We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a smile” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heritage Suites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Heritage Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Heritage Suites Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Wat Polanka, Slokram Village, Siem Reap 93101, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 244 Hotels in Siem Reap
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Service with a smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Beautiful colonial style hotel exterior with large, clean modern rooms. Bungalow suites have an open bathroom in the middle of the room and have an outdoor shower in the little garden area. Restaurant offers a good selection of Asian and Western choices and are very tasty. Spa treatment I did was probably one of the best amongst 5 star hotels in Asia that I've been to (Bangkok, Phuket, Koh Samui, Cebu etc.) The thing that made the biggest difference was the attentive and friendly service. You will constantly be greeted with a smile in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    822
    109
    20
    8
    5
See reviews for
136
551
83
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, SA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

The Heritage Suites was a lovely place to star in Siem Riep. The accommodate was beautifully modern and the service was amazing. The concierge assisted in organising a tailored and unique touring experience, a junk tour of the Ton Le Sap Lake to see the floating village at sunset, breakfast by the lake to celebrate a birthday and various other wonderful experiences. I would absolutely recommend them as a company with wonderful staff who without exception, work to ensure that you have a wonderful stay and feel very welcomed and looked after.

Room Tip: THe Lily Room is tucked away in the quiet back corner away from the world.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

This was our second trip to Siem Reap, the first time we were backpacking and this time we were 5 years older and accompanied by our 1 year old son and my husbands parents. This time we were looking for some style but with a local twist, we found this at the Heritage Suites. As others have mentioned the arrival is impressive when met with the vintage cars, they even laid on 2 cars to save us from squeezing into one.

The best things about the hotel are the staff and the swimming pool area. The pool was lovely and warm all the time. It was great to cool off as after a trip out as Cambodia is really hot! The staff were amazing - nothing was too much trouble and they always had a smile and a wave.

We were delighted to find that we had been upgrade for our 5 night stay to the bungalow suites. I have to say that I was a little disappointed with the suites, they did not exude luxury and the layout was a little odd - what is the point of a garden area that only has an outdoor shower in it? It would have been nice to have somewhere to sit out there. Especially as there is nowhere to dine in the room. It was a pain that the shower didn't have a door as our baby was wanting to be on the wet floor all of the time. The final gripe was that there was no wash hand basin in the toilet room which meant negotiating across the suite in the dark to wash hands in the night - having to either switch the night on and wake everyone up or trying to remember that there is a large step in the middle of the room, without falling down it. The bed was lovely though and it was great to have an i-pod dock.

I was also not convinced by the food in the hotel. We ate there for breakfast everyday - which was always lovely and fresh with lots of choice. We also had one lunch and one dinner, which I felt were overpriced and of average quality. Drinks were also expensive. However, the hotel made some excellent recommendations for other restaurants in Siem Reap which were very nice, the best being Viroth.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here end of may for 2 nights on our honeymoon. When checking in we were upgraded to a fabulous bungalow suite with a large open space outdoor shower, steam room, and large tub. The staff was very helpful with any of your needs from making dinner reservations to arranging for pinic breakfast box when doing sunrise morning at temples. The pool was a perfect place to relax when coming back from touring and offered great poolside lunch option and great drink menu ( including happy hour). They also offer free airport transportion in vintage Mercedes and make you feel like part of a royal family.

The small boutique hotel experience was a wonderful break from some of the large hotels we stayed at and would recommend any visiting Siem Reap to looking for a small boutique service oriented feel hotel to stay here!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burghfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Less than 5 minutes from Siem Reap by always available Tuk-tuk, but quiet, comfortable and with a friendly staff.

Excellent rooms of great quality and style, a good pool area and some fantastic value adds (a little gift at turn down, an adventure department happy to arrange temple tours, golf or more exciting excursions,....)

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Splash out for a suite....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

What we loved over all in the Heritage was the food... it was simply amazing!!! every day we tested news meals, all of them were simply amazing! We delighted each courses… we never thought that we could eat like that in Cambodia… a wonderful fusion food who can make lot of French chiefs jealous! We even can drink some wines which were really goods too.

The second thing we loved in the hotel, was that they proposed a lot of activities and visits.

The suites are very beautiful and smell good!

The hotel is really well located. Sieam Reap is fantastic and the people in Cambodia are wonderfull.

Heritage suite is a very good point if you want to visit Siem Reap area and if you want to degust divine meals!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

A charming place to stay, very close from the temples.
Beautiful rooms and enjoyable swimming pool after a hot Cambodian day.
Excellent staff !

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Heritage Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Suites Hotel

Address: Wat Polanka, Slokram Village, Siem Reap 93101, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#10 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#19 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Suites Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and Charming Boutique Hotel|20 Suites & 6 Classic Guestrooms | Sophisticated - but not trendy | Luxurious - but not ostentatious | Timeless - yet recognizably of its time | Genuine hospitality | One block away from the Siem Reap river |Twenty minutes from the Angkor temples|Five minutes to downtown Old Market| Saltwater pool, Spa, fine dining Restaurant & Zinc Bar | Regular Happy Hours from 5pm to 7pm at the Cocktail Bar | EVERY TUESDAY - ROYAL APSARA DANCE from 7.30Pm - 8.30Pm | EVERY THURSDAY - JAZZ IN THE CITY from 7pm to 10pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Heritage Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Suites Hotel Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Siem Reap
Heritage Siem Reap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.