lot of information , tickts, boat trips, tours ,etc. We have very clean roons wit private and shared bath , you will have free acces to kitchen fscilities, custody of lugagge,internet,wi-fi. In our agency you will find all excursions around by bus or by boat , public bus,treking equipment to rent and a lot of information around,We speak Spanish -English- German -a Little french. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Cecilia Ltda. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Cecilia Ltda. Puerto Natales, Aisen Region, Chile

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Cecilia Ltda., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.