We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embodiment of Patagonia Hospitality!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of We Are Patagonia B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added We Are Patagonia B&B to your Saves list
We Are Patagonia B&B
Galvarino 745, Puerto Natales 6160000, Chile   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 43 Puerto Natales B&B and Inns
Rochester, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Embodiment of Patagonia Hospitality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed here on 3 separate occasions and can assure anyone of the high quality care Carola & Brian have for their customers' well-being.

First of all, they have painted and decorated this B&B with great taste; it really gave us insight of what they are all about! The great quality of life in Patagonia and loving every moment of it!

They rooms and the rest of the area are very clean and make you feel welcome! Sitting in the lobby and chatting with the owners gave us a feeling of being with family. They love to hear about their customer's stories, their experiences and also enjoy looking at photos! Who else, other than family would love that? Just imagine how many times they probably hear the same stories and see the same pictures, and yet they genuinely are interested!

Their service is 1st class! Always there and so willing to do whatever is needed so that their clients have a great stay in Puerto Natales. We loved being with them and because of how personable Carola and Brian are we would not hesitate to stay there again! In fact it's in our future plans for next year.

Room Tip: Sorry, I could not get rid of the rating for swimming pool! At We Are Patagonia they do not have one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    15
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
45
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Campbell River, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Adorable place, perfect finishing touches like plush towels, amazing breakfast, helpful and friendly staff. Wanted nothing more. I guess I need to add 50 more characters to this review to submit it. Done.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Great room with a nice touch (decorated, practical, some extras, for example the hair dryer in my private bathroom), very friendly staff (with good recommendations on activities and places in town), great breakfast. Good location (a few blocks from the bus terminal, a few blocks from the center). All in all, a very pleasant stay before and after TDP. Possibilty to store your luggage during the trip.

Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Our stay of one week in this georgeous place was amazing. The owner was very nice, the location perfect and the breakfast for champions was incredible. I would highly recommended this place to any traveler that wants to travel to see the 8th wonder of the world.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Excellent BnB! Clean, warm, well located and decorated, perfect bed, sheets, shower and good breakfast. The best of all is the staff. I stayed 3 nights in a double single room and had no problem sharing the bathroom. It's cozier upstairs. Wish all BnB were like this ;)

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We had a great stay here - unfortunately we could only stay a day either side of a trip to Torres del Paine. The staff were excellent, providing great suggestions for eateries, spoke very good English and were keen to help in any way. The rooms were also very cute, with luxurious bedding. The breakfast was excellent also.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I spent 2 days there after my return from TDP. As my plan changed from C to W due to different reasons, I have to stay longer in Pt. Natales.

Carola and Brian were very nice to me, and helped me to kill the unplanned time by introducing a lot of stuff about the town. Room was nice and clean, comfort.

Thanks.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to We Are Patagonia B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about We Are Patagonia B&B

Address: Galvarino 745, Puerto Natales 6160000, Chile
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Natales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 500 metres from Puerto Natales city centre, We are Patagonia offers rooms with free Wi-Fi and cable TV. The bus station is 300 metres away.Decorated with gabled roofs, rooms at We are Patagonia are fitted with heating. All of them have private bathrooms.We are Patagonia is 800 metres from Arturo Prat square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your We Are Patagonia B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
We Are Patagonia B&B Puerto Natales, Aisen Region, Chile

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage We Are Patagonia B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.