We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 0017 Phum Wat Bo | Sala Kamreuork, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Claremont Angkor Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 232 Hotels in Siem Reap
Greystones, Ireland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for five nights in all. The price is extremely reasonable for this hotel. We found everything to be very clean and the staff were friendly and professional. The hotel is a little hidden away but it is within very easy reach on foot (10 mins) or by tuk tuk to the main central area Siem Reap. The hotel has a small pool as well which is like a little oasis. Very pleasantly surprised by the high quality of the hotel, the food and the friendly helpful staff. The manager arranged our visas for Vietnam while at the hotel which saved us a lot of hassle. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    132
    39
    16
    4
See reviews for
40
93
38
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel is just a little distance away (still a nice walk along the river) from the markets but we saw that as a good thing because it means it was a little quieter at night.
The food is served on the balcony. There was nothing to complain about nor to distinguish it from any other hotel.
The one thing that did stand out was when we booked a tuk tuk to the airport on our last day and the manager came and asked how much we had been quoted ; when he heard what we had been charged he went out and instructed the driver to reduce the price ! This was the only time this happened on our entire trip - great service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stay at this hotel for 2 nights as we have short trip to visit Siem Reap. You have to make prior arrangement as late night checked in still doable and they can arrange Tuk-tuk to pick you at the bus station. Very decent rooms with clean bed sheet and it's look very new. Free WiFi and average breakfast on the roof-top is provided with beautiful view. Get the hotel to arrange their Tuk-tuk driver to take you to the temple. Renting bicycle is not a good idea to explore the temple as it is quite far from the town. We will definitely come back to this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floor and next to the main road have balcony for better view and relax and also a sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, Rhone-Alpes, France
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We have been actually disappointed by this hotel regarding to the photos and the comments.
OK, it's good value for money as you pay just a little bit more than a guesthouse.
But if you are looking for a relaxing place to stay, avoid this hotel.
You can hear the shower from the room next door (or floor...?), dogs barking all night long and lot of noise in the morning due to all the people running to see the temples.
Breakfast is quiet simple and basic and we tried the restaurant our first night but you'd better go outside and taste the local food in the neighborhood. But the terrace has a wonderful view so that's not so bad.
Wifi was not working in our room and we had to go in the lobby to get a connection.
Photos make seem the swimming pool huge but in fact it's very small and cold!
Ultimately the only lift is very slow and we encountered problems with the safety box and AC.
This was the second time for me in Angkor and I wanted a "special stay" with my girl friend but finally, we stayed only two nights and went to another place for less than 40 USD which was 10 times better than the Claremont.
Take your time to choose your hotel in Siem Reap. There are plenty of better hotels than this one for more or less the same price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hay D, Front Office Manager at Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Enzo B,
Warm greeting from Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel

Thank you very much for your time review us in tripadvisor to share your experience to other people around the world. We do apology to all everything about your complaint without inform us.

One think, if you are going to stay other places please don't keep your complaint in your mind open it, inform to hotelier or someone who can assist you. No complaint, no solution.

Anyway, we are keeping smile and welcoming you to stay next trip if you have plan to Siem Reap Cambodia.

Thanks,

Savon Vy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We stay with this hotel 3 nights. The staffs very friendly and helpful. Please contact Mr Savon Vy any inquiry about tour & other information . The breakfast very nice with panoramic view. The swimming pool was great. The Internet very high speed and business center provided free of charge. I will be back this hotel again and would like to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
2 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great staff and wonderful terrace but tiny pool, very, very, very slow elevator and a lot of noise in the morning...
Breakfast is OK.
If you are looking for a romantic place, forget it.
It was actually not what we were looking for.
Not the best hotel in Angkor but affordable price (around 30 USD).
Better to try another one for few bucks more...
We stayed only one night in this hotel and had found another one the day after with great swimming pool and luxury garden only for 10 USD/night extra.
We will never certainly come back to Cambodia or may be in few years because it's a wonderful country but my advice it's to really check carefully what you want.
Claremont Hotel is not a bad choice if you're on low budget, it's a kind of upper guesthouse but we felt a little bit disppointed according to the rooms and services.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hay D, Front Office Manager at Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Jerome H,
Greeting from Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel

Thank you very much for your timing feedback to us, due to elevator problem my manager purpose to owner and he have plan to charging system make it better soon.

We understood that very noisy in the morning sound from construction nearby us. But they will finishing soon we heard that.

Anyways, we really appreciate for your confidence to recommend us to your friends or sharing your experience to other customers. All Claremont staffs look forward to welcoming you in near future trip to Cambodia.

Best regard,
Savon Vy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

I was a wonder stay with Claremont Angkor Boutiqou Hotel. I make reservation through online and commonicate with Mr. Savon Vy Reservation Manager. He is very helpful and quick respond. He suggestion me to make tour arrangement with the hotel. I make booked tour 2 days with hotel they are arranged for me very good service. The room was good, air con work well, room clean everyday. The breakfast was good they served at the rooftop very nice view and all staffs very helpful. The location close to town only 10 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hay D, Front Office Manager at Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Assam7777,
Greeting from Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel

Thank you very much for your timing writing about our service. It is a really great pleasure to find that you have had a memorable stay with us.

Again, thanks for your feedback with make us improvement. We really appreciate for your confidence to recommend us to your friends or sharing your experience to other customers. All Claremont staffs look forward to welcoming you in near future trip to Cambodia.

Best regard,
Mr. Nol Sengtry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel

Address: No. 0017 Phum Wat Bo | Sala Kamreuork, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Claremont Angkor Hotel)
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#54 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#69 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location. Located in central Siem Reap, Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel is near the airport and close to Pub Street, Psar Chas Market, and Angkor National Museum. Nearby points of interest also include Angkor Night Market and Cambodian Cultural Village. Hotel Features dining options at Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel include a restaurant and a coffee shop/café. 2 bars/lounges and a poolside bar are open for drinks. Room service is available during limited hours. The hotel serves a complimentary daily buffet breakfast each morning in the restaurant. Recreational amenities include an outdoor pool and a fitness facility. Spa amenities include massage/treatment rooms, facials, and body treatments. This 3-star property has a 24-hour business center and offers small meeting rooms, secretarial services, and technology support staff. Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access is available in public areas for no any surcharge; the property offers a roundtrip airport shuttle (available 24 hours). Business services, wedding services, tour/ticket assistance, and tour assistance are available. Guest parking is complimentary. Other property amenities at this Victorian property include a rooftop terrace, a library, and a concierge desk. The property has designated areas for smoking. A total renovation of this property was completed in October 2011. Guestrooms 42 air-conditioned guestrooms at Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel feature minibars and coffee/tea makers. Accommodations offer city views. Beds come with signature bedding, triple sheeting, and down blankets. Bathrooms feature shower/tub combinations, slippers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Wired high-speed and wireless Internet access is complimentary. In addition to desks and safes, guestrooms offer direct-dial phones. Televisions have premium satellite channels and free movie channels. Rooms also include complimentary bottled water and windows that open. Guests may request a turn down service, in-room massages, and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is available daily. Guestrooms are all non-smoking. Notifications: This property offers transfers from the airport (surcharges may apply). Guests must contact the property with arrival details before travel, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.We are working hard to offer you the hospitality you expect and the exemplary service you deserve, whether you're traveling on business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claremont Angkor Siem Reap
Hotel Claremont Angkor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.