We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a must-go” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Channel of Last Hope (Ultima Esperanza)

Channel of Last Hope (Ultima Esperanza)
Av. Pedro Montt, Puerto Natales, Chile
Improve this listing
Activities: Viewing wildlife
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A sail through this beautiful Sound offers breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains, and the setting is particularly gorgeous at sunset.
Magdeburg, Deutschland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not a must-go”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

After having visited "Torres del Paine" it was rather mediocre. Nothing really spectacular. We did the trip to glacier Serrano, which I do not recommend either. It was also really expensive.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    32
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
95 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Nice Channel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We passed this channel on our cruise to Serrano Balmaceda. It was a nice channel and we even managed to do some bird watching!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“last hope”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The weather wasn't great when we took a boat through the channel. But still saw waterfalls and seals along the way. Then stopped and walked up a path to a glacier (can't remember the name). Icebergs in the water and firebush all around - very unexpected.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limeira - SP - Brasil
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice boat trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This boat trip is really worth!!! We saw he fjords, many birds, waterfalls, Glaciers, and stoped for a lunch at Estancia Perales... And when we thought it couldn't get any better, our boat was surrounded by dolphins!!!! Great!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perstejn, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“You must see it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The all day trip is worth for the money it costs. Many animals and gletchers Balmaceda and Serrano make your trip unforgetable. The dinner in one of the farms on the bank of Ultima Esperanza is rich and there is enough different sorts of meat. Even if the weather wasn´t nice, teh pictures we made are real beautiful. Raincoat is very necessary!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Channel of Last Hope (Ultima Esperanza) also viewed

Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
 
Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
 

Been to Channel of Last Hope (Ultima Esperanza)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Channel of Last Hope (Ultima Esperanza), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.