We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A modern surprise in Puerto Natales” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel IF Patagonia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel IF Patagonia to your Saves list
Hotel IF Patagonia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Magallanes #73, Puerto Natales 6160000, Chile   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Puerto Natales
Redondo Beach, California, United States
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“A modern surprise in Puerto Natales”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We spent one night here on our way back to Santiago and it was a delightful experience. IF Patagonia is a simple hotel in the sense that there's no bar, no room service, no spa services and no loud lobby. But what it is is clean, comfortable and tranquil. Town is just around the corner where you can find a variety of restaurants, bars and shops. The hotel is a three story modern structure with a great rooftop deck with great views of the water. Our room was spacious, with soft sheets, down pillows and a large bathroom with a separate bathtub, lots of windows that let in natural light and a little desk and chair. The hotel serves a standard breakfast; homemade breads and jams, eggs, fruits and coffee/tea. If you are on your way in or out of Torres Del Paine and need a hotel to for a day or two, I highly recommend IF Patagonia.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    27
    10
    7
    0
See reviews for
5
41
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a long tour of Chile and it was one of the best hotels we stayed in. The hotel design, the quality of the room (and comfy bed!), the fabulous terrace all made it really relaxing and helped make Puerto Natales our favourite stop. Breakfast was fine, eggs cooked to order and the staff very nice. They even had a laptop available for visitors which I borrowed for an evening to upload my photos.
Couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

The architecture of the building is stunning. The rooms are tiny and the breakfast adequate. Lovely roof terrace. Service adequate. I would not pay the high price for what we received again. Nothing special.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Interesting architecture and design elements in the hotel. The rooms are small but very clean. Nice views on to the lake. However, the maintenance of the hotel could use a bit of work, our toilet leaked and they were unable to repair it, out shower door was off the hinges, and the handle of the faucet fell off. The breakfast was standard enough. Good hotel location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

If Patagonia Hotel was an excellent surprise for me! This little hotel is a perfect complement to the lovely village of Puerto Natales.
Although the rooms weren't too spacious, the modern design and welcoming enviromnent made our stay a very enjoyable experience.

The Best:
-The deco, an original mix between modern and traditional Patagonia crafts
-The balcony over the fjord on the top floor
-The healthy breakfast

The Worst:
-The room area is too small
-The staff at the front desk wasn't too helpful when we asked for assistance with a lost piece of luggage.

Room Tip: Ask for a Fjord-view room in the 2nd or 3rd floor ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Staff were really helpful on email beforehand. The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the square. It's really clean but the rooms are very small. Our bathroom was also tiny and the shower door kept falling off. The water pressure and heat were great though. The breakfast was lovely. I think it's a bit overpriced for what you get we paid 120 dollars a night for 2 nights. When we looked around this seemed quite average. But I loved the town and the staff were nice

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed at Hotel IF for 5 nights in Nov 2012. Though Puerto Natales is a small fishing town, Hotel IF is modern and stylish. The design is chic , room is spacious especially the bathroom . The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast offered freshly cooked eggs, home made cakes and delicious bread. The location is perfect, 5 minutes' walk to the town centre and the first class, must try restaurant Afrigonia . I won't hesitate to recommend Hotel IF.

Room Tip: Rooms with the view of The Andes
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel IF Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel IF Patagonia

Address: Magallanes #73, Puerto Natales 6160000, Chile
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Puerto Natales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel IF Patagonia 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are IF Patagonia Hotel a small hotel of 15 rooms with private bathroom. We have an excellent view from the balcony on the 4th floor at 360° where you can see the city and see the majestic glaciers and the immensity of the Patagonian mountain range.A hotel built in metal structure with a large wall Termopaneles located on the north wall, making it the firstCity bioclimatic building, thus creating a climateDespite the comfortable interior to exterior. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel IF Patagonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel IF Patagonia Puerto Natales, Aisen Region, Chile

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel IF Patagonia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.