We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A unique experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Singular Patagonia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Singular Patagonia to your Saves list
The Singular Patagonia
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kilometro cinco y medio norte | Puerto Bories, Puerto Natales 6160000, Chile   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Puerto Natales
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A unique experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

A unique experience because from the moment we arrived until the moment we left five days later we were surprised, wowed and amazed. Surprised by the industrial look of the hotel buildings as we approached. Totally stunned by the unique interior design. We were amazed at the quality and presentation of the food and wine in such a remote restaurant. I look at details and all the wait staff for breakfast lunch and dinner were always very smartly dressed and professional (kudos to Jose Luiz and Alex). Our room was huge with a spectacular view through the floor to ceiling wall to wall window. I pulled a muscle carrying bags, but Parmella the masseuse worked the kinks out for me in the spa. Most of the staff spoke English very well and were courteous and polite. In closing I would say if you are considering a trip to this area this is the best hotel on so many levels.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
The Singular Puerto Bories, was built preserving the architecture of the time of the early century with the comfort and luxury design, favoring the views of this beautiful landscape in all areas of the hotel rooms, spa and restaurant
Thanks for sharing your impressions with us, hope to see you in the near future in Patagonia or at our new hotel in Santiago in 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    29
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
68
174
10
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is the kind of hotel and more importantly, experience, that words fail to adequately describe. The hotel is just outside of Puerto Natales, sitting right on the water. We drove past the sign that said "Hotel" with a picture of a swan which should have been our clue to turn into the property. Other than that blip, our stay was wonderful. We traveled with the family, including a 2 and a 6 year old. Even though the hotel was full, it was incredibly peaceful and quiet. The hotel is a converted industrial facility, preserving some of the relics of a time long past with modern pampering.

Breakfast is included in all room rates. Breakfast is buffet style with eggs to order, fresh juice, a wide array of tasty options. Dinner at the restaurant was excellent. The staff is extremely attentive and service is top notch. The grounds are a wonderful excursion in and of itself. There are plenty of tours available from horseback riding, mountain biking, boat tour to the glaciers, hiking/trekking and kayaking. The trip to the glacier is family friendly and easy for kids to do.

The rooms all have a wonderful view, are spacious and well equipped. Internet is very speedy. Refrigerators come with water and carbonated drinks - included in the room rate. There are no exercise facilities however there is plenty of exercise in and around the property. The pool is a small, heated in-door / out-door pool. They have massage, a Turkish bath and sauna as well.

In short, this is an unforgettable hotel and experience. Highly recommend staying at least two nights on your way to or back from Punta Arenas.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmyhome, Manager at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It seems as if you and your family have truly discovered what makes The Singular Patagonia so special and we are thrilled! Family travel is important to us as a family-owned property so we are glad you and the whole family enjoyed! Hope to see you again perhaps at our new Santiago property opening next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay.
This hotel is all by itself shortly before you get to Puerto Natales. It looks strange when you approach it because it is an old sheep slaughtering factory, but it has been done up to an amazingly high standard, and with lovely staff to match. ALL rooms look out over the lake and mountains opposite. It was just magical to lie on the huge bed facing the huge, panoramic window and see black headed ibis come and go, and the stupid southern lapwings fly and shout at each other. A huge caracara even came and posed on the wood outside our room.
This is one hotel I was truly sorry to leave, from the fun funicular to take you down the equivalent of about 20 steps, to the amazingly enormous top floor, everything is there to please you. I can't rate it highly enough. Not cheap but certainly worth every penny.

