We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pie!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Mesita Grande

Pizzeria Mesita Grande
Arturo Prat 196, Puerto Natales, Chile
+56 61 241 1571
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good pie!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

You know what they say about pizza. Even when it’s bad it’s still pretty good. But what about when it’s really good – I guess that makes it the best thing ever!

OK, maybe I got a bit carried away (and yes, I was starving when I stopped in), but damn, this is some seriously good pizza.

Nice atmosphere and I loved watching them make and cook the pizza right in front of my eyes.
A bit pricy compared to other (similar) places in town, which is why I didn’t give them the 5th star.
Well worth a visit if in the mood for a pie though (or even if you’re not in the mood)!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    225
    41
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Great place for dinner or lunch - good vibe, warm and friendly with attentive staff, even when they are very busy. Shared tables - long benches, but it doesn't mean you have to chat with your neighbours - though many people do. Pizzas were delicious.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
824 reviews 824 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 286 cities Reviews in 286 cities
534 helpful votes 534 helpful votes
“Open on Sundays for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We ended up here as we were struggling to find anywhere open for lunch on Sundays.

Food was delicious. Pizza was great and the salmon pasta in cream sauce is one of the nicest things I've eaten for a while!

There was also local beers on draft and by the bottle. Service was fast and friendly. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

A good choice in Puerto Natales. Ok prices, great atmosphere thanks to the two big common tables. The pizza is nicely thin an tasty, the local beers served are worth tasting too. I went there twice, and was happy with my dishes and the overall experience both times. On the second occasion, my order somehow got lost.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Worth visiting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Lovely place, easy to find, right off the main plaza. Its a crowded place and has great long tables for communal eating. Great way to meet other people. Great pizzas all thin crust with a topping of your choice. Service was good but they did get out wines mixed up so please check. This place gets really busy so either arrive very early or slightly late.

Can't recommend it enough.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Mesita Grande also viewed

Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
 
Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
 

Been to Pizzeria Mesita Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Mesita Grande, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.