We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always coming back to The Claremont” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 0017 Phum Wat Bo | Sala Kamreuork, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Claremont Angkor Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 244 Hotels in Siem Reap
France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always coming back to The Claremont”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

This is my 3rd stay at The Claremont Hotel. Two long and one short stay. A mix of tourism and volunteer work. The location, a 15mn walk to Pub Street and the main shops, is a must. Relaxing walk along the river.The French owner is a great guy (check his art work on the walls of the lobby) who prepares a very nice breakfast with lots of choice to start the day. My room was spacious enough for all my stuff and most importantly very clean. Wifi is available in the room. The staff is great, friendly, helpful and tries very hard with English. The swimming pool is welcoming after a hot day when we feel sticky. Just what we need before a drink served either at the bar outside the lobby or on the terrace whilst enjoying the view over Siem Reap and surroundings. I will certainly come back to The Claremont!

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of the swimming pool are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    142
    45
    16
    3
See reviews for
43
99
43
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

My wife and I spent only two days at the Claremont, but we had time to appreciate the friendly staff and the overall cosy feeling of the place. Our room was spacious and very clean. We enjoyed also the roof terrace at breakfast time. The swimming pool is small if you intend to train for the olympics , but good enough for a refreshing dip !
We should have stayed a few more days to rest before continuying our south asia trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

one of the hotel gems in siam reap.claremont is located in the central siam reap. it is about 15 mins walk to the old market. hotel staff are well verse in english and friendly. best thing i ever had in the hotel is not the complimentary breakfast lolz but the big smile from the staff every morning. room is big and spacious not to mention clean. i had my drinks at the bar during the night and it nice,cosy and peaceful. the paintings on the wall of the lobby are design by it's very own artist. which i must say is unique. overall this is a great hotel to be in and well value for your money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

I was in Siem Reap with my family for a holiday and was recommended Claremont Angkor by my tourist guide. I find Claremont a fantastic place to stay be it for a single traveller or for a family. I noticed that the staff are really warm and nice and went out of the way to please their guest with their great hospitality. They even handled my son's surprise birthday party so well and at such short notice. Kudos to their supervisor Ms. Sokphorn and team.
The thought and experience of the scorching sun over the Cambodian skies just dissapear the moment you enter Claremont where the smiles of the friendly staff and their traditional welcome makes you feel great and forget everything else. Their roof top food terrace is another great place to laze around in the early mornings and late evenings. The pool.. really cosy and clean.I truly hope that the staff and management of Claremont keep up their good work. I was told that they are planning to put up a jaccuzzi on the roof top and am looking forward to enjoy that facility when I return for my next rendezvous in Cambodia. Highly recommended boutique hotel. Located 10 minutes away from the city and with plenty of tuk tuks for a 3 minutes journey into the heart of the city. Water heating is by the use of solar panels a plus point for being environment friendly. Not sure if they use solar energy to power any corridor/emergency lighting but they have played their part.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet, family suits measure up to almost 500 odd sq. ft and there is no air-cond n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsay
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I liked this hotel a lot. Last year i had a trip to Siemreap and ended up staying at this awesome hotel in town. I was amazed by the Hotel services with all the pretty face service girls that like to come to us and ask if we are doing ok. Room was great as well. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone i know. They'll be happy they stay!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providenciales
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Stayed in this Claremont Hotel, was such a memorable stay... It's situated in the heart of Siem reap very close to the downtown Phsar chas, Pubstreet. There is a swimming pool here you can enjoy. Very reasonable price if you wanna make your trip or activities to those fabulous monuments of Angkor! The hotel staffs are so caring and friendly, I love the smile of Cambodian.. You can always feels warmth after you return from the temples.... Suggest to check for restaurant recommendation in town so you can explore a variety of local dishes!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Having booked this place after staying in a bad Hotel this was a wonderful surprise. The rooms are very big with big comfortable beds and the bathroom with a bathtub an extra delight. It is also nice to have a safe here but you never feel the need to use as it is very safe and secure. The hotel has a swimming pool which is lovely for relaxing in when it gets too hot and the breakfast is pretty good but get up early and there is alot of choice.The roof top terrace is great for relaxing and chilling out watching the storms roll in and has a great amount of very comfortable relaxing sofas. They are planning to put a Jacuzzi in the near future up there so it will be even better. The French owner also cooks up some mean delights in the evening although slightly more money than outside at other restaurants but this is no surprise being a hotel. The hotel is quiet aslong as you are not staying on the 5th floor as your sleep can be slightly disturbed in the morning with the tables and chairs moving at breakfast time. There is 3 excellent Restaurants within a very short distance that I would recommend. Monoppoli (Japanese Rest) is excellent value and serves great coffee and wonderful food. Also Beaches and Reflections both serve some incredible food but the most recommended is La Tuiche which serves wonderful red snapper and steaks for 6 to 8 US dollars plus free pickup and drop off book this 1 in advance as the tables book up quickly. The newly appointed operations Manager Mony is really making this place run well he is incredibly helpful and alot of fun. I originally booked for 5 nights but have now been here 2 times for a total of 18 nights ! The plus with this place is also that it is a 20 min walk to Pub street or 1 us dollar for a tuk tuk all in all this is a great place book and you wont be dissapointed.

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe rooms on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel

Address: No. 0017 Phum Wat Bo | Sala Kamreuork, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Claremont Angkor Hotel)
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#31 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#58 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#58 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location. Located in central Siem Reap, Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel is near the airport and close to Pub Street, Psar Chas Market, and Angkor National Museum. Nearby points of interest also include Angkor Night Market and Cambodian Cultural Village. Hotel Features dining options at Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel include a restaurant and a coffee shop/café. 2 bars/lounges and a poolside bar are open for drinks. Room service is available during limited hours. The hotel serves a complimentary daily buffet breakfast each morning in the restaurant. Recreational amenities include an outdoor pool and a fitness facility. Spa amenities include massage/treatment rooms, facials, and body treatments. This 3-star property has a 24-hour business center and offers small meeting rooms, secretarial services, and technology support staff. Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access is available in public areas for no any surcharge; the property offers a roundtrip airport shuttle (available 24 hours). Business services, wedding services, tour/ticket assistance, and tour assistance are available. Guest parking is complimentary. Other property amenities at this Victorian property include a rooftop terrace, a library, and a concierge desk. The property has designated areas for smoking. A total renovation of this property was completed in October 2011. Guestrooms 42 air-conditioned guestrooms at Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel feature minibars and coffee/tea makers. Accommodations offer city views. Beds come with signature bedding, triple sheeting, and down blankets. Bathrooms feature shower/tub combinations, slippers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Wired high-speed and wireless Internet access is complimentary. In addition to desks and safes, guestrooms offer direct-dial phones. Televisions have premium satellite channels and free movie channels. Rooms also include complimentary bottled water and windows that open. Guests may request a turn down service, in-room massages, and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is available daily. Guestrooms are all non-smoking. Notifications: This property offers transfers from the airport (surcharges may apply). Guests must contact the property with arrival details before travel, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.We are working hard to offer you the hospitality you expect and the exemplary service you deserve, whether you're traveling on business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claremont Angkor Siem Reap
Hotel Claremont Angkor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Claremont Angkor Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.