Room Tip: All rooms face the lake the only difference, I think, is how far you have to walk from the lift or s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmyhome, Manager at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
I believe you summed up your experience when you wrote "This is one hotel I was truly sorry to leave." We are thrilled to hear that and hope you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We just returned from a 4-night stay to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary and I cannot say enough about this amazing property. The experience was absolutely perfect from start to finish. The architecture is amazing - a seamless integration of the old cold storage facility and modern style and comfort. The rooms are large, airy, well-equipped and all have a stunning view of the water. The service was outstanding; we were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. We were on the full-board package which included everything from airport transfers to delicious meals (everything was amazing but the salmon and red lentils were especially noteworthy) to amazing excursions with knowledgable and friendly guides. Every staff member from the concierge desk to reception to dining room servers went above and beyond to make our experience outstanding. It is without a doubt expensive, but worth every penny.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your good stay at The Singular Patagonia with us, be part of such an important anniversary is an honor for us, we hope to have you back in Patagonia in a near future, to continue enjoying the rooms, spa and our great restaurant, with atractive and wonderfull dishes. or in The Singular Lastarria in Santiago, during 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We just spent 3 wonderful nights at this location. From the outside you aren't sure what you just got yourself into then once you enter the building the amazement starts. They have converted an hold sheep slaughter house into a wonderful boutique hotel without damaging the history of this location. The staff is well trained and very attentive, the food was excellent - try the Huanaco filet. The rooms are well appointed with a view to die for. Large picture window overlooks the lake and mountains. We did the full board plan which includes all meals and beverages including the Chilean wines. Each day you select a either one full day or 2 half day tours. We did the full day Torres Del Paine National park tour one day - one of the most beautiful places I have ever visited! On our second day we did just 1 half day tour to horse back ride a fiord with 2 gauchos and loved it. In the afternoon we enjoyed the Spa and indoor/outdoor pool.
More about the rooms - very comfortable king bed with plenty of pillows. The bathroom has a shower with rain head shower head and also a separate tub. The bathroom floor was heated!!! You could open a small window in the room to enjoy the brisk wind that blows all the time. they do have a flat screen TV with Direct TV so you can see the news if necessary - we only turned it on our last morning to check the news. All rooms face the lake so no room is better than the the other.
Currently you have to fly into Punta Arenas and drive 2 hours so it is remote but we understand Puerto Natales will be having a daily flight in and out sometime in 2015 which will help. Although the drive is a bit long, the road in is good quality and scenic of the plains of Patagonia.
I can recommend this location for anyone looking for that new and unique experience with a little adventure interest. Dress for 4 seasons in one day.

Room Tip: Great for couples or traveling with friends. I don't recommend it for younger children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Best described the hotel impossible! The Singular Puerto Bories has everything to have a good time in Patagonia, large bedrooms with comfortable beds all of them with views of the fjord and mountains, great menu of excursions, history and arquitecture, spa and excellent food, thank you for sharing your stay with us, we hope to have you again in patagonia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melb
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I visited the Singular with my 22yr old daughter in February of this year. From the moment we walked in to the moment we reluctantly left we were treated like royalty and like friends. Having spent 5 weeks in Sth America I can truly say this hotel offered us a once-in-a-lifetime experience. We opted for an all day hike on our second day there. Our guide was friendly, informative and generous with her actions - she even had a thermos of hot soup and chocolates once we had reached the peak!! The other tours we participated in were of the same service and quality. The in-house staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for them. If you are looking for value for money, a wonderful atmosphere and a truly luxurious experience......this is THE place!

Room Tip: all rooms are exactly the same (although I think there are also a few suites). They all have beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Unforgettable experiences for our guest is what we look for in our daily work, That you and your daughter felt being part of the family is a gift, thank for share your stay with us.
The Singular Patagonia have more than 20 alternatives in excursions, so we hope see you back in a near future enjoing of them, like you did it this time
The Singular Lastarria in Santiago open in 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I came here without expectations but am in aw of the location, scenery and setting!!!!! An amazing hotel in an even better spot
Definitely a must
And it's close enough to the park to be convenient but also close to puerto Natales with cute restaurants and bars

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmyhome, Manager at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It pleases to hear that we are still surprising guests! Glad to hear you enjoyed....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Singular Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Singular Patagonia

Address: Kilometro cinco y medio norte | Puerto Bories, Puerto Natales 6160000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Natales
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Natales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Singular Patagonia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on 100 acres lining the Fjord of Last Hope in Puerto Bories, in the surroundings of Puerto Natales, The Singular Patagonia affords guests the opportunity to experience all Chilean Patagonia has to offer - the true Patagonia. From expeditions to nearby glaciers and horseback riding on private ranches to walking tours of historic Puerto Natales and adventurous treks through famed Torres del Paine, The Singular provides guests the full spectrum of extraordinary and beautiful terrain that is Patagonia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Singular Patagonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Singular Patagonia Hotel Puerto Natales
The Singular Patagonia Puerto Natales, Aisen Region, Chile

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Singular Patagonia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.