We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Seafood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angelica's

Angelica's
Bulnes 501, Puerto Natales, Chile
061 410365
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Other than the service being a little slow, there is little to complain about. Ten of us went and we all enjoyed our seafood and wine. Excellent service.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    40
    14
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Angelica's is well located, near Plaza de Armas and has a nice and cosy atmosphere. The service is very good and prices are reasonable. I tried the panzotti with king crab and found it very tasty. Recommended.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Slow staff but great fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

We were in Natales the 1rst january and most of the places were closed. Not this one where we found good fish, warm service although a little too slow. It was relatively pricey but given the exchange rate with the euro, the bill was not spectacular. Probably with an other exchange rate we have look for an other place.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Average but famous?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

We had the New Years buffer there and it was nice. The Wines are awesome and so are the Prawn starters., The Main course with Lamb was nothing to write home about but nothing to complain either.

Visited January 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Angelica's is a great seafood restaurant in Puerto Natales.

We had dinner there twice last month, and were deligted with the food (papillot). An attentive staff and a good Chilean Chardonnay Blanc made our night very pleasant.

Compared to Europe, the dinner was cheap.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelica's also viewed

Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
 
Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
 

Been to Angelica's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelica's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.