We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel at a major traffic intersection” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Concepcion

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Concepcion to your Saves list
Ibis Concepcion
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. San Andres 37 | Lomas de San Andrees, Concepcion 4090205 , Chile   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Concepcion
El Sobrante, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel at a major traffic intersection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

This hotel was not great but nice. The room is small with just enough space for a built in table and small closet. The laminate flooring in our room was starting to come apart. The bathroom was designed well. The breakfast that they provided for 3300 pesos was very nice. This hotel is located next to a very large mall with a lot of construction going on at the mall and around this whole area. The hotel overlooks a major freeway with a lot of traffic day and night. Laundry service is available but very expensive.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis C, Gerente at Ibis Concepcion, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Guest:

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    116
    39
    11
    4
See reviews for
34
68
23
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concepcion, Chile
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Great hotel, great value, amazing location... just in front of the biggest mall in Concepcion. You are also close to restaurants, bus stop, hospitals and so on. Worth it!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis C, Gerente at Ibis Concepcion, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011 via mobile

The Ibis Concepcion is an excellent budget hotel. Clean, functional rooms, free Internet, excellent staff with someone on hand who speaks English all times. The hotel is handy to the airport and close to a major shopping mall and restaurants. The rom rates are excellent for a hotel of this standard.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis C, Gerente at Ibis Concepcion, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Guest:

Will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

Brilliant, absolutely sparking clean, staff extremely helpful prices reasonable and opposite one of the best shooping centres in Chile

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis C, Gerente at Ibis Concepcion, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Guest:

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Concepción. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Concepcion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Concepcion

Address: Av. San Andres 37 | Lomas de San Andrees, Concepcion 4090205 , Chile
Location: Chile > Biobio Region > Concepcion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Concepcion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Concepcion 1*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Concepcion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Concepcion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.