We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful friendly boutique hotel with high quality service, nice pool, comfortable rooms and lovely food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heritage Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Heritage Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Heritage Suites Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Wat Polanka, Slokram Village, Siem Reap 93101, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Unique Luxury Escape
Ranked #17 of 256 Hotels in Siem Reap
Cardiff
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful friendly boutique hotel with high quality service, nice pool, comfortable rooms and lovely food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful friendly boutique hotel with high quality service, nice pool, comfortable rooms and lovely food. I'd love to stay here again - I highly recommend it. Nice relaxing base after exploring Angkor Wat all day. Staff can arrange transportation to and from the airport. If you are lucky, you might get picked up in one of their vintage Mercedes Benz. Their cocktail parties and jazz nights attract the local expat community and are great fun. Follow them on Facebook.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    867
    117
    20
    8
    5
See reviews for
143
581
86
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
munich
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We a family of 5 with 3 teenagers, stayed at the Heritage during a few days including Xmas eve. The normal Southeast Asian mandatory Christmas dinner was the best we ever had. Fantastic food with very good wines in a wonderful setting by the pool. We also liked the show which was not the normal "christmas parody". To keep it short, a very nice botique hotel with a central location, excellent service, very good food, nice rooms and an extraordinary atmosphere. We also had the pleasure to meet the Swedish hotel manager, Magnus, who gives his personal professional touch to the whole experience. If you are going to Cambodia you have to visit Angkor Wat and if you do, stay at the Heritage!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with friends and really cannot pick a fault. We had one of the 6 standard rooms and they were great, spacious, big beds, lovely turn down service with a gift every day (maybe because its Christmas!?). The pool area is beautiful, nice pool, comfy beds - all perfect.

What sets this hotel apart though is the service. It is impeccable. Right from our greeting on arrival by the manager down to the food and beverage manager going out of his way to find a bronze statue for us, to the fantastic waiting staff - nothing was too much.

I'd give this place 6 stars if I could!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed at Heritage Suites for five nights and highly recommend this small boutique hotel. The staff is exceptional and makes this hotel particularly special. Gorgeous pool and pool area with shade and comfortable loungers. A great base from which to explore temples and also has easy and close access to town. We stayed in a room, not one of the more expensive suites, and were very happy with our choice, although I'm sure the suites would have been more luxurious.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hobart
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stayed here in a Bungalow Suite for 5 days at the end of our month long tour of Asia and it would have to be one of the best hotels we stayed in during our trip. Loved the layout of the suite with the large bath overlooking our private courtyard. Spacious, comfortable and quiet. The staff were always polite, smiling and helpful. Breakfast by the pool or in the hotel was relaxing, good food and enough to eat. Didn't have dinner in the hotel because we discovered Marum Restaurant at the end of our street and ate there three nights. (see separate review for this restaurant) but the menu looked interesting and varied. We walked along the river to the downtown area which took around 20 minutes or Tuk Tuks are always available. Really enjoyed our stay here and would return.

Room Tip: Book a bungalow suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights during a 30 day Asian trip and found it to be one of our favorite places. The Bungalow suite was charming and posh. Loved the egg shaped tub. The service was excellent, the food superb, especially the Asia set menu. My husband raved over the lamb chops.

The decor is elegant and understated, the pool wonderful. A quiet respite, yet walkable to a park and small shops.
A jazz trio and singer played one night for dinner, who were terrific.
STAY HERE.

Room Tip: Go for a Bungalow Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I recently traveled to Thailand and Cambodia for our honeymoon. We stayed at the Heritage for three nights and couldn't have been happier! The size is perfect; large enough to have beautiful grounds, an amazing bar and rastaurant, and beautiful pool, but also small enough so that you feel special. The rooms are gorgeous (we had a suite) and the view really makes you feel like you're on vacation. The hotel is not far from the market in Siem Reap, and a short drive to Angkor Wat. We stayed at 4 different hotels during our honeymoon and this was our favorite!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Shinta Mani Club Siem Reap
Shinta Mani Club Siem Reap
#2 of 256 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 stars 1,968 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#1 of 256 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 stars 881 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor @Borei Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#29 of 256 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 stars 2,862 reviews
0.6 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
2.9 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#16 of 256 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 stars 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Suites Hotel

Address: Wat Polanka, Slokram Village, Siem Reap 93101, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#8 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#10 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#11 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#24 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Suites Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and Charming Boutique Hotel|20 Suites & 6 Classic Guestrooms | Sophisticated - but not trendy | Luxurious - but not ostentatious | Timeless - yet recognizably of its time | Genuine hospitality | One block away from the Siem Reap river |Twenty minutes from the Angkor temples|Five minutes to downtown Old Market| Saltwater pool, Spa, fine dining Restaurant & Zinc Bar | Regular Happy Hours from 5pm to 7pm at the Cocktail Bar | EVERY TUESDAY - ROYAL APSARA DANCE from 7.30Pm - 8.30Pm | EVERY THURSDAY - JAZZ IN THE CITY from 7pm to 10pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Splendia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Heritage Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Suites Hotel Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Siem Reap
Heritage Siem Reap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.