We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“welcoming wonderful house and family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Senoret # 267, Puerto Natales 267, Chile   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Puerto Natales
Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“welcoming wonderful house and family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

privileged place near to the center tough quiet and tranquil, tastefully decoreted . worm and familiar hospitality. we stayed at Keoken charming B&B
for 4 nights before and after our tracking in P.N Torres del paine .Young Felipe booked for us trips to glaciers Balmaceda & rio Serrano, and allowed us to use his personal p.c. for communication and further booking. Rodrigo Sr. edviced about transportation and good, non touristic, local restaurants in town. He prepared each of our breakfasts giving attention to every detail even if it was not in regular hours. it seems as if the all family felt responsible for our best experience. It does not make any deference if you are backpacker or sight seeing traveller looking for relaxation it is the most recommendable place to stay in Town.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    39
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
18
86
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

The Keoken was recommended to us by a friend and we couldn't have been more pleased with this recommendation. It is run by a father and his 2 sons who are extremely friendly and welcoming. The older son Rodrigo speaks very good English, is very knowledgable and helped us book buses and tours in Torres Del Paine without any charge or hesitation. The breakfasts were delicous and plentiful. The entire B+B is very cozy, nicely furnished and clean! We felt very much at home there and were happy to stay there again upon our return from Torres Del Paine.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weaverville
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

Father and son, both named Rodrigo, took wonderful care of us and made sure we had a great visit to Puerto Natales and Torres del Paine. Both are very knowledgeable about the region and extremely helpful. Rodrigo Sr. took us to the National park and guided us around all day. Because of the bad state of the roads, he said he did not want to take his car there again. I recommend renting a car, and asking if you can hire Rodrigo to be your guide. He knows everything, is wonderfully pleasant, and his English is very good.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mont laurier
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

we were supposed to stay 3nights but we stayed 5 ,The 2 rodrigos (father and son)did everything they could to make us feel at home and believe me theyfully succeeded.no wonder this b&b is #1 choice on the list after only 15 months of operation.keep up the great work .muchas gracias por everything.....

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Valley
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2010

Friendly and knowledgeable hosts who emailed us useful ideas before we arrived, assisted to hire a car, plan our stay; when we wanted to change our plans and our spanish was less than adequate. Rodrigo, son, has walked many hiking routes both within the Torres Del Paine, and near Puerto Natales and he can recommend varied and seldom visited places to explore. We booked for 3 days and extended to 5.
Rodrigo son handed over to his father part way through, and the help and advice continued to be outstanding.
Breakfast was good quality with variety; when we wanted an early start, we were able to help ourselves. Everything was kept clean.
The house feels relaxed; if you want a day to rest, they do not mind you staying there.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2010

This was definitely the best hotel we have encountered during our 3-weeks trip to Argentina & Chile! The owners of this place are a family(father and son) whose friendliness and help impressed us above all. They helped us with with information about anything we needed like restaurants or trekking in the local Torres Del Paine National Park, and were exceptionally hospitable. The atmosphere in this B&B is unique and one feels like at home. The rooms are well heated, clean and comfortable with all the facilities one may need. There is also WiFi connection. The location is also very good - right at the entrance to Puerto Natales which is a pastoral small town on its own. In short, no disadvantages it's really a great hotel. Recommended to everybody.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2010

Our planning for a week in Patagonia began late and was tentative at best. We chose three nights in Puerto Natales before and after two nights inside Torres del Paine. Keoken was the perfect base. Arriving in the evening we had the good luck to catch Rodrigo pere on his way out to dinner. On invitation, we joined and as a bonus learned loads of local history and practical advice for our visit to the Park. The inn is warm (both senses) welcoming, and tranquill. The father and son pair up to accommodate any reasonable request. Although we had no reservation, Rodrigo fils had us on the Seno Ultima Esperanza next-day cruise in the best seats available on the boat. Keoken could not put us up on our return to PN after the Park visit but found us a fully adequate alternative at a cheaper price. Rodrigo senior accompanied us there and even helped unload our baggage. Delightful stay. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast

Address: Senoret # 267, Puerto Natales 267, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Natales
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Natales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keoken occupies a cozy house, located 200 meters from the main square of Puerto Natales and 200 meters from the seafront. Keoken offers warm and cozy rooms with central heating, box spring 5-star beds, linens and goose down duvets excellent quality, closet and clothes hanger, sidewalks, bars, or individual lamps, and leather armchairs in the room, have private bathroom with shower door, top quality towels, shampoo, conditioner, soap, hairdryer and iron.Breakfast is served in the main dining room, with self service type buffette service, including juices, water, milk, chocolate, herbal tea, cereals, coffee machine, fruit, eggs, butter, jam and pastry.Keoken storage yard has motorcycles or bicycles, garden and a living room with views of the mountains, you can see Glacier Balmaceda and Serrano.It is located 147 kms National Park Torres del Paine, from Keoken can organize all National Park tour and timely book bus tickets to Puerto Natales to Torres del Paine National Park in Punta Arenas and Calafate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HostelBookers and Despegar.com so you can book your Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast Puerto Natales, Aisen Region, Chile

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.