We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Singular Patagonia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Singular Patagonia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Singular Patagonia to your Saves list
The Singular Patagonia
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kilometro cinco y medio norte | Puerto Bories, Puerto Natales 6160000, Chile   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Puerto Natales
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Singular Patagonia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

The hotel opened in November 2011, the rooms are spacious with the window being floor to ceiling, full width of the room looking out over a lake.
The restaurant is excellent with cuisine of the highest quility.The bar area with its high backed comfortable chairs has a style of old world charm, once settled in this is a hard place to leave.
A variety of daily tours are arranged to view the local area, be it by boat or in one of the hotels four wheel drives.
The hotel staff and the tour drivers and guides were excellent, nothing was a trouble to them, at all times they could not do enough to assist you.
The Singular was the high point of our South American holiday.
Travellers looking for a relaxing few days break, The Singular is a must.

Ken Murray Sydney, Australia

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Dear Ken,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

The Singular Patagonia affords guests the opportunity to experience all Chilean Patagonia has to offer - the true Patagonia.

We have taken care of the slightest detail, to make of your trip an unforgettable experience.
We are happy you enjoyed of our expeditions, restaurant and rooms.

Hope to see you again in Patagonia or from 2013 at The Singular Santiago!

The Singular Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    23
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
52
136
8
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

We ended up at the Singular by chance do to the unfortunate fires in Torres del Paine. The hotel is much more than a place to eat and sleep, it's an experience. From the friendly and knowledgeable staff to the top notch accommodations and world class cuisine, the Singular delivers an unforgettable experience that will be sure to be a highlight of your South American vacations!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

This hotel combines adventure and luxury with complete comfort and personal attention that never intruded but always seemed to meet our needs and wants, even when they changed on short notice. Unique physical plant and superb personnel, whether you just want to unwind for a few days or whether you take advantage of their many 'expediciones' every day.
We were on an inclusive plan, and our group had several diverse interests. Some of us hiked in Torres del Paine while others went horseback riding in a beautiful valley. Their guides are amazing, helpful, thoughtful, and well-informed. As an example, every day on every excursion we each got a small customized cotton bag full of handmade trail snacks and bars, gourmet sandwiches, and lovely snacks; we had long, laughing debates about which was our favorite!!!
If you simply want to hike in Torres del Paine, there are places that are closer. If you want the funky ambience of Puerto Natales, be aware this is a few km out of town. But if you want a complete sample of Patagonia, fjords, ranches, mountains, valleys, towns, history, birds, prehistory, sea kayaks, horses, wildlife, and nature, all while staying in a unique and remarkable place, the Singular can't be beat. I've never seen anything like it, and neither had anyone in our group, many of whom are veteran world travelers. Perfect!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are on the view side -- we liked our top floor rooms very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingularHotels, Manager at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this review, March 4, 2012
Thank you for your review.

We are happy you and your group had an amazing experience staying with us.
The Singular experience is indeed singular, a unique blend of the utmost in contemporary luxury combined with access to some of the most untamed territory in the world. We afford guests the opportunity to experience all this beautiful terrain has to offer, that is why we provide a full spectrum of expeditions, so you can discover the Authentic Patagonia.

Hope to have you soon again in Patagonia or from 2013 in The Singular Santiago!

The Singular Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, Chile
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

I have stayed twice at The Singular in Patagonia. I travel a lot and stay in many many hotels all around the world. Most blend into just a place to sleep, or stay whilst being on holiday or work.
The Singular is a totally different experience. From the moment you check in to the moment you leave you will be having a fantastic time.
The service, food, staff are all top class. The restaurant food is amazing. The hotel architecture is amazing. It's museum is amazing.
The excursions are truly fantastic, guides that really know there job, picnics that are truly first class food and scenery that is simply mindblowing.
I shall be returning and as soon as possible.

I fell in love with The Singular at the same time I fell in love with Patagonia. If you are going to this part of the world there is only one hotel to stay at. The Singular

Room Tip: All rooms are front facing and have the same views. A suite if it's within budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thank you Matt for your review.
Just as you, we also love Patagonia! It is a unique place, indeed, one you will never forget.
That is why at The Singular, we are commited to make you experience the Authentic Patagonia, through our expeditions, gastronomy, Spa and the whole hotel.

