We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a refreshing change!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Singing Lamb

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Singing Lamb to your Saves list
The Singing Lamb
Arauco 779, Puerto Natales 61000, Chile   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 42 Puerto Natales B&B and Inns
Sucre, Bolivia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“What a refreshing change!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on recommendation of some trekkers we met while on the Torres del Paine hiking trails- we thought we would try it on our return to the town... well, what a greeting and warm welcome- comfy beds- complete with doonas! I had such a great sleep and didn´t want to get out in the morning- except that I could smell the bread downstairs!!
What a great breakfast- the porrige is outstanding!
The place is extremely clean and tidy and the kitchen is great to cook in.
It was SUCH a wonderful place to relax after treekking for many days- it really feels like home!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    32
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
51
75
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Emmerich
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Stayed four nights which were the best during the whole trip. Arrived midnight and received a warm wellcome before we fell in ! real beds !
This place is perfectly clean, breakfast cant be better, company very good and helpful and all that at a reasonable price. Few yards further off the center than others but worth every Peso.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here at the beginning and end of hiking in Torres del Paine. On arrival before entering the park Susan was able to provide very helpful information about the park and when we returned we were excited to return to the singing lamb as it is one of the few hostels that were as homely feeling and clean with an excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Clean and comfortable, Susan makes you feel like you are at home. Excellent information on local attractions, including Torres del Paine, large library, garden of native plants, tasty breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

I have been backpacking my way around South America for six months and The Singing Lamb is the best hostel I have stayed in. The owner/manager, Susan, is a delightful host, very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for her. The homemade cooked breakfast is scrumptious, the entire hostel is absolutely spotless and the beds are very comfortable. Lockers are provided, all beds have a bedside table and reading lamp and you can book many of the tours through the hostel. I loved staying here and I wish Susan and The Singing Lamb all the best for the future.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012 via mobile

This is the most comfortable, clean and welcoming hostel I have ever stayed in. The beds are comfortable, showers hot, breakfast generous and even homemade! It has all the amenities you could hope for, including wifi, many powerpoints, lockers, sharing spots, book exchange and a clean, fully equipped kitchen. The staff are friendly and very helpful and can book all sorts of things for you. Just excellent!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds, UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on our night before going into the park and it was bliss! The hostel is spotless, beautifully organised and has such a lovely, friendly, chilled out vibe. Susan runs the place and is so helpful and kind, getting up to cook the breakfast herself at 6 am if you need it early. On our return, having had a thrilling and exhausting 4 days in the park walking out to escape the fire, Susan made us hot chocolate and welcomed us back so warmly, it was like bring welcomed home. Don't even think about staying anywhere else, this is the best that it gets!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Singing Lamb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Singing Lamb

Address: Arauco 779, Puerto Natales 61000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Natales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Singing Lamb Backpackers is a new experience in Puerto Natales.It's very spacious: just recently renovated. We offer free WI-FI, lockers, sheets, towels and our beds are very comfortable. The house is centrally heated. Our newly appointed kitchen is at your disposal through the day, though I will make breakfast for you, with homemade bread, homemade jams and cereals, all included in our price!We offer diferent rooms: 1) Private Room (Double or Twin) 2) Mix Dorm 4 Beds, private Bathroom3) Mix Dorm 6 Beds, private Bathroom4) Mix Dorm 8 Beds, Shared BathroomThere is hand-washing facilities and a line to hang out to dry. The living room is there for you to relax in, read or sit with friend to organize you next destination. We often build a fire in our backyard to sit around in the evenings.Not always in the mood to cook? Don´t worry. We have a great variety of menus, dishes and sandwiches that with a quick phone call, will be at the door in no more that 20 minutes.Interested in the restaurants of Puerto Natales? We can recommend the best restaurants and bars in town, with great deals and discounts, when you say you're from The Singing LambI'll help you to organize your stay in Patagonia. We sell bus tickets to Torres Del Paine, Calafate, Punta Arenas and other beautiful destinations.Excursions and one day activities? We can organize from boat trips to the Glaciers and canals, to a visit to a Patagonian estancia, very typical of the region.In Torres Del Paine we have a partnership with Fantastico Sur lodges, so you can get great deals and discounts when you decide to come and stay with us.We aim is to make you feel completely at home and to provide you with all the local information you need. We assure you the best value for money in Puerto Natales and a service that will make you feel like better than at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your The Singing Lamb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Singing Lamb Puerto Natales, Aisen Region, Chile

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Singing Lamb, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.