We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Singular Patagonia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Singular Patagonia to your Saves list
The Singular Patagonia
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kilometro Cinco y Medio Norte | Puerto Bories, Puerto Natales 6160000, Chile   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Puerto Natales
San Francisco/Orange County
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights in April and absolutely loved it. The design of the hotel, attention to detail in both the public spaces and rooms (fabrics, feather pillows in common areas, bed linens, heated floors in the bathrooms), views from the rooms, and service were top notch. It is by far one of the best hotels and trips I've had.

Our guides Sergio (horseback riding), Lorena (Torres del Paine trekking), and George (sailing to the glaciers) were all knowledgeable, accommodating and super fun. Pamela (restaurant manager) arranged a special meal for us when they didn't have what we wanted on the menu. All of the staff was professional, helpful and friendly.

Pros: EVERYTHING- tours are all privately organized by the hotel which means small groups and top notch guides, rooms were comfortable with great views, fantastic service, great design and vibe, good location.

Cons: The only complaint I have and would be more of a suggestion- is to change the menu a couple of times a week and add another pasta dish.

Also, I highly recommend doing the all-inclusive package. They will pick you up at the airport, organize all your daily tours, and provide all food and beverages. The only thing you need to worry about is tipping. Absolutely fantastic.

Room Tip: All rooms are great- not a bad room in the place. We were in 305 and had a perfect view of the pier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Thank you for your review.

We aim to awaken all the senses of our guests. We have taken care of every detail to make this an unsurpassed experience.

With regards to your suggestions of the menu, we will work on it to offer more alternatives.

The Singular Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    29
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
71
179
11
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
walkpl
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

I was lucky enough to stay here prior to the opening as a guest of the owners. Not everything was done when I first went...but the design of the hotel from the funicular at the entrance to the walk through the musuem to get to your room was special. The rooms themselves are wonderful with great big beds looking out a huge picture window on the lake. The location near Puerto Natales makes it very accessable and the daily excursions are perfect for every taste. You can kayak (a little cold but exciting with the wind blowing off the glaciers) or horseback ride at the nearby farm (my horse was great but a little skittish when a piece of paper flew through the trees...she nearly dumped me). The ride up into the hills near the Meladon cave was especially exciting. After we enjoyed a Chlean barbeque, a la Singular, at the cabin that can also be rented by the hotel. With the lake nearby and the scenery...wow!
Not to be missed is the excursion to the nearby Balmaceda Glacier. Singular has their own yachts to take you in style to the base of this beauty. You can also go hiking or learn about the history of Peurto Natales and sheep farming in Chilean Patagonia.
Love my stay and will go back!

Room Tip: All rooms have spectacular views, but be sure to get one closer to the elevators or you will have qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Thank you for your review.
Though you visit the hotel prior to its opening, we are happy you had such an amazing experience.

The Singular experience is indeed singular, a unique blend of the utmost in contemporary luxury combined with access to some of the most untamed territory in the world.

We are looking forward to your next visit to The Singular Patagonia.

The Singular Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

The staff at the hotel all are endeavoring to make it an unforgettable experience. No request is too grand and they will customize to make guests happy. The property is exquisite and unique - a former slaughterhouse and processing plant make for stunning interiors. All rooms have lake and mountain views. The menu is gourmet and diverse, but I wouldn't want to be there for more than a week as it is not that deep. Overall the food is local, fresh and generally excellent, although the desserts were hit and miss.The Singular only opened 5 months ago and is looking to become a leading luxury brand in South America. It will take time. The Shangri-La, Peninsula, and others have had years to hone their formula and train their staffs. This can not be done in 5 months so there are some inconsistencies at the hotel. Wait and bar service is inconsistent, yet always friendly. The Wifi connections were strong, but the music selection and spa layout could be improved. The excursions are where the the real value comes in. Groups are small, if not private and the guides are excellent (especially Francisco or Pancho). They will tailor them to your needs and the scenery is incredible. It is not the most conveniently located hotel, but you can easily do a day or 2 in Torres del Paine, and many other Patagonian sites.
If you are looking for a unique luxury experience, the Singular is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Thank you for your review.

We sincerely appreciate your taking time to provide your comments and feedback. They help us improve our service, as we look forward to offer an outstanding service in the heart of Patagonia.

Hope to see you again in Patagonia!

The Singular Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

The hotel opened in November 2011, the rooms are spacious with the window being floor to ceiling, full width of the room looking out over a lake.
The restaurant is excellent with cuisine of the highest quility.The bar area with its high backed comfortable chairs has a style of old world charm, once settled in this is a hard place to leave.
A variety of daily tours are arranged to view the local area, be it by boat or in one of the hotels four wheel drives.
The hotel staff and the tour drivers and guides were excellent, nothing was a trouble to them, at all times they could not do enough to assist you.
The Singular was the high point of our South American holiday.
Travellers looking for a relaxing few days break, The Singular is a must.

Ken Murray Sydney, Australia

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Dear Ken,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

The Singular Patagonia affords guests the opportunity to experience all Chilean Patagonia has to offer - the true Patagonia.

We have taken care of the slightest detail, to make of your trip an unforgettable experience.
We are happy you enjoyed of our expeditions, restaurant and rooms.

Hope to see you again in Patagonia or from 2013 at The Singular Santiago!

The Singular Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

We ended up at the Singular by chance do to the unfortunate fires in Torres del Paine. The hotel is much more than a place to eat and sleep, it's an experience. From the friendly and knowledgeable staff to the top notch accommodations and world class cuisine, the Singular delivers an unforgettable experience that will be sure to be a highlight of your South American vacations!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

This hotel combines adventure and luxury with complete comfort and personal attention that never intruded but always seemed to meet our needs and wants, even when they changed on short notice. Unique physical plant and superb personnel, whether you just want to unwind for a few days or whether you take advantage of their many 'expediciones' every day.
We were on an inclusive plan, and our group had several diverse interests. Some of us hiked in Torres del Paine while others went horseback riding in a beautiful valley. Their guides are amazing, helpful, thoughtful, and well-informed. As an example, every day on every excursion we each got a small customized cotton bag full of handmade trail snacks and bars, gourmet sandwiches, and lovely snacks; we had long, laughing debates about which was our favorite!!!
If you simply want to hike in Torres del Paine, there are places that are closer. If you want the funky ambience of Puerto Natales, be aware this is a few km out of town. But if you want a complete sample of Patagonia, fjords, ranches, mountains, valleys, towns, history, birds, prehistory, sea kayaks, horses, wildlife, and nature, all while staying in a unique and remarkable place, the Singular can't be beat. I've never seen anything like it, and neither had anyone in our group, many of whom are veteran world travelers. Perfect!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are on the view side -- we liked our top floor rooms very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingularHotels, Manager at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this review, March 4, 2012
Thank you for your review.

We are happy you and your group had an amazing experience staying with us.
The Singular experience is indeed singular, a unique blend of the utmost in contemporary luxury combined with access to some of the most untamed territory in the world. We afford guests the opportunity to experience all this beautiful terrain has to offer, that is why we provide a full spectrum of expeditions, so you can discover the Authentic Patagonia.

Hope to have you soon again in Patagonia or from 2013 in The Singular Santiago!

The Singular Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, Chile
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

I have stayed twice at The Singular in Patagonia. I travel a lot and stay in many many hotels all around the world. Most blend into just a place to sleep, or stay whilst being on holiday or work.
The Singular is a totally different experience. From the moment you check in to the moment you leave you will be having a fantastic time.
The service, food, staff are all top class. The restaurant food is amazing. The hotel architecture is amazing. It's museum is amazing.
The excursions are truly fantastic, guides that really know there job, picnics that are truly first class food and scenery that is simply mindblowing.
I shall be returning and as soon as possible.

I fell in love with The Singular at the same time I fell in love with Patagonia. If you are going to this part of the world there is only one hotel to stay at. The Singular

Room Tip: All rooms are front facing and have the same views. A suite if it's within budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thank you Matt for your review.
Just as you, we also love Patagonia! It is a unique place, indeed, one you will never forget.
That is why at The Singular, we are commited to make you experience the Authentic Patagonia, through our expeditions, gastronomy, Spa and the whole hotel.

Hope to have you soon again with us!

The Singular Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Natales
1.4 mi away
Remota
Remota
#2 of 25 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
2.2 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#6 of 25 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
2.5 mi away
Noi Indigo Patagonia
Noi Indigo Patagonia
#7 of 25 in Puerto Natales
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#8 of 25 in Puerto Natales
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
2.7 mi away
Altiplanico Sur
Altiplanico Sur
#5 of 25 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rio Serrano Hotel
Rio Serrano Hotel
#7 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Singular Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Singular Patagonia

Address: Kilometro Cinco y Medio Norte | Puerto Bories, Puerto Natales 6160000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Natales
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Natales
#1 Business Hotel in Puerto Natales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Singular Patagonia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on 100 acres lining the Fjord of Last Hope in Puerto Bories, in the surroundings of Puerto Natales, The Singular Patagonia affords guests the opportunity to experience all Chilean Patagonia has to offer - the true Patagonia. From expeditions to nearby glaciers and horseback riding on private ranches to walking tours of historic Puerto Natales and adventurous treks through famed Torres del Paine, The Singular provides guests the full spectrum of extraordinary and beautiful terrain that is Patagonia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Singular Patagonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Singular Patagonia Hotel Puerto Natales
The Singular Patagonia Puerto Natales, Aisen Region, Chile

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Singular Patagonia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.