Hope to have you soon again with us!

The Singular Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north england
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012 via mobile

Booked this hotel last minute and was very impressed with how well they organised everything at very short notice.
The building is very quirky and unusual , they've done a brilliant job of turning an old slaughter house into a lovely hotel whilst retaining the original character of the place. Our suite was large, spotless and very comfortable with huge picture windows overlooking the lake.
The restaurant food is wonderful , you are at risk of substantial weight gain!! The only suggestion would be to maybe to have a different lunch time menu to the evening one .
The best part , however , are the tours. The hotel is next to a national park and offers great and varied tour options . We opted for private tours, which is quite costly but superb and is the best option if you don't want to be with a large group.
The staff are professional , very polite , helpful and always smiling . A big thank you to our brilliant guide, Pedro, for making all our tours so enjoyable and memorable including our amazing horse riding tour through the forest.
A superb hotel that really can't be faulted.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

If your looking for the right mix of comfort and adventure, look no further than the Singular in Patagonia. The hotel is a former meat packing processing and storage facility that has been designated a national historic site. It has been beautifully remodeled with new rooms and tastefully decorated bar and restaurant areas. The food and wine were outstanding. The service staff were friendly and attentive. There is a wide array of activities and expeditions guided by experienced and bilingual guides who worked very hard to ensure the trip was fun and interesting. My wife used the Spa and was very pleased.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Dear Guest:

I took from your comment this phrase that perfectly describe what The Singular is: "If your looking for the right mix of comfort and adventure, look no further than the Singular in Patagonia." We put a lot of effort to deliver comfort and outstanding service mixed with memorable adventures in Patagonia.

Hope to see you soon again in Patagonia. Many thanks for your comment.
The Singular Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed at The Singular for 3 nights and can honestly say it's the nicest hotel we've ever stayed in. Everything was just perfect from the minute we arrived at Punta Arena's airport, where we were met by a friendly, English-speaking chauffer (Patricio) who took us to the hotel (it's 2.5 hours drive, but the vehicle's super comfortable with reclining chairs and water & snacks on board, and lovely views all the way). Upon arrival at the hotel we were welcomed by friendly receptionists and given time to settle into our rooms before meeting with an expedition manager who gave us a menu of excursions and advised us on how we could spend our time there. We then had a delicious lunch of Centolla, Ceviche and all the incredible fishes you can think of and washed it down with some amazing wine. The rest of the afternoon was spent relaxing in the Spa with heated outdoor pool the highlight. From that first day our impressions of the hotel were sky high and the next three days didn't disappoint. The excursions were all done with super professional, English-speaking guides (we did horse riding and trekking in Torres del Paine - both highly recommended and we also walked into the local town). We wish we had stayed longer to try the kayaking and boat trip but we just didn't have time. The restaurant in the hotel is fantastic and just seemed to get better everytime we ate there (trying the Magellanic Lamb is a must). The table service in the restaurant is very attentive and professional but not intrusive. Finally the rooms are huge, stylish and have amazing views over the fjords. The whole experience was just brilliant and we highly recommend it to anyone looking for a Patagonia experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Dear Matt:

We are glad to hear your comments. Since you stay on the hotel on December, just one month from opening date, I can tell you that our service has improve a lot. As we understand the business as a continuous improvement, we will continue to work hard on that.

Many thanks and hope to have you as a guest in the near future.
The Singular Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Singular Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Singular Patagonia

Address: Kilometro cinco y medio norte | Puerto Bories, Puerto Natales 6160000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Natales
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Natales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Singular Patagonia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on 100 acres lining the Fjord of Last Hope in Puerto Bories, in the surroundings of Puerto Natales, The Singular Patagonia affords guests the opportunity to experience all Chilean Patagonia has to offer - the true Patagonia. From expeditions to nearby glaciers and horseback riding on private ranches to walking tours of historic Puerto Natales and adventurous treks through famed Torres del Paine, The Singular provides guests the full spectrum of extraordinary and beautiful terrain that is Patagonia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Singular Patagonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Singular Patagonia Hotel Puerto Natales
The Singular Patagonia Puerto Natales, Aisen Region, Chile

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Singular Patagonia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.