We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tara Angkor Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Tara Angkor Hotel to your Saves list
Tara Angkor Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vithei Charles De Gaulle | Road to Angkor Wat, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 231 Hotels in Siem Reap
Paris, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Really nice place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I went to this hotel few times but only for eat. The place, the staff and the building is really nice, clean and luxurious. the menu at restaurant and cocktails are also tasty. Wide range of meal on the menu.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,075
    708
    109
    22
    15
See reviews for
297
867
146
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We had a lovely stay at Tara Angkor in June while on a 4-day visit to Siem Reap (Angkor Wat). We were picked up by the hotel's airport shuttle, welcomed into the hotel by a lovely cool drink and shown to our nice, spacious rooms.We also got a complimentary 30 minute foot massage (available from 9 to 2 PM). Did not get around to use the swimming pool but saw several people enjoying it. There was a wide choice of food for breakfast- fruits, toast, eggs and hot dishes. In addition they did special vegetarian options for us (soup, rice, noodle dishes- almost brunch). The location of the hotel is ideal - mid-way between the town centre and the road to Angkor Wat. Tuk-tuk's are available right outside and take $2 to the shops and restaurants in the town centre. Day trips to the temple can be arranged by the hotel via car or tuk-tuk. Rates are pretty standard though you may be able to get a few dollars off if you negotiate directly. As it was the off-peak season (rainy season) we got a good room rate and the hotel appeared busy but not packed- quite comfortable. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone looking for nice stay at Siem Reap.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

After researching various hotel in Siem Reap, I decided on the Tara Angkor Hotel as it wasn't in the hustle and bustle of the town centre. The excellent service on arrival and duration was well catered for, so were the spacious interconnected family rooms. The breakfast selection was very extensive and international and the attentive staff was very helpful, although the pool was slightly small, it was very welcoming after a day out visiting the Temples of Angkor Wat. The airport transfer included in the price was a bonus. I would highly recommended this hotel

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

It was our first trip to Siem Reap and we make the right choice staying in this hotel for 3 nights. The superior room we stay is comfortable and comes with super king size bed. The breakfast is excellent. No worry about transport and tours, the staff make immediate arrangement upon request. It cost US$15 for a return trip to Angkor Thom, Bayon Temple, TA Prom, Angkor Wat, Bakheng Hill. The SPA service is excellent but recommend to pre-book 1 day in advance.
The hotel staff are courteous, friendly, helpful and efficient. Great team, great service! and not forgetting it's an envihotel.....go green!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadworth
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is about 7 minutes from the centre of Siem Reap by Tuk Tuk and very close to the temples of Ankor Wat. The breakfast buffet is very good indeed and offers anything Western or Asian. Staff speak good English. The rooms are clean and spacious. The swimming pool was nice and refreshing after a days sightseeing. I would strongly recommend a ride in a Tuk Tuk, it's very inexpensive 3 US dollars for 4 of us and really good fun. I would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were treated so incredibly at this hotel, and such an amazing place to come back and relax after spending the day doing lots of walking in the heat at the temples. BEAUTIFUL pool (with good food you can order!) and the breakfast that comes with the room is delicious!

We wouldn't stay anywhere else if we went back to Siem Reap!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Been here before and I say the service is still as excellent as I remember it two years ago. Great staff who really try their hard to know you by name. The hotel may have shown signs of wear but it's nonetheless the perfect place to stay in Siem Reap. It's peacefully located near Angkor Wat, away from the hustle and bustle and the pollution of the city but just a few minutes to Pub Street, Night Market and Old Market. My family had some complaints re their bathroom but it was settled and taken cared of by the Assistant Manager asap. To show their sincerity on being sorry, they treated us to a dinner and buffet at their restaurant.

They have a very nice pool that you can take a dip into after a long day's walk at Angkor and markets. They offer free foot massage if you book directly with them and the massage was a great experience:)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tara Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara Angkor Hotel

Address: Vithei Charles De Gaulle | Road to Angkor Wat, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#27 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#36 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#39 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#42 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tara Angkor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience all that Siem Reap has to offer in our brand new stylish 4 star international hotel. An ideal base to explore Siem Reap and the magnificent temples steeped in legend and history. Tara Angkor Hotel is conveniently located between the Siem Reap International Airport and the World Heritage site Angkor Wat. The Royal Palace Garden, the new Angkor National Museum and town city center are only a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tara Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tara Angkor
Tara Angkor Siem Reap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tara Angkor